$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
109 reviews
Love the location

Well worth the money the breakfast was great and the valet parking a sure plus the location is... See full review

  • Garry H.
  • May 18, 2015
Great experience

We arrived earlier than expected and were just planning on parking in the hotel garage and checking... See full review

  • sharkbaitdz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Few hotels in Southern West Virginia compare with our convenience service and amenities. The guest rooms and suites at the Pullman Plaza Hotel are each designed with your comfort in mind. In-room movies coffee makers plus voice mail and data ports are provided for your enjoyment and convenience. In addition to the magnificent view of the Ohio River from our upper floors we offer privately keyed Business Class Rooms or Suites featuring two phone lines micro-fridges and tubs with jets on the side. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and Health Center featuring Nautilus machines to keep you fit and.Our convenient location gives you easy access to the areas business centers and popular attractions. We are just twenty minutes away from the Tri-State Airport and offer fast interstate access to downtown Huntington. Marshall University the home of several championships is just minutes away.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Pullman Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Sleep Number Bed or Two Double Sleep Number Beds.
Standard
King Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. A full size iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Executive
Executive King Pool View-Includes free internet both through data port and WiFi. Kick back after a hard days work to a comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our comp- full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double River View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double Pool View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive King River View-Includes free internet. Both through data port and wireless and free local calls. In-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Standard
1 King or Two Doubles
Standard
Double Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including plush double beds. High speed WiFi. Iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bath includes a full bath with vanities stocked with luxurious bath essentials.
Standard
King River View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron/board. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Standard
Double River View-Our deluxe rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Our deluxe bathrooms include full bath.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Patio Room
The patio room serves a variety of tempting favorites for breakfast and lunch in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Private dining also available.
Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse
Relax in Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse for your favorite cocktail and indulge your palate with exciting creations by our chef. We specialize in the finest cuts of USDA choice beef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gcg1090
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 23, 2014

The best location in Huntington

The hotel is close to pullmans plaza and walking distance to Marshall University! The hotel looks old, however the staff is great and for the price is affortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samanthap
Business
Wv
Mar 18, 2014

Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

posh at the right price

The Pullman Plaza is located in the heart of the city. Checking in and out was a breez. Also, I was in walking distance to bars, restaurants, theatres, etc. My room was exceptionally nice with a beautiful view of the river and a complimentary full breakfast each morning and free cocktails each evening. I'm sure I will be staying at the Pullman Plaza on my next trip to Huntington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pullman Plaza is a commercial district full of shops, restaurants, and a multiplex cinema. It's directly across the street from the Pullman Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall Mom
Business
West Springfield, Virginia
Jun 14, 2009

THE Place to Stay in Huntington

Right in the heart of this bustling small city. Walk to great shops, dining and entertainment. It is an excellent getaway! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Pullman Plaza! My daughter is a student at Marshall University (Go Herd!) and the Pullman is the only place I'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall U parent
Business
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Best hotel in Huntington

My husband uses this hotel as a standard that others around the nation often fail to meet. The price is a little higher, but the staff, room amenities, room cleanliness, and breakfast makes it worth the price by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the homemade pies at Jim's Steak and Spaghetti House around the corner from the Pullman Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Night alone
Business
Huntington,WV
Jan 12, 2013

Best family getaway

It was a little xtra Christmas present for the mom and dad Enjoyed our stay and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pullman square right across street for. Dining. And shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musichick3
Business
Athens, GA
May 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Valet parking, beautiful lobby, restaurant/bar and pool. Excellent complimentary breakfast served or buffet style in actual dining room. Within walking distance to lots of cool places to eat/shop/entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bonniebons
Business
ohio
Jun 10, 2013

nice suprise

very well priced; free drinks on arrival; very nice people; also nice valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea Robs wife
Business
Huntington
Nov 26, 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway

From checking in a day earlier than planned to the extended check out at noon, our weekend was filled with fun. The hotel staff was a pleasure from the start of check in to the end of checkout. Staff throughout the hotel was nice. House keeping was spectacular. Would certainly choose this hotel again when we are back in town!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Buffalo Wild Wings just a short walk down the street on the way back from the concert at Big Sandy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfkingsr eagle fan
Business
Huntington, West Virginia
Dec 16, 2013

The Perfect Stay

My stay was comfortable and relaxing. Customer service went beyond the call of duty. Every department we came in contact with took great care of us. Room service was superb, along with the food. There is nothing else to say, but job well done. Very enjoyable, and I can't wait to do it again at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top