$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

3 stars
800 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great weekend getaway

We had tickets to an event at the Big Sandy Civic Center. This hotel location was next door and... See full review

  • WV Jim
  • Nov 10, 2013
Good, practical place in Huntington

I think this hotel is about as good as it can get in the Huntington area. The location is its... See full review

  • Maria from VT
  • Aug 26, 2014
Huntington Hotel's Location is near Marshall University Home to the Thundering Herd, the town of Huntington sits along the scenic Ohio River near the West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky border. At the all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington - Civic Arena, the hotel's guests enjoy a convenient downtown location next door to Big Sandy Superstore Arena. Situated in the heart of downtown Huntington, this hotel places you within walking distance of most of the city's major attractions, including Marshall University. With Pullman Square right next door, you can enjoy shopping or grab a bite to eat. Enjoy the outdoors at beautiful Ritter Park or see the incredible glass collection at the Huntington Museum of Art. In addition to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena, this Huntington hotel is also near a number of companies, including CSX, Steel of West Virginia and Special Metals. Corporate travelers find the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make staying productive easy, and there is an on-site meeting room that seats up to 20 people for small conferences. Modern amenities and comfortable accommodations await our hotel's guests in Huntington, WV. This full-service hotel has outstanding amenities, such as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, indoor pool and a free shuttle to Tri-State Airport with advance notice. We offer room service through our restaurant, River Cafe. Experience the best at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington!

Hotel Map

38.4216 -82.4459
Nearby airports
HUNTINGTON TRISTATE AIRPORT, (HTS), 11.30, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Rivercafe
American Breakfast Buffett at 7.95 per person kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult up to 4 kids you can also order from our menu. Dinner is also served by menu only with a large variety to choose from.
Max & Erma's
American fare
Uno's Chicago Grill
American and Italian
Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe
Very nice, restaurant, sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mitzi Experience
Business
KY
Jul 21, 2014

Average Hotel Far Below Average Customer Service

Old somewhat run down rooms and furniture. Wifi does not work well in rooms only in lobby area, which is common in hotels with subpar internet set ups, makes it difficult for business travelers. Customer service horrible. Upon checkout, Front desk clerk Mitzi, charged my credit card the full price of the room. I explained that I had already paid through my travel website and she looked at me like a trout. She had never heard of my travel website and had no idea how a travel website worked. I called my travel website on my cell and handed the phone to her. The website explained the procedure to her. Yaay travel website, BOOO Holiday Inn. Mitzi was rude, unprofessional and spoke to me, the customer like you would not believe. If it was my business I would have fired her on the spot. Will never stay there again and will not let my employees stay there either. Holiday Inn you have a real customer service problem with Mitzi and I am guessing this is not the first complaint that you received regarding her subpar service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sales Traveler
Business
Charlotte,NC
Oct 19, 2012

ok Stay

The stay was ok. I didn't realize that I would be in a smoking room. Location was great and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aum engineer
Business
baton rouge, la
Oct 8, 2012

good hotel but....

This is a nice place to stay while in huntington, but thats because you do not have a lot of options! overall it isnt bad, and i will stay there again. the AC was malfunctioning which was a bit of a pain, atleast it was nice weather out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Dec 12, 2010

Convenient downtown hotel

Good location; free wireless in rooms; good desk space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PASS ON THIS ONE
Business
NEW CASTLE, PA
Dec 9, 2010

GENERAL MANAGER

WE DISCUSSED BUSINESS POSSIBILITIES WITH A COMPANY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAX AND ERMA'S IN THE TOWN PLAZA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from Ca
Business
Chico Ca
Jan 31, 2010

Great place to stay

Very good experience at hotel, will stay there again and again as I have always done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iuka, MS
Nov 10, 2009

Nice clean place

The hotel was great, quite and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top