$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Pullman Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
Great experience

We arrived earlier than expected and were just planning on parking in the hotel garage and checking... See full review

  • sharkbaitdz
  • Aug 18, 2014
Amazing visit!

The room was amazing! The staff was very amazing thought and courteous!!! I will be staying there... See full review

  • Samanthap
  • Mar 18, 2014
Few hotels in Southern West Virginia compare with our convenience service and amenities. The guest rooms and suites at the Pullman Plaza Hotel are each designed with your comfort in mind. In-room movies coffee makers plus voice mail and data ports are provided for your enjoyment and convenience. In addition to the magnificent view of the Ohio River from our upper floors we offer privately keyed Business Class Rooms or Suites featuring two phone lines micro-fridges and tubs with jets on the side. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and Health Center featuring Nautilus machines to keep you fit and.Our convenient location gives you easy access to the areas business centers and popular attractions. We are just twenty minutes away from the Tri-State Airport and offer fast interstate access to downtown Huntington. Marshall University the home of several championships is just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pullman Plaza Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Sleep Number Bed or Two Double Sleep Number Beds.
Standard
King Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. A full size iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Executive
Executive King Pool View-Includes free internet both through data port and WiFi. Kick back after a hard days work to a comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our comp- full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double River View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive Double Pool View-Room includes free internet both through data port and wireless and free local calls. Comp-in-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Executive
Executive King River View-Includes free internet. Both through data port and wireless and free local calls. In-room movie offered through your tv system and be sure to try our complimentary full breakfast in the patio room the next morning.
Standard
1 King or Two Doubles
Standard
Double Pool View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including plush double beds. High speed WiFi. Iron/board. Coffeemaker. Bath includes a full bath with vanities stocked with luxurious bath essentials.
Standard
King River View-Rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home with plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron/board. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Bathrooms include a full bath.
Standard
Double River View-Our deluxe rooms include all of the amenities to make your stay feel like a home away from home. Including a plush king bed. High speed wired internet. Iron. Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. Our deluxe bathrooms include full bath.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Patio Room
The patio room serves a variety of tempting favorites for breakfast and lunch in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Private dining also available.
Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse
Relax in Coach Bobby Pruetts Steakhouse for your favorite cocktail and indulge your palate with exciting creations by our chef. We specialize in the finest cuts of USDA choice beef

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall U parent
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Best hotel in Huntington

My husband uses this hotel as a standard that others around the nation often fail to meet. The price is a little higher, but the staff, room amenities, room cleanliness, and breakfast makes it worth the price by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the homemade pies at Jim's Steak and Spaghetti House around the corner from the Pullman Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful person
Business
huntington
Oct 1, 2014

Location eas great and felt very safe.

Loved being able to shop downtown. We had family in and enjoyed meeting at the hotel. The free breakfast was excellent and staff was very helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

visit all shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mbadoc
Business
huntington, WV
Oct 1, 2014

Horrible stay

Only booked for one night in Sep 2014 for business trip- noise sounding like hammer hitting steel woke me up at 3am - went outside to find out that staff is trying to fix ice machine in hallway, right across my room - told them to stop as I am trying to get some sleep but to no avail - kept making loud noises until 6 am - this hotel is not worth it..don't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tigered
Business
Auburn
Sep 12, 2014

Average

Lacks amenities but clean and friendly. Parking is a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Guest
Business
Washington
Sep 3, 2014

Friendly staff

Enjoyed time in Huntington but the building renovation and some very old fixtures in the room was least pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharkbaitdz
Business
Ashland, KY
Aug 18, 2014

Great experience

We arrived earlier than expected and were just planning on parking in the hotel garage and checking in later but they had a room ready and let us check in well before regular check-in time. Valet parking was free, the pool was crystal clear and the hotel was almost across the street from the event we were in town for. The room was clean and the A/C was blissfully cold after being out in the heat all day. The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been knowing ahead of time that there was a comedy show in the hotel instead of finding out the next morning. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy good craft beer, there's a little gem in Heritage Station, just a couple of blocks away, called the Tap House with great selections and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachWV
Business
West Virginia
Aug 1, 2014

Pullman Plaza Review

excellent experience. staff was top notch and dependable as I needed airport shuttle. no worries there. definitely future stays!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HanauPete
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 27, 2014

Great location; Good room

Located across from Pullman Square, nice Thai restaurant and French Bistro a block away. Two blocks from the Ohio Riverfront park. Nice staff, room comfortable but a bit outdated. There was an old Magnavox TV and one could receive about 40 channels (By the way, the Huntington Tourism channel was very informative and entertaining.) I do recommend this hotel, overall. I attended the 2014 West Virginia Hot Dog Festival on July 26 and it was right across the street from the Pullman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nice dining places within two blocks of the hotel. Very clean, chic and with nice menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcky
Business
Oxford PA
Jul 14, 2014

Not what expected

I called the hotel right after I booked it to confirm the room was what I wanted. Told them we would be arriving late that night. Was confirmed it was what I wanted with the sleep number bed. Executive floor. When we arrived late that night. checked it went to room and it was dull and not a clean as should be smelled like stale smoke AND no sleep number bed immediately called down stairs and was told there were no more room. They called back and did find us a room with a sleep number bed. Got to room about 12:15AM got seattled and sure enough the sleep number bed did not work correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThatGirlLiv
Business
Hagerhill, Kentucky
Jun 22, 2014

Great

Clean. Friendly staff. Exactly what I expected. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patsy's Dad
Business
SC
Jun 4, 2014

Clean and Friendly

I visit Huntington a couple of times a year and try to stay here each time for value. I will admit the property is dated (1980s') it appears to be well cared for and clean. The staff is always friendly and courteous. There have been some changes since my last visit. Parking now costs. From a free full breakfast to now a free continental breakfast. No free evening cocktail. I seldom used the coupons but it was nicety to know it was available. The evening restaurant went from a steakhouse to a more casual pub, we had drinks but no food. One elevator was out the entire stay and the motel was busy. Personally, my only real suggestions would be uniforms for employees #to identify employees and make staff look more professional and organized# and do some updating of rooms and common areas. Also, when booking a room, this booking site couldn't tell me the difference between a "Deluxe" double room and a double room except they thought it would be a better view, possibly of pool. I will always choose a "river view" over a "pool view" since you don't have functional balconies and to see the pool would require you to look straight down "River view" allows you to see the river and downtown. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is not 100 feet from Pullman Plaza with multiple restaurants, movie theater and great people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top