$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Huntington

2 stars
5190 US Rte 60 East, I-64 at US Rte 6, Huntington, WV 25705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised!

Considering it is a two star hotel in WV, I was nervous. The hotel has recently been renovated... See full review

  • Road Warrior2014
  • Sep 19, 2014
At the end of a long day

Late checking in but efficient and friendly. Rom quite good for its rating. Comfortable clean and... See full review

  • AllanG
  • Aug 12, 2014
Conveniently located off of I-64 near Huntington Mall, Marshall University, and St. Marys Hospital, the Red Roof Inn Huntington is 100 percent Smoke-Free, newly renovated and offers Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. This Red Roof is just 6 miles from Pullman Square, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and Huntington Civic Center, and less than a 20 minute drive to Blenko Glass and Camden Park. The friendly staff at this location know how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. NEW! Ask about our New River Train Ride packages—they arent till fall, but this package will book up quickly! For more information, just call us here at the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Huntington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Huntington Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

New China Gate
1.00 miles
Wendys
0.25 miles
Tascali s
0.25 miles
Taco Bell
0.10 miles
Fazoli s
0.10 miles
Golden Corral
0.10 miles
Schooner Waterfront Grille
3.00 miles
McDonalds
0.10 miles
KFC
0.25 miles
Hillbilly Hotdogs
5.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny and Pappy
Business
Salisbury, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Grandparents visiting Grandchild

We were very pleased, the price had us a little concern, as what to expect. We were impressed, Very clean, very quiet and a great location. We will definitely stay again. The staff was very nice and even though it does not have any breakfast, there are enough restaurant within walking distant. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidney W
Business
North Carolina
Sep 16, 2011

Very nice room. We will stay here again

the kingsize room was very nice. i also liked the worktable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olney, IL
Aug 5, 2008

Friendly place to stay

The Red Roof Inn was a great value. The location was easy to find and resturants were close by. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocki
Business
Colorado
Apr 9, 2012

Interview for school

I was very impressed with the customer service from Morgan (I think that was his name) at the front desk. He was very polite and most helpful. We need more people like him in customer relations. Had some difficulty locating the hotel. It was hidden behind Days Inn. However, had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Traveler KJB
Business
Virginia
Jan 29, 2013

Great value for an overnight stay!

Used this hotel for an overnight while traveling through on a two-day move. Great location easily accessible from I-64. Room was basic but clean following a recent renovation. Hard wood flooring in most of the room was clean as was the bathroom. Nice flat screen TV in the room. Close access to a variety of restaurants. Definitely a solid choice for the traveler looking for a place to stay in Huntington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brauunfels
Dec 21, 2008

great location

The location is wonderful...just a few minutes away from Marshall University and the hospital. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food chains and family dinning restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (less than 1/2 block).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Wanderer
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 22, 2010

Red Roof Huntington WVA - June 21, 2010

Having traveled a lot all over the United States, this is a pretty typical Red Roof Inn.The hotel is tucked behind a Days Inn off Rt 60 and I-64, so finding the entrance was a bit of a struggle as the large overhead interstate sign is actually on hospital/health center property.But my [...] reservation was there, processed and after showing my ID to the friendly, competent desk agent, I found my room to be what I expected.Everything worked, the room was quiet and checkout was a snap. This is a no frills overnighter, so bring your own shampoo. No coffee in the rooms. But there's a McDonalds and Taco Bell a block away.Free, fast and reliable wireless Internet access is a big plus, along with a good desk lamp and outlets that are at desktop level for a laptop and cell phone charger.For a quick overnight or an inexpensive place to stay several days in Huntington, this Red Roof Inn is a best buy and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marshall University is nearby and there are several good, family style restaurants in downtown Huntington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie Deb
Business
Weaverville, NC
Nov 30, 2009

Pleased

Very convenience location to my family. Great place for my dog to roam and be safe -- not right on the street and lots of grass. Plus I felt safe. Parking lot well lighted. No coffe pot was a surprise but excellent fridge and microwave. Excellent value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA to OK
Business
Vinita, Oklahoma
May 14, 2014

Always stay here!

I travel from Oklahoma to Virginia regularly with my boyfriend and our dog. Every time we have taken the trip we have stayed at this hotel. The lady at the front desk is so pleasant and the hotel is always really quiet at night. Everything is clean and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint is that the comforter is pretty thin on the beds so i get cold. But if that's the worst problem I have at a hotel its definitely not going to ruin my stay. For those of you traveling with pets, there is lots of grass around the hotel and even a small "field" behind it. But I wouldn't let even the most obedient dog roam as there is a highway nearby. I am currently planning another trip to Virginia from Oklahoma and will be booking this hotel for both the trip there and the trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street are quite a few fast food places and a pizza place. Great for people that are just passing through.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Convenient for my needs.

It was very easy to find after a long day of driving. The front desk clerk was very nice & extremely helpful! The room layout was great & very comfortable. It was a quiet location, & the other travelers were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top