$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there... See full review

  • Samanthap
  • Mar 18, 2014
The best location in Huntington

The hotel is close to pullmans plaza and walking distance to Marshall University! The hotel looks... See full review

  • Gcg1090
  • Feb 23, 2014
Few hotels in Southern West Virginia compare with our convenience service and amenities. The guest rooms and suites at the Pullman Plaza Hotel are each designed with your comfort in mind. In-room movies coffee makers plus voice mail and data ports are provided for your enjoyment and convenience. In addition to the magnificent view of the Ohio River from our upper floors we offer privately keyed Business Class Rooms or Suites featuring two phone lines micro-fridges and tubs with jets on the side. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and Health Center featuring Nautilus machines to keep you fit and.Our convenient location gives you easy access to the areas business centers and popular attractions. We are just twenty minutes away from the Tri-State Airport and offer fast interstate access to downtown Huntington. Marshall University the home of several championships is just minutes away.

Pullman Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Sleep Number Bed or Two Double Sleep Number Beds.
Standard
King Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. A full size iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Executive
Executive King Pool View-Includes free internet both through data port and WiFi. Kick back after a hard days work to a comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our comp- full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double River View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double Pool View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive King River View-Includes free internet. Both through data port and wireless and free local calls. In-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Standard
1 King or Two Doubles
Standard
Double Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including plush double beds. High speed WiFi. Iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bath includes a full bath with vanities stocked with luxurious bath essentials.
Standard
King River View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron/board. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Standard
Double River View-Our deluxe rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Our deluxe bathrooms include full bath.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4222 -82.4425
Nearby airports
Tri-State/Milton J. Ferguson Field, (HTS), 15.00, MI, E; Yeager Airport, (CRW), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Patio Room
The patio room serves a variety of tempting favorites for breakfast and lunch in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Private dining also available.
Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse
Relax in Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse for your favorite cocktail and indulge your palate with exciting creations by our chef. We specialize in the finest cuts of USDA choice beef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
pa
Aug 31, 2010

price wasn,t bad.

very nice lobby, pool, and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new brighton, pa
Aug 31, 2010

family wedding

short but very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
musichick3
Athens, GA
May 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Valet parking, beautiful lobby, restaurant/bar and pool. Excellent complimentary breakfast served or buffet style in actual dining room. Within walking distance to lots of cool places to eat/shop/entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Oh
Mar 7, 2011

Jill's Family reunion

We had the riverview room with double beds as requested. The staff was very friendly and helpful during entire stay. We each received a ticket for a drink in the lounge and one for a nice hot breakfast. The beds were so comfortable. We walked across the street to Red Lobster for dinner. Afterwards we walked around downtown and were really pleased with the unique shops. There was a cinema and comedy club across the street along with other restaurants. There were clubs with live music within a couple of blocks. Could not have gotten a better deal! We will definitely stay at the Pullman again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice shop with the most unique dresses, shoes and purses with reasonable prices in Pullman Plaza but don't remember the name. It is within one block from hotel and stayed open until 11 PM. It was nice since it was just my sister and myself.

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Apopka, FL
Aug 5, 2010

enjoyable

Site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Marshall Mom
West Springfield, Virginia
Jun 14, 2009

THE Place to Stay in Huntington

Right in the heart of this bustling small city. Walk to great shops, dining and entertainment. It is an excellent getaway! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Pullman Plaza! My daughter is a student at Marshall University (Go Herd!) and the Pullman is the only place I'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Haloween couple
Waldo, Oh
Sep 26, 2010

Go Herd

Great location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Gcg1090
Miami, Florida
Feb 23, 2014

The best location in Huntington

The hotel is close to pullmans plaza and walking distance to Marshall University! The hotel looks old, however the staff is great and for the price is affortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 9, 2010

Wonderful employees

We arrived late and were given a card for two drinks. However the date on the card had expired and so the two free drinks was null and void.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
bonniebons
ohio
Jun 10, 2013

nice suprise

very well priced; free drinks on arrival; very nice people; also nice valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top