$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Huntington

2 stars
View map of 5190 US Rte 60 East, I-64 at US Rte 6, Huntington, WV 25705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drebux
Business
West Virginia
Aug 10, 2014

Quick Trip To Huntington

My wife and I always stay at this location when visiting Huntington. It's conveniently located right off I-64 (take the 29th street exit and keep left of the fork). It's a basic hotel room, nothing fancy. You get a microwave and a mini fridge, the beds are comfortable enough and the rooms have always been clean. You can't beat the price, which is why we stay here. There are better rooms in some nicer areas of Huntington but you'll pay at least $40-$70 more a night. We've always enjoyed our stays here and haven't chosen any other hotel in the area the past 2 years. (We stay here at least 3-4 times a year, mostly during football season for Marshall games).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Worrier 1976
Business
Virginia
Jul 17, 2014

Ok for an overnight stay

It's right off the interstate which is convenient if you need a place to stay overnight. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA to OK
Business
Vinita, Oklahoma
May 14, 2014

Always stay here!

I travel from Oklahoma to Virginia regularly with my boyfriend and our dog. Every time we have taken the trip we have stayed at this hotel. The lady at the front desk is so pleasant and the hotel is always really quiet at night. Everything is clean and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint is that the comforter is pretty thin on the beds so i get cold. But if that's the worst problem I have at a hotel its definitely not going to ruin my stay. For those of you traveling with pets, there is lots of grass around the hotel and even a small "field" behind it. But I wouldn't let even the most obedient dog roam as there is a highway nearby. I am currently planning another trip to Virginia from Oklahoma and will be booking this hotel for both the trip there and the trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street are quite a few fast food places and a pizza place. Great for people that are just passing through.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Divorced Mom
Business
Branchland,WV
Apr 22, 2014

Hotel Getaway

The staff was rude and the rooms had hair all over the bathroom and the bed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onlyonealice
Business
Westminster, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Good Value

It was clean, needed more desk space, ADA bathroom is a little odd to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onlyonealice
Business
Westminster, CA
Sep 27, 2013

I would Stay there again

The hotel was surprisingly better than I expected. Aside from the fact that there was not much table surface space (the room had a mini fridge but not much space to place food items around) and that the ADA bathroom was a little uncomfortable to use, the place was decent. The staff was nice, the room was clean, there were no heavy smells or stains. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperFly in the Sand
Business
Huntington, WV
Apr 4, 2013

Place to crash

Needed a place to stay for one night, and this hotel did the trick in that respect. Not bad, except the WiFi was a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent Traveler KJB
Business
Virginia
Jan 29, 2013

Great value for an overnight stay!

Used this hotel for an overnight while traveling through on a two-day move. Great location easily accessible from I-64. Room was basic but clean following a recent renovation. Hard wood flooring in most of the room was clean as was the bathroom. Nice flat screen TV in the room. Close access to a variety of restaurants. Definitely a solid choice for the traveler looking for a place to stay in Huntington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paradise City
Business
Bridgeport, WV
Oct 28, 2012

Good for the price.

If you are just looking for a place to sleep, convenient to the Huntington area, I would reccomend here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Construction worker 21
Business
Huntington, WV
Oct 13, 2012

Overnight stay

Once everything quieted down was okay. Don't get room next to stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top