$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
Great experience

We arrived earlier than expected and were just planning on parking in the hotel garage and checking... See full review

  • sharkbaitdz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there... See full review

  • Samanthap
  • Mar 18, 2014
Few hotels in Southern West Virginia compare with our convenience service and amenities. The guest rooms and suites at the Pullman Plaza Hotel are each designed with your comfort in mind. In-room movies coffee makers plus voice mail and data ports are provided for your enjoyment and convenience. In addition to the magnificent view of the Ohio River from our upper floors we offer privately keyed Business Class Rooms or Suites featuring two phone lines micro-fridges and tubs with jets on the side. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and Health Center featuring Nautilus machines to keep you fit and.Our convenient location gives you easy access to the areas business centers and popular attractions. We are just twenty minutes away from the Tri-State Airport and offer fast interstate access to downtown Huntington. Marshall University the home of several championships is just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pullman Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Sleep Number Bed or Two Double Sleep Number Beds.
Standard
King Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. A full size iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Executive
Executive King Pool View-Includes free internet both through data port and WiFi. Kick back after a hard days work to a comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our comp- full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double River View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double Pool View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive King River View-Includes free internet. Both through data port and wireless and free local calls. In-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Standard
1 King or Two Doubles
Standard
Double Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including plush double beds. High speed WiFi. Iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bath includes a full bath with vanities stocked with luxurious bath essentials.
Standard
King River View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron/board. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Standard
Double River View-Our deluxe rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Our deluxe bathrooms include full bath.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Patio Room
The patio room serves a variety of tempting favorites for breakfast and lunch in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Private dining also available.
Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse
Relax in Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse for your favorite cocktail and indulge your palate with exciting creations by our chef. We specialize in the finest cuts of USDA choice beef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 102
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mbadoc
Business
huntington, WV
Oct 1, 2014

Horrible stay

Only booked for one night in Sep 2014 for business trip- noise sounding like hammer hitting steel woke me up at 3am - went outside to find out that staff is trying to fix ice machine in hallway, right across my room - told them to stop as I am trying to get some sleep but to no avail - kept making loud noises until 6 am - this hotel is not worth it..don't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tigered
Business
Auburn
Sep 12, 2014

Average

Lacks amenities but clean and friendly. Parking is a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcky
Business
Oxford PA
Jul 14, 2014

Not what expected

I called the hotel right after I booked it to confirm the room was what I wanted. Told them we would be arriving late that night. Was confirmed it was what I wanted with the sleep number bed. Executive floor. When we arrived late that night. checked it went to room and it was dull and not a clean as should be smelled like stale smoke AND no sleep number bed immediately called down stairs and was told there were no more room. They called back and did find us a room with a sleep number bed. Got to room about 12:15AM got seattled and sure enough the sleep number bed did not work correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty T Ohio
Business
Toronto Ohio
Mar 14, 2014

Changes are not always good

This hotel was good for the price when the amenities were free. They have recently started charging $6.00 to park and have cut the free breakfast to a continental. I usually stayed here about 5 x's a year. We were not notified of the change in breakfast so I ended up paying $9.00 for 5 pieces of bacon since it was on the "Hot" buffet. People do not seem very happy that work there or just not friendly people. I will be spending my future stays down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tyms
Business
Huntington, wv
Mar 13, 2014

unfortunate

Firstly, stink bugs. The carpets were gross, and there were yellow stains in the bathroom. Everything but the main lobby was very outdated, and not in a quirky vintage way. More like creepy twins at the end of the hallway way. The staff, however, was fantastic and eager to please. I suppose the location drives up the price.. There's a small shopping Plaza across the street. Yet, when Starbucks is your crowning attraction, we overpaid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Thai place across the street. Best I've had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evelyn13
Business
Huntington, WV
Jul 3, 2013

Great location

The staff was vert friendly and helpful. Fixtures and amenities could use renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photoguy
Business
Philippi, WV
Jan 30, 2013

Does not disappoint!

Close to everything you need to see in Huntington. Good food in hotel and half a dozen nice places to eat within a 5 minute walk. Valet parking, free breakfast that is sit down and a full breakfast, and a free drink in the bar each night. Staff is very friendly and heplful. Only issue was that the heater in the room worked too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Multi plex theatre is just across street, ovies all day and all evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired world traveler
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 14, 2012

Great Location!

The location was great and the staff was wonderful at the Pullman Plaza... there are several restaurants just across the street. The restaurant in the hotel was closed when we were there but looked nice. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly, including the gentlemen walking around with tool bags - they said a hearty "Good Morning" to us which was nice. The room was adequate as the bed was comfortable but the air conditioner/heater made very strange noises constantly and I could never tell if it was heating or cooling but I didn't tell anyone at the hotel as I am sure they would have offered to switch my room. Overall I was very comfortable and had a very nice stay with very friendly people all around. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floorman
Business
Tampa Fl USA
Nov 9, 2012

perfect business trip

Close to everything you could possibly want to do! Rooms large but beds are very hard. Breakfast is outstanding also have lunch buffet at a great lunch. Staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pruitts Steakhouse has great steaks in the hotel. Applebee's on time next one block also Italian,chicken wings an burger joint within 2 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floorman
Business
Tampa Fl USA
Mar 29, 2012

outstanding, central location

Outstanding, downtown convenience is great for business or pleasure close to shops, restaurants, Marshall sporting events, beautiful park. Staff very friendly always ready to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pullman Plaza has some of the best restaurants in town plus steakhouse in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top