$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Red Roof Inn Huntington

2 stars
5190 US Rte 60 East, I-64 at US Rte 6, Huntington, WV 25705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Always stay here!

I travel from Oklahoma to Virginia regularly with my boyfriend and our dog. Every time we have... See full review

  • VA to OK
  • May 14, 2014
Great value for an overnight stay!

Used this hotel for an overnight while traveling through on a two-day move. Great location easily... See full review

  • Infrequent Traveler KJB
  • Jan 29, 2013
Conveniently located off of I-64 near Huntington Mall, Marshall University, and St. Marys Hospital, the Red Roof Inn Huntington is 100 percent Smoke-Free, newly renovated and offers Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. This Red Roof is just 6 miles from Pullman Square, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and Huntington Civic Center, and less than a 20 minute drive to Blenko Glass and Camden Park. The friendly staff at this location know how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. NEW! Ask about our New River Train Ride packages—they arent till fall, but this package will book up quickly! For more information, just call us here at the property.

Red Roof Inn Huntington Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Huntington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4122 -82.3414
Nearby airports
Tri-State/Milton J. Ferguson Field, (HTS), 11.80, MI, SW; Yeager Airport, (CRW), 40.69, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

New China Gate
1.00 miles
Wendys
0.25 miles
Tascali s
0.25 miles
Taco Bell
0.10 miles
Fazoli s
0.10 miles
Golden Corral
0.10 miles
Schooner Waterfront Grille
3.00 miles
McDonalds
0.10 miles
KFC
0.25 miles
Hillbilly Hotdogs
5.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Divorced Mom
Branchland,WV
Apr 22, 2014

Hotel Getaway

The staff was rude and the rooms had hair all over the bathroom and the bed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey J
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 9, 2012

convenient but stinky

Good points - convenient to interstate, shopping and university - good price compared to other lodging in town - desk staff was very cordial Bad points: - non-smoking room reeked of old smoke - motel entrance very hard to see at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raskas28
Business
Barrackville, WV
Apr 1, 2011

Huntington Red Roof Inn stay

The television had very few channels and the ones that did receive, had static. The gentleman at the service desk tried to argue about payment, until I mentioned [...](Suggestion: The system should show whether or not an individual booked through [...]). The room was clean and bathroom was big, but the sink could have been bigger (I had no where to put my bathroom necessities). The bed was comfortable enough to sleep for about 5 minutes until I tossed and turned the rest of the night for the fact that you could feel and hear the springs. Overall nice appearance, until you actually use the facility. For the price I thought there would be at least some bananas or other fresh fruit and/or doughnuts with my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and bar was close by and one could walk if the weather would have been nicer.

Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raskas28
Business
Barrackville, WV
Apr 1, 2011

Huntington Red Roof Inn stay

The television had very few channels and the ones that did receive, had static. The gentleman at the service desk tried to argue about payment, until I mentioned [...](Suggestion: The system should show whether or not an individual booked through [...]). The room was clean and bathroom was big, but the sink could have been bigger (I had no where to put my bathroom necessities). The bed was comfortable enough to sleep for about 5 minutes until I tossed and turned the rest of the night for the fact that you could feel and hear the springs. Overall nice appearance, until you actually use the facility. For the price I thought there would be at least some bananas or other fresh fruit and/or doughnuts with my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and bar was close by and one could walk if the weather would have been nicer.

Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheila Rae
Columbus, OH
May 6, 2012

Clean and simple

The bed was very comfortable. Coffee in the room was good as was the coffee in the lobby. No breakfast included, but refrigerator and micro in the room made it easy to bring my own. The only thing I missed was a place to put my things in the bathroom since there was no countertop. I pulled the chair in from the bedroom for my make-up bag, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperFly in the Sand
Huntington, WV
Apr 4, 2013

Place to crash

Needed a place to stay for one night, and this hotel did the trick in that respect. Not bad, except the WiFi was a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College bound...
Huntington, NY
Oct 21, 2009

Simple, no frills, good value...

A bit difficult to locate at first but it was convenient to where we needed to be and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 16, 2010

decent

I got what I paid for--a clean, warm bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 16, 2010

decent

I got what I paid for--a clean, warm bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prom Mom
Charleston, WV
May 7, 2012

Good single night stay

I reserved this room so my daughter and her friends would not have to drive home in the middle of the night after their prom. It was comfortable and very conveniently located to their after-prom sight. It served the purpose perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance and we easily found a pizza place that delivers to the motel.

Back to menu Return to top