$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

3 stars
800 THIRD AVENUE, HUNTINGTON, WV 25701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great weekend getaway

We had tickets to an event at the Big Sandy Civic Center. This hotel location was next door and... See full review

  • WV Jim
  • Nov 10, 2013
Comfort right in the middle of the business district

Centrally located. Very quiet and comfortable suite. Hotel's business center is very very handy and... See full review

  • James from Pittsburgh
  • Dec 3, 2013
Huntington Hotel's Location is near Marshall University Home to the Thundering Herd, the town of Huntington sits along the scenic Ohio River near the West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky border. At the all-suite Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington - Civic Arena, the hotel's guests enjoy a convenient downtown location next door to Big Sandy Superstore Arena. Situated in the heart of downtown Huntington, this hotel places you within walking distance of most of the city's major attractions, including Marshall University. With Pullman Square right next door, you can enjoy shopping or grab a bite to eat. Enjoy the outdoors at beautiful Ritter Park or see the incredible glass collection at the Huntington Museum of Art. In addition to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena, this Huntington hotel is also near a number of companies, including CSX, Steel of West Virginia and Special Metals. Corporate travelers find the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make staying productive easy, and there is an on-site meeting room that seats up to 20 people for small conferences. Modern amenities and comfortable accommodations await our hotel's guests in Huntington, WV. This full-service hotel has outstanding amenities, such as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, indoor pool and a free shuttle to Tri-State Airport with advance notice. We offer room service through our restaurant, River Cafe. Experience the best at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Huntington!

Hotel Map

38.4216 -82.4459
Nearby airports
HUNTINGTON TRISTATE AIRPORT, (HTS), 11.30, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 1.4 mi

Dining

Rivercafe
American Breakfast Buffett at 7.95 per person kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult up to 4 kids you can also order from our menu. Dinner is also served by menu only with a large variety to choose from.
Max & Erma's
American fare
Uno's Chicago Grill
American and Italian
Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe
Very nice, restaurant, sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Jul 18, 2010

Best location and amenities ever

I was in the area for a family reunion. The hotel had been renovated since last time I visited and was located 1 block from Starbuck's and great shopping (Pullman Square) and great restaurants! The location could not have been better and everything I mentionned was easily within walking distance. It is the best for the money in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance so bring good walking shoes!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Jul 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the hotel was close to shops. It was disappointing that you had to pay for breakfast. The exercise room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa Pa JJ
Port St. Lucie Fl
Apr 15, 2010

Really a great location

alot of hotels are all non smoking rooms Please keep as is with smoking rooms it makes us smokers alot more happy this is my 2nd stay there account of that reason pluss the great location and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa Pa JJ
Port St. Lucie Fl
Apr 15, 2010

Really a great location

alot of hotels are all non smoking rooms Please keep as is with smoking rooms it makes us smokers alot more happy this is my 2nd stay there account of that reason pluss the great location and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christiana
cape,MO
Jan 2, 2010

It was a nice vaction~

I like the hotel's room so much~ I travelled in US a lot and stayed in a lot of hotels~ I went to chicago before and that hotel was terrible~ but this time ~ I found a hotel in Huntington it was a nice hotel~ clean room~and nice staff~ and the hotel is very convenience,I can walk to downtown in just 3mints~ If I went to huntington~I would stay there again~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 4, 2011

Excellent Hotel!

We stayed at the hotel because it was the closest to the VA Hsopital in WV. It turned out to be a great stay! Clean, comfortable, great service and friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many dining options all within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VOLLEYDAD
COLUMBUS, OH
Apr 7, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This hotel was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in, in a long time. It was very convient to the Convention Center, and the places to eat within walking distance were a luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Jul 4, 2011

Great place to stay

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the hotel was close to shops. It was disappointing that you had to pay for breakfast. The exercise room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
diana wv.
Nov 21, 2009

the only place we will stay next time

It,s a very nice place;and the only one that i will stay at the next time i,m in the huntington west virginia area! a+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites HUNTINGTON-CIVIC ARENA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from Ca
Business
Chico Ca
Jan 31, 2010

Great place to stay

Very good experience at hotel, will stay there again and again as I have always done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top