Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mmmmmmmm mm
Single
Columbus, ohio
Oct 10, 2013

Good location

Close to downtown, shopping great views of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marshall U parent
Family
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Sep 30, 2013

Where We Meet for Family Reunions

The Pullman esperience is always wonderful. The rooms are very nice, the price is great, the location is close to wonderful restaurants, theaters, local entertainment, and the breakfast is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pam mom
Couples
huntington, wv
Sep 9, 2013

wonderful place

Everyone was very accommodating. Poolside was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koryn13
Friends
Macon, GA
Aug 12, 2013

Moving a friend

I was in town to help my friend move. I went ahead and got a room at the Pullman Plaza the first time we needed a room and loved the experience enough to return two nights later when needed a room again. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL! The pool was lovely, and for the price you get a drink at the bar and a full breakfast. If you take the cost off alone for those two items, it more then pays for a less expensive hotel. IN our first room there was an odd leak in the bathroom. It was not so bad we had to rush out, but definitely something that needed to be brought up to the staff. When I mentioned it to the front desk upon check out, she was apologetic, and said they would fix it right away, AND that she was worried it may have ruined something of ours. It didn't ruin anything of ours, but that it the type of staff they hire their! GREAT JOB Pullman Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bonniebons
Family
ohio
Jun 10, 2013

nice suprise

very well priced; free drinks on arrival; very nice people; also nice valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musichick3
Family
Athens, GA
May 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Valet parking, beautiful lobby, restaurant/bar and pool. Excellent complimentary breakfast served or buffet style in actual dining room. Within walking distance to lots of cool places to eat/shop/entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whiterosez2000
Couples
Michigan
Apr 23, 2013

Never again

This room was not cleaned from the people who were in it before me. There beer bottles were left in room, stickyness all over tables and nightstand. And the hotel was trying to charge me more than stated my room should be. bathrooms downstairs need much attention they were filthy and plugged up toliets for at least two days. These rooms were not even touch by housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to college

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marshall Alum
Friends
Charleston, WV
Apr 22, 2013

Good for a night in Huntington

Good place for the price. LOVE the free valet. My biggest annoyance with hotels is parking and loading/unloading luggage so I love that they take care of it. Clerk that rang me in was a tad rude but staff for the most part is wonderful. May not be completely up to date but great for a quick trip for a football game. Pullman really needs to put ironing boards in each room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel in walking distance to all downtown restaurants, entertainment and bars

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
addval
Couples
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Great price for what you get

To bad you have to pass thru the bad part of town to get there from the West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Max & Ermas have good food

Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Herd
Family
NE Ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Pleasant experience

Very friendly staff. Room was nice, well cleaned. The whole hotel is not very modern but we enjoyed that. Walked to dinner in the evening and felt safe. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining close by.

Back to menu Return to top