$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

3 stars
View map of 800 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Valentines Day Excursion

Good location. Indoor pool and hot tub. Marble countertops in room. One lamp did not function... See full review

  • David B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Nice Place to Stay

Relative to other hotels in the downtown Huntington area, this one seems a bit pricey. However, you... See full review

  • James S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Huntington Hotel's Location is near Marshall University Home to the Thundering Herd, the town of Huntington sits along the scenic Ohio River near the West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky border. At the all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington - Civic Arena, the hotel's guests enjoy a convenient downtown location next door to Big Sandy Superstore Arena. Situated in the heart of downtown Huntington, this hotel places you within walking distance of most of the city's major attractions, including Marshall University. With Pullman Square right next door, you can enjoy shopping or grab a bite to eat. Enjoy the outdoors at beautiful Ritter Park or see the incredible glass collection at the Huntington Museum of Art. In addition to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena, this Huntington hotel is also near a number of companies, including CSX, Steel of West Virginia and Special Metals. Corporate travelers find the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make staying productive easy, and there is an on-site meeting room that seats up to 20 people for small conferences. Modern amenities and comfortable accommodations await our hotel's guests in Huntington, WV. This full-service hotel has outstanding amenities, such as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, indoor pool and a free shuttle to Tri-State Airport with advance notice. We offer room service through our restaurant, River Cafe. Experience the best at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$90
3.6 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$63
3.4 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$63
3.7 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$120
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$87
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$64
1.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 9 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Rivercafe
American Breakfast Buffett at 7.95 per person kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult up to 4 kids you can also order from our menu. Dinner is also served by menu only with a large variety to choose from.
Max & Erma's
American fare
Uno's Chicago Grill
American and Italian
Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe
Very nice, restaurant, sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HIDEKI N.
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

business trip

thank you very much. thank you very much.thank you very much. thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mitzi Experience
Business
KY
Jul 21, 2014

Average Hotel Far Below Average Customer Service

Old somewhat run down rooms and furniture. Wifi does not work well in rooms only in lobby area, which is common in hotels with subpar internet set ups, makes it difficult for business travelers. Customer service horrible. Upon checkout, Front desk clerk Mitzi, charged my credit card the full price of the room. I explained that I had already paid through my travel website and she looked at me like a trout. She had never heard of my travel website and had no idea how a travel website worked. I called my travel website on my cell and handed the phone to her. The website explained the procedure to her. Yaay travel website, BOOO Holiday Inn. Mitzi was rude, unprofessional and spoke to me, the customer like you would not believe. If it was my business I would have fired her on the spot. Will never stay there again and will not let my employees stay there either. Holiday Inn you have a real customer service problem with Mitzi and I am guessing this is not the first complaint that you received regarding her subpar service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sales Traveler
Business
Charlotte,NC
Oct 19, 2012

ok Stay

The stay was ok. I didn't realize that I would be in a smoking room. Location was great and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Dec 12, 2010

Convenient downtown hotel

Good location; free wireless in rooms; good desk space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PASS ON THIS ONE
Business
NEW CASTLE, PA
Dec 9, 2010

GENERAL MANAGER

WE DISCUSSED BUSINESS POSSIBILITIES WITH A COMPANY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAX AND ERMA'S IN THE TOWN PLAZA

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iuka, MS
Nov 10, 2009

Nice clean place

The hotel was great, quite and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top