$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
Great experience

We arrived earlier than expected and were just planning on parking in the hotel garage and checking... See full review

  • sharkbaitdz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there... See full review

  • Samanthap
  • Mar 18, 2014
Few hotels in Southern West Virginia compare with our convenience service and amenities. The guest rooms and suites at the Pullman Plaza Hotel are each designed with your comfort in mind. In-room movies coffee makers plus voice mail and data ports are provided for your enjoyment and convenience. In addition to the magnificent view of the Ohio River from our upper floors we offer privately keyed Business Class Rooms or Suites featuring two phone lines micro-fridges and tubs with jets on the side. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and Health Center featuring Nautilus machines to keep you fit and.Our convenient location gives you easy access to the areas business centers and popular attractions. We are just twenty minutes away from the Tri-State Airport and offer fast interstate access to downtown Huntington. Marshall University the home of several championships is just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pullman Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Sleep Number Bed or Two Double Sleep Number Beds.
Standard
King Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. A full size iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Executive
Executive King Pool View-Includes free internet both through data port and WiFi. Kick back after a hard days work to a comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our comp- full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double River View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double Pool View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive King River View-Includes free internet. Both through data port and wireless and free local calls. In-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Standard
1 King or Two Doubles
Standard
Double Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including plush double beds. High speed WiFi. Iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bath includes a full bath with vanities stocked with luxurious bath essentials.
Standard
King River View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron/board. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Standard
Double River View-Our deluxe rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Our deluxe bathrooms include full bath.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Patio Room
The patio room serves a variety of tempting favorites for breakfast and lunch in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Private dining also available.
Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse
Relax in Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse for your favorite cocktail and indulge your palate with exciting creations by our chef. We specialize in the finest cuts of USDA choice beef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bonniebons
Business
ohio
Jun 10, 2013

nice suprise

very well priced; free drinks on arrival; very nice people; also nice valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musichick3
Business
Athens, GA
May 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Valet parking, beautiful lobby, restaurant/bar and pool. Excellent complimentary breakfast served or buffet style in actual dining room. Within walking distance to lots of cool places to eat/shop/entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marshall parent
Business
Buckhannon, WV
May 14, 2013

graduation stay

staff informative, efficient and friendly, food was good at breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whiterosez2000
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2013

Never again

This room was not cleaned from the people who were in it before me. There beer bottles were left in room, stickyness all over tables and nightstand. And the hotel was trying to charge me more than stated my room should be. bathrooms downstairs need much attention they were filthy and plugged up toliets for at least two days. These rooms were not even touch by housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to college

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marshall Alum
Business
Charleston, WV
Apr 22, 2013

Good for a night in Huntington

Good place for the price. LOVE the free valet. My biggest annoyance with hotels is parking and loading/unloading luggage so I love that they take care of it. Clerk that rang me in was a tad rude but staff for the most part is wonderful. May not be completely up to date but great for a quick trip for a football game. Pullman really needs to put ironing boards in each room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel in walking distance to all downtown restaurants, entertainment and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
addval
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Great price for what you get

To bad you have to pass thru the bad part of town to get there from the West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Max & Ermas have good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Herd
Business
NE Ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Pleasant experience

Very friendly staff. Room was nice, well cleaned. The whole hotel is not very modern but we enjoyed that. Walked to dinner in the evening and felt safe. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marshall U parent
Business
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Needs Committed No Smoking Rooms.

Often, this hotel is just wonderful, but our last two visits were not up to par. We requested non-smoking rooms . During our last two visits, we were assigned smoking rooms. It was obvious as soon as we walked into the rooms since the smell was smoky and brown cigarette stains were visible on the bathroom counters. During our last visit, a very nice manager offered a reduced price to compensate for the smoky smells. That was very nice, but he did not follow through. We paid the price agreed upon during the reservation process. This is a really great hotel, but it was definately not up to its usual standards during our last two visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great New York bagel/ sandwich coffee shop on 4th Avenue is brightly decorated and offers a remarkably good sandwich with coffee for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photoguy
Business
Philippi, WV
Jan 30, 2013

Does not disappoint!

Close to everything you need to see in Huntington. Good food in hotel and half a dozen nice places to eat within a 5 minute walk. Valet parking, free breakfast that is sit down and a full breakfast, and a free drink in the bar each night. Staff is very friendly and heplful. Only issue was that the heater in the room worked too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Multi plex theatre is just across street, ovies all day and all evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Night alone
Business
Huntington,WV
Jan 12, 2013

Best family getaway

It was a little xtra Christmas present for the mom and dad Enjoyed our stay and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pullman square right across street for. Dining. And shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top