$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there... See full review

  • Samanthap
  • Mar 18, 2014
The best location in Huntington

The hotel is close to pullmans plaza and walking distance to Marshall University! The hotel looks... See full review

  • Gcg1090
  • Feb 23, 2014
Few hotels in Southern West Virginia compare with our convenience service and amenities. The guest rooms and suites at the Pullman Plaza Hotel are each designed with your comfort in mind. In-room movies coffee makers plus voice mail and data ports are provided for your enjoyment and convenience. In addition to the magnificent view of the Ohio River from our upper floors we offer privately keyed Business Class Rooms or Suites featuring two phone lines micro-fridges and tubs with jets on the side. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and Health Center featuring Nautilus machines to keep you fit and.Our convenient location gives you easy access to the areas business centers and popular attractions. We are just twenty minutes away from the Tri-State Airport and offer fast interstate access to downtown Huntington. Marshall University the home of several championships is just minutes away.

Hotel Map

38.4222 -82.4425
Nearby airports
Tri-State/Milton J. Ferguson Field, (HTS), 15.00, MI, E; Yeager Airport, (CRW), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Pullman Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Sleep Number Bed or Two Double Sleep Number Beds.
Standard
King Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. A full size iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Executive
Executive King Pool View-Includes free internet both through data port and WiFi. Kick back after a hard days work to a comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our comp- full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double River View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double Pool View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive King River View-Includes free internet. Both through data port and wireless and free local calls. In-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Standard
1 King or Two Doubles
Standard
Double Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including plush double beds. High speed WiFi. Iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bath includes a full bath with vanities stocked with luxurious bath essentials.
Standard
King River View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron/board. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Standard
Double River View-Our deluxe rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Our deluxe bathrooms include full bath.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Patio Room
The patio room serves a variety of tempting favorites for breakfast and lunch in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Private dining also available.
Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse
Relax in Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse for your favorite cocktail and indulge your palate with exciting creations by our chef. We specialize in the finest cuts of USDA choice beef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThatGirlLiv
Hagerhill, Kentucky
Jun 22, 2014

Great

Clean. Friendly staff. Exactly what I expected. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patsy's Dad
SC
Jun 4, 2014

Clean and Friendly

I visit Huntington a couple of times a year and try to stay here each time for value. I will admit the property is dated (1980s') it appears to be well cared for and clean. The staff is always friendly and courteous. There have been some changes since my last visit. Parking now costs. From a free full breakfast to now a free continental breakfast. No free evening cocktail. I seldom used the coupons but it was nicety to know it was available. The evening restaurant went from a steakhouse to a more casual pub, we had drinks but no food. One elevator was out the entire stay and the motel was busy. Personally, my only real suggestions would be uniforms for employees #to identify employees and make staff look more professional and organized# and do some updating of rooms and common areas. Also, when booking a room, this booking site couldn't tell me the difference between a "Deluxe" double room and a double room except they thought it would be a better view, possibly of pool. I will always choose a "river view" over a "pool view" since you don't have functional balconies and to see the pool would require you to look straight down "River view" allows you to see the river and downtown. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is not 100 feet from Pullman Plaza with multiple restaurants, movie theater and great people watching.

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey Jean
Cincinnati, OH
May 27, 2014

weekend getaway trip

Overall, it was very nice. We especially liked being right downtown and close to Pullman Square and all the action. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's lots of stuff close to this hotel for lunch and dinner. We had to walk toward Marshall University in order to find a breakfast place open on Sunday morning.

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emerson S
Cincinnati
May 11, 2014

Worked for what we needed

the hotel was just average at best. location was walking distance to everything in downtown we needed. the thotel is in dire need of an update. the sheets were so thin we could watch television through them, the towels so old one ripped when i tried to wrap it around myself, by the time my shower was done i had a bath full of water and the the phone didn't work because the phone jack was broken. Thankfully we had cell phones to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Jim's and get the spaghetti! a true local favorite.

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Trombone
Winston-Salem North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Convenient for

We like staying here for its convenience to where we need to go. I grew up in this area and using the discounts this is a decent place to stay to cover the Ashland /Chesapeake route we use to visit family. We did miss not having the hot breakfast included with the room this time. Rooms are fairly quiet considering the 4th avenue traffic. Excellent size room and clean. Nice view of the Ohio River. We also like it because it's close to the Keith-Albee theater where we hear our son play in the Huntington Symphony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat in Pullman Plaza area.

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samanthap
Wv
Mar 18, 2014

Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfkingsr eagle fan
Huntington, West Virginia
Dec 16, 2013

The Perfect Stay

My stay was comfortable and relaxing. Customer service went beyond the call of duty. Every department we came in contact with took great care of us. Room service was superb, along with the food. There is nothing else to say, but job well done. Very enjoyable, and I can't wait to do it again at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea Robs wife
Huntington
Nov 26, 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway

From checking in a day earlier than planned to the extended check out at noon, our weekend was filled with fun. The hotel staff was a pleasure from the start of check in to the end of checkout. Staff throughout the hotel was nice. House keeping was spectacular. Would certainly choose this hotel again when we are back in town!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Buffalo Wild Wings just a short walk down the street on the way back from the concert at Big Sandy.

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pam mom
huntington, wv
Sep 9, 2013

wonderful place

Everyone was very accommodating. Poolside was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marshall parent
Buckhannon, WV
May 14, 2013

graduation stay

staff informative, efficient and friendly, food was good at breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top