$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

3 stars
View map of 800 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Valentines Day Excursion

Good location. Indoor pool and hot tub. Marble countertops in room. One lamp did not function... See full review

  • David B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Nice Place to Stay

Relative to other hotels in the downtown Huntington area, this one seems a bit pricey. However, you... See full review

  • James S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Huntington Hotel's Location is near Marshall University Home to the Thundering Herd, the town of Huntington sits along the scenic Ohio River near the West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky border. At the all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington - Civic Arena, the hotel's guests enjoy a convenient downtown location next door to Big Sandy Superstore Arena. Situated in the heart of downtown Huntington, this hotel places you within walking distance of most of the city's major attractions, including Marshall University. With Pullman Square right next door, you can enjoy shopping or grab a bite to eat. Enjoy the outdoors at beautiful Ritter Park or see the incredible glass collection at the Huntington Museum of Art. In addition to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena, this Huntington hotel is also near a number of companies, including CSX, Steel of West Virginia and Special Metals. Corporate travelers find the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make staying productive easy, and there is an on-site meeting room that seats up to 20 people for small conferences. Modern amenities and comfortable accommodations await our hotel's guests in Huntington, WV. This full-service hotel has outstanding amenities, such as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, indoor pool and a free shuttle to Tri-State Airport with advance notice. We offer room service through our restaurant, River Cafe. Experience the best at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Rivercafe
American Breakfast Buffett at 7.95 per person kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult up to 4 kids you can also order from our menu. Dinner is also served by menu only with a large variety to choose from.
Max & Erma's
American fare
Uno's Chicago Grill
American and Italian
Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe
Very nice, restaurant, sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David B.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Valentines Day Excursion

Good location. Indoor pool and hot tub. Marble countertops in room. One lamp did not function properly. Comfortable in suite couch. mini fridge. Great shower. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLR3
Business
Kenna
Feb 9, 2015

Good Location

We were visiting a college in the area and wanted to stay nearby. This was in a very good location with shopping and places to eat within walking distance. The room was very worn but had everything we needed to be comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria from VT
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Aug 26, 2014

Good, practical place in Huntington

I think this hotel is about as good as it can get in the Huntington area. The location is its biggest asset… located just next to the pullman square and in front of the river. I enjoyed the fact that within walking distance there are some nice restaurants and shops. The rest is normal… big room, nice and clean. The staff was really nice and helpful. If I ever go back to Huntington, I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSC Ohio
Business
Ohio
Mar 24, 2012

Just what you would expect

Everything you would expect for the money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wvcountrygirl
Business
summersville, wv
Feb 13, 2011

terrible

terrible i will never stay there again. we were ther 3 days they didnt change the bedding my son got ketchup on the bed and 3 days later it was still there i went to the front desk the mgr said i can get you clean sheets and you can change them yourself. then they only gave us 2 towels for 4 people and no wash coths. then the third night we had drunk ppl in the room next to us they finally madew them leave at 4am they said they would refund us for that night but then the mgr said she wouldnt [...]for a dirty room an rude service. i will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 27, 2010

Very nice

The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was very nice and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VOLLEYDAD
Business
COLUMBUS, OH
Apr 7, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This hotel was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in, in a long time. It was very convient to the Convention Center, and the places to eat within walking distance were a luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richlands, Va
Nov 22, 2009

LOVED THIS HOTEL

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to many stores, places to eat, a movie theater and civic center. The staff was very friendly. Actually seemed like they liked their jobs!!! I would stay here again in a heart beat. The only thing is i wish it had free breakfast. The food prices were alittle over priced. Overall i was very happy w/ my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artist mom
Business
valpo indiana
May 8, 2009

amazing hotel and staff!!

the hotel was amazing.. took in the sites .. the plaza was right there!! all the best of everything!! great rooms great price and great staff. will do again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all the best right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 4, 2008

C+

This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn. I was in Huntington for a family gathering, and all family members were staying at this hotel. The front desk staff was very kind and friendly, but we had several issues. The hotel did not seem to be prepared for a full house, as our room never got cleaned - as the housekeeper came to the door at 4:30 pm, to clean, while we were getting ready to go back out for the evening. The excuse was that they had a very busy day. Another issue was that the restaurant was not prepared for 100 people coming down to the buffet at the same time, so they ran out of food. Also, our air conditioner leaked across the entire floor of the bedroom area, so the carpet was soaked, which was pretty nasty everytime you got out of bed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top