$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Huntington

2 stars
View map of 5190 US Rte 60 East, I-64 at US Rte 6, Huntington, WV 25705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Service

The staff did everything possible to welcome me to town and accommodate my requests. See full review

  • Clarence T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Family Trip

Only thing I expected from my conversation with staff, when I decided to order the room, was a... See full review

  • Robert K.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Conveniently located off of I-64 near Huntington Mall, Marshall University, and St. Marys Hospital, the Red Roof Inn Huntington is 100 percent Smoke-Free, newly renovated and offers Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. This Red Roof is just 6 miles from Pullman Square, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and Huntington Civic Center, and less than a 20 minute drive to Blenko Glass and Camden Park. The friendly staff at this location know how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. NEW! Ask about our New River Train Ride packages—they arent till fall, but this package will book up quickly! For more information, just call us here at the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Huntington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Huntington Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

New China Gate
1.00 miles
Wendys
0.25 miles
Tascali s
0.25 miles
Taco Bell
0.10 miles
Fazoli s
0.10 miles
Golden Corral
0.10 miles
Schooner Waterfront Grille
3.00 miles
McDonalds
0.10 miles
KFC
0.25 miles
Hillbilly Hotdogs
5.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Huntington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanny and Pappy
Salisbury, PA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Grandparents visiting Grandchild

We were very pleased, the price had us a little concern, as what to expect. We were impressed, Very clean, very quiet and a great location. We will definitely stay again. The staff was very nice and even though it does not have any breakfast, there are enough restaurant within walking distant. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kmoxtalker
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Disappoined

No coffee maker in room. Website indicated there would be a microwave. but there was none. Toilet was so loose, it would turn on the floor and there was long black hair in the bath tub. Other than that...well, the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarence T.
Business
Bowie
Apr 6, 2015

Great Service

The staff did everything possible to welcome me to town and accommodate my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert K.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family Trip

Only thing I expected from my conversation with staff, when I decided to order the room, was a ground floor room. Our room was upstairs. Otherwise, the overall experience was very good. No noisy neighbors. The amenities that my wife wanted were provided. We slept well. The location was perfect for saving travel time when we visited friends in Huntington and Barboursville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David B.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Second Girlfriend

vending machine (soda and water only) was out of service, same thing last time approximately five months ago. the rooms are small, with no chairs but I had a king bed. the room had a nice safe. the room heated slowly but it was not entirely cold upon arrival. restaurants near by but mainly fast food. good Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

golden corral is across the street. it is an all u can eat buffet. order a steak and baked potato for I think two dollars extra. then fill up on buffet and take the steak meal to go for later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling pharm
Business
Charleston, WV
Oct 22, 2014

Traveling Pharmer

The hotel was very comfortable and spacious! I love staying here when I come to Huntington. The price is perfect and the rooms are new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling pharm
Business
Charleston, WV
Oct 19, 2014

PharmBoy

The room was very clean and comfortable! Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior2014
Business
Kentucky
Sep 19, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

Considering it is a two star hotel in WV, I was nervous. The hotel has recently been renovated recently and it looks very good. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Great location, close to the interstate and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Huntington has some great local dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
empty 46
Business
Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Clean place to sleep

No hair dryer- no micro wave- no fridge. Room was clean and staff friendly, bed not bad. Older but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling pharm
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 7, 2014

Great experience

The room was really nice, one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanG
Business
Australia
Aug 12, 2014

At the end of a long day

Late checking in but efficient and friendly. Rom quite good for its rating. Comfortable clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top