$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Huntington

2 stars
View map of 5190 US Rte 60 East, I-64 at US Rte 6, Huntington, WV 25705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prom Mom
Business
Charleston, WV
May 7, 2012

Good single night stay

I reserved this room so my daughter and her friends would not have to drive home in the middle of the night after their prom. It was comfortable and very conveniently located to their after-prom sight. It served the purpose perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance and we easily found a pizza place that delivers to the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheila Rae
Business
Columbus, OH
May 6, 2012

Clean and simple

The bed was very comfortable. Coffee in the room was good as was the coffee in the lobby. No breakfast included, but refrigerator and micro in the room made it easy to bring my own. The only thing I missed was a place to put my things in the bathroom since there was no countertop. I pulled the chair in from the bedroom for my make-up bag, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VN Vet
Business
Georgia
Apr 14, 2012

OK If you need a room

Room was clean, non smoking with seveal cig burns in the blanket on the bed. Had a problem getting the shower to work. Microwave was missing the turn table. Ceiling was cracked and peeling in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart 2 miles north, several dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocki
Business
Colorado
Apr 9, 2012

Interview for school

I was very impressed with the customer service from Morgan (I think that was his name) at the front desk. He was very polite and most helpful. We need more people like him in customer relations. Had some difficulty locating the hotel. It was hidden behind Days Inn. However, had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey J
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 9, 2012

convenient but stinky

Good points - convenient to interstate, shopping and university - good price compared to other lodging in town - desk staff was very cordial Bad points: - non-smoking room reeked of old smoke - motel entrance very hard to see at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny and Pappy
Business
Salisbury, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Grandparents visiting Grandchild

We were very pleased, the price had us a little concern, as what to expect. We were impressed, Very clean, very quiet and a great location. We will definitely stay again. The staff was very nice and even though it does not have any breakfast, there are enough restaurant within walking distant. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
face1
Business
va
Sep 28, 2011

perfect for one nights stay

staff was very friendly,quick check, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
face1
Business
va
Sep 28, 2011

perfect for one nights stay

staff was very friendly,quick check, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidney W
Business
North Carolina
Sep 16, 2011

Very nice room. We will stay here again

the kingsize room was very nice. i also liked the worktable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
henderson, nc
Apr 22, 2011

ok

average! did not like the womens stockings in between my sheet and blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top