Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Huntington Hotel's Location is near Marshall UniversityHome to the Thundering Herd, the town of Huntington sits along the scenic Ohio River near the West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky border. At the all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington - Civic Arena, the hotel's guests enjoy a convenient downtown location next door to Big Sandy Superstore Arena.Situated in the heart of downtown Huntington, this hotel places you within walking distance of most of the city's major attractions, including Marshall University. With Pullman Square right next door, you can enjoy shopping or grab a bite to eat. Enjoy the outdoors at beautiful Ritter Park or see the incredible glass collection at the Huntington Museum of Art.In addition to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena, this Huntington hotel is also near a number of companies, including CSX, Steel of West Virginia and Special Metals. Corporate travelers find the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make staying productive easy, and there is an on-site meeting room that seats up to 20 people for small conferences.Modern amenities and comfortable accommodations await our hotel's guests in Huntington, WV. This full-service hotel has outstanding amenities, such as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, indoor pool and a free shuttle to Tri-State Airport with advance notice. We offer room service through our restaurant, River Cafe. Experience the best at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington!

Dining

Rivercafe
American Breakfast Buffett at 7.95 per person kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult up to 4 kids you can also order from our menu. Dinner is also served by menu only with a large variety to choose from.
Max & Erma's
American fare
Uno's Chicago Grill
American and Italian
Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe
Very nice, restaurant, sports bar

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$90
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$60
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$87

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's activities
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

In town for the fall train trip.

Would recommend Wed, Oct 28, 2015
We will stay there again. I know reviews are mixed, but we were satisfied. Heidi was a big help with suggestions for dining and directions around town.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

business trip

Would recommend Sat, Jun 13, 2015
thank you very much. thank you very much.thank you very much. thank you very much.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Valentines Day Excursion

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
Good location. Indoor pool and hot tub. Marble countertops in room. One lamp did not function properly. Comfortable in suite couch. mini fridge. Great shower. friendly staff.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Location

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
We were visiting a college in the area and wanted to stay nearby. This was in a very good location with shopping and places to eat within walking distance. The room was very worn but had everything we needed to be comfortable,

| Kenna Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Place to Stay

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Relative to other hotels in the downtown Huntington area, this one seems a bit pricey. However, you definitely get the most bang for your buck with this place. It's top of the line.

Nightlife hint

The hotel is a short walk from the city's nightlife.

| Apple Grove Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good, practical place in Huntington

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
I think this hotel is about as good as it can get in the Huntington area. The location is its biggest asset… located just next to the pullman square and in front of the river. I enjoyed the fact that within walking distance there are some nice restaurants and shops. The rest is normal… big room, nice and clean. The staff was really nice and helpful. If I ever go back to Huntington, I will definitely stay here again.

| Blacksburg, VA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Average Hotel Far Below Average Customer Service

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Old somewhat run down rooms and furniture. Wifi does not work well in rooms only in lobby area, which is common in hotels with subpar internet set ups, makes it difficult for business travelers. Customer service horrible. Upon checkout, Front desk clerk Mitzi, charged my credit card the full price of the room. I explained that I had already paid through my travel website and she looked at me like a trout. She had never heard of my travel website and had no idea how a travel website worked. I called my travel website on my cell and handed the phone to her. The website explained the procedure to her. Yaay travel website, BOOO Holiday Inn. Mitzi was rude, unprofessional and spoke to me, the customer like you would not believe. If it was my business I would have fired her on the spot. Will never stay there again and will not let my employees stay there either. Holiday Inn you have a real customer service problem with Mitzi and I am guessing this is not the first complaint that you received regarding her subpar service.

| KY Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Comfort right in the middle of the business district

Would recommend Tue, Dec 3, 2013
Centrally located. Very quiet and comfortable suite. Hotel's business center is very very handy and useful. Nice exercise facility and indoor pool. Great staff. Complimentary coffee and daily newspaper. Very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful stay!

Dining

There are two great sports bars within 100 yards of the hotel. Also, there's great sushi nearby (two places), and a wonderful steak place a block away.

| Pittsburgh, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great weekend getaway

Would recommend Sun, Nov 10, 2013
We had tickets to an event at the Big Sandy Civic Center. This hotel location was next door and great for us. I did not want to drive and try to find parking near the civic center for the event. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely try to stay at this hotel for future events in Huntington, WV.

Entertainment hint

Everything from dinner to shows are within a couple blocks of each other.....great location.

| Cabins, WV Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Date night

Would recommend Mon, Mar 11, 2013
The room wasn't bad but it's loud at night. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything.

Dining

Make sure you go to Cold Stone Creamery for Icecream.

| Ohio Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Joan C. Edwards Stadium 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016