$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Huntington

2 stars
5190 US Rte 60 East, I-64 at US Rte 6, Huntington, WV 25705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised!

Considering it is a two star hotel in WV, I was nervous. The hotel has recently been renovated... See full review

  • Road Warrior2014
  • Sep 19, 2014
At the end of a long day

Late checking in but efficient and friendly. Rom quite good for its rating. Comfortable clean and... See full review

  • AllanG
  • Aug 12, 2014
Conveniently located off of I-64 near Huntington Mall, Marshall University, and St. Marys Hospital, the Red Roof Inn Huntington is 100 percent Smoke-Free, newly renovated and offers Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. This Red Roof is just 6 miles from Pullman Square, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and Huntington Civic Center, and less than a 20 minute drive to Blenko Glass and Camden Park. The friendly staff at this location know how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. NEW! Ask about our New River Train Ride packages—they arent till fall, but this package will book up quickly! For more information, just call us here at the property.

Hotel Map

38.4122 -82.3414
Nearby airports
Tri-State/Milton J. Ferguson Field, (HTS), 11.80, MI, SW; Yeager Airport, (CRW), 40.69, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Huntington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Huntington Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

New China Gate
1.00 miles
Wendys
0.25 miles
Tascali s
0.25 miles
Taco Bell
0.10 miles
Fazoli s
0.10 miles
Golden Corral
0.10 miles
Schooner Waterfront Grille
3.00 miles
McDonalds
0.10 miles
KFC
0.25 miles
Hillbilly Hotdogs
5.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidney W
Business
North Carolina
Sep 16, 2011

Very nice room. We will stay here again

the kingsize room was very nice. i also liked the worktable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
henderson, nc
Apr 22, 2011

ok

average! did not like the womens stockings in between my sheet and blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raskas28
Business
Barrackville, WV
Apr 1, 2011

Huntington Red Roof Inn stay

The television had very few channels and the ones that did receive, had static. The gentleman at the service desk tried to argue about payment, until I mentioned [...](Suggestion: The system should show whether or not an individual booked through [...]). The room was clean and bathroom was big, but the sink could have been bigger (I had no where to put my bathroom necessities). The bed was comfortable enough to sleep for about 5 minutes until I tossed and turned the rest of the night for the fact that you could feel and hear the springs. Overall nice appearance, until you actually use the facility. For the price I thought there would be at least some bananas or other fresh fruit and/or doughnuts with my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and bar was close by and one could walk if the weather would have been nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 16, 2010

decent

I got what I paid for--a clean, warm bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Convenient for my needs.

It was very easy to find after a long day of driving. The front desk clerk was very nice & extremely helpful! The room layout was great & very comfortable. It was a quiet location, & the other travelers were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Wanderer
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 22, 2010

Red Roof Huntington WVA - June 21, 2010

Having traveled a lot all over the United States, this is a pretty typical Red Roof Inn.The hotel is tucked behind a Days Inn off Rt 60 and I-64, so finding the entrance was a bit of a struggle as the large overhead interstate sign is actually on hospital/health center property.But my [...] reservation was there, processed and after showing my ID to the friendly, competent desk agent, I found my room to be what I expected.Everything worked, the room was quiet and checkout was a snap. This is a no frills overnighter, so bring your own shampoo. No coffee in the rooms. But there's a McDonalds and Taco Bell a block away.Free, fast and reliable wireless Internet access is a big plus, along with a good desk lamp and outlets that are at desktop level for a laptop and cell phone charger.For a quick overnight or an inexpensive place to stay several days in Huntington, this Red Roof Inn is a best buy and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Marshall University is nearby and there are several good, family style restaurants in downtown Huntington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Jun 5, 2010

Quick and easy

Miss having more than one waste can. Only one ice machine for whole motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Apr 16, 2010

Excellent, reasonably priced stay!!!

The room was very clean, with nice lighting and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixie Deb
Business
Weaverville, NC
Nov 30, 2009

Pleased

Very convenience location to my family. Great place for my dog to roam and be safe -- not right on the street and lots of grass. Plus I felt safe. Parking lot well lighted. No coffe pot was a surprise but excellent fridge and microwave. Excellent value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College bound...
Business
Huntington, NY
Oct 21, 2009

Simple, no frills, good value...

A bit difficult to locate at first but it was convenient to where we needed to be and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top