$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

3 stars
View map of 800 Third Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Valentines Day Excursion

Good location. Indoor pool and hot tub. Marble countertops in room. One lamp did not function... See full review

  • David B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Nice Place to Stay

Relative to other hotels in the downtown Huntington area, this one seems a bit pricey. However, you... See full review

  • James S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Huntington Hotel's Location is near Marshall University Home to the Thundering Herd, the town of Huntington sits along the scenic Ohio River near the West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky border. At the all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington - Civic Arena, the hotel's guests enjoy a convenient downtown location next door to Big Sandy Superstore Arena. Situated in the heart of downtown Huntington, this hotel places you within walking distance of most of the city's major attractions, including Marshall University. With Pullman Square right next door, you can enjoy shopping or grab a bite to eat. Enjoy the outdoors at beautiful Ritter Park or see the incredible glass collection at the Huntington Museum of Art. In addition to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena, this Huntington hotel is also near a number of companies, including CSX, Steel of West Virginia and Special Metals. Corporate travelers find the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make staying productive easy, and there is an on-site meeting room that seats up to 20 people for small conferences. Modern amenities and comfortable accommodations await our hotel's guests in Huntington, WV. This full-service hotel has outstanding amenities, such as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, indoor pool and a free shuttle to Tri-State Airport with advance notice. We offer room service through our restaurant, River Cafe. Experience the best at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Rivercafe
American Breakfast Buffett at 7.95 per person kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult up to 4 kids you can also order from our menu. Dinner is also served by menu only with a large variety to choose from.
Max & Erma's
American fare
Uno's Chicago Grill
American and Italian
Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe
Very nice, restaurant, sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christiana
Business
cape,MO
Jan 2, 2010

It was a nice vaction~

I like the hotel's room so much~ I travelled in US a lot and stayed in a lot of hotels~ I went to chicago before and that hotel was terrible~ but this time ~ I found a hotel in Huntington it was a nice hotel~ clean room~and nice staff~ and the hotel is very convenience,I can walk to downtown in just 3mints~ If I went to huntington~I would stay there again~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from Ca
Business
Chico Ca
Jan 31, 2010

Great place to stay

Very good experience at hotel, will stay there again and again as I have always done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 26, 2010

Very nice mini-suite

Great room in a convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler1212
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Nice Getaway

Hotel is great. Close to everything. Very clean hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WV Jim
Business
Cabins, WV
Nov 10, 2013

Great weekend getaway

We had tickets to an event at the Big Sandy Civic Center. This hotel location was next door and great for us. I did not want to drive and try to find parking near the civic center for the event. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely try to stay at this hotel for future events in Huntington, WV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from dinner to shows are within a couple blocks of each other.....great location.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa Pa JJ
Business
Port St. Lucie Fl
Apr 15, 2010

Really a great location

alot of hotels are all non smoking rooms Please keep as is with smoking rooms it makes us smokers alot more happy this is my 2nd stay there account of that reason pluss the great location and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
diana wv.
Nov 21, 2009

the only place we will stay next time

It,s a very nice place;and the only one that i will stay at the next time i,m in the huntington west virginia area! a+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 18, 2010

Best location and amenities ever

I was in the area for a family reunion. The hotel had been renovated since last time I visited and was located 1 block from Starbuck's and great shopping (Pullman Square) and great restaurants! The location could not have been better and everything I mentionned was easily within walking distance. It is the best for the money in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance so bring good walking shoes!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jul 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the hotel was close to shops. It was disappointing that you had to pay for breakfast. The exercise room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VOLLEYDAD
Business
COLUMBUS, OH
Apr 7, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This hotel was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in, in a long time. It was very convient to the Convention Center, and the places to eat within walking distance were a luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top