$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Days Inn Huntington

3 stars
5196 US RT 60, Huntington, WV 25705
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Wonderful West Virginia Staff

I needed a not-too-expensive place to let my aged-90+ parents shower and revive during the chemical... See full review

  • ColleenAnderson
  • Jan 13, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Everything was perfect! The size of the room, the bed, cleanliness, it was all wonderful,... See full review

  • Nancyde
  • Aug 20, 2012
The Days Inn Huntington is conveniently located at I-64 Exit 15, about 3 miles from Marshall University. We offer free Daybreak continental breakfast 6am-9am, free wireless high speed internet access, Nancys Lounge onsite, guest laundry, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, iron and board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and cable TV with HBO. You will enjoy our spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms at a great value with good old-fashioned southern hospitality. Sorry, no pets allowed.

Hotel Map

38.4122 -82.3411
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Huntington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joan C. Edwards Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Huntington

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
volleyball Grandpa
NW Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

not again

when we arrived we were assigned a room that was already occupied.we found the 2nd room on the 2nd floor,it was dusty, had to request bath towels,all the lamps were unpluged,a small screen CRT TV with a constant hum poor picture quality and no CBS station to watch the Sweet sixteen on. One ice machine for 150 room and it was in the lobby store room 100 yards away. the second day no hand towels and only 1 wash cloth and the coffee machine and try was not cleaned. we took this room only because of it was the closest we could find to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColleenAnderson
Charleston, WV
Jan 13, 2014

Wonderful West Virginia Staff

I needed a not-too-expensive place to let my aged-90+ parents shower and revive during the chemical spill that shut down the Charleston, WV water system. The rooms were fine and clean. Carpets a bit worn, but we didn't care. What really made this place wonderful was the staff: every single person, from the clerk at the front desk to the housekeeper, was so kind to us. They gave us adjoining, accessible rooms. They kept the breakfast area open late so my elderly mother could eat. The housekeeper found her hearing aids, which she'd forgotten, and returned them to us. West Virginia hospitality at its finest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants at the nearby Barboursville Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
w unhappy person
Huntington, WV
Dec 17, 2013

not so good

while the checkin process was ok, the room looke4d better in pictures. Out bathrooms had mold on the cealing and on the shower curtains. The beds were uncomfortable and was not cleaned 1 day out of our stay. I doubt very much I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans Restaurant and Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy rev1
CA
Dec 5, 2013

Stay Away!!!!!

We arrived late past 1:00am due to our flight being delayed, when we pulled back the sheets we saw that that had not been changed, we tried to call the desk but the room phone did not work. we used our cell. When they came to change the sheets, no apology, no smile it was like we did something to them. when they pulled the pillow cases off the pillows had stains and mostly yellow and the mattress, was stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lupiegirl
Huntington, WV
Nov 25, 2013

Probably won't stay the next time

Normally, I stay at the Red Roof Inn which is right next door but there was a discount and I'm on a VERY tight budget so I stayed at this Days Inn. It was very easy to get to and there is a McDonald's, Golden Corral and CVS all within walking distance and several other places to eat and shop within a short drive. The lady at the receptionist desk was very friendly and helpful. She explained about the continental breakfast and asked if I wanted a wake-up call. Walked in the room and boy was I unimpressed! The sheets were clean except for a makeup stain on the top sheet. The comforter and blanket were old and itchy. I think something bit me because my ankles have itched since that night. BUT, the pillows were great! I thought it odd that they advertise having Wi-fi but had very few electrical outlets and the ones they did have weren't very accessible. I had to move furniture to charge my phone and tablet. Oh, and the power went out! Not for long but it was long enough to disconnect the satellite feed. The bathroom was very clean but the light is on a timer. You don't know how long you are setting it for because the numbers wore off some time in the previous decade. When I took my shower, I just wound it up as far as it would go. All told, it wasn't the worst hotel I've ever been to but knowing there are better options for a comparable price, I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Runner Girl 13.1
Ohio
Nov 11, 2013

Rude Staff!

We booked this room through an on line company and paid with credit card upon booking. When we went to check-in, staff tried to rebill credit card even after being presented receipt showing paid. Staff demanded a cash deposit of $50.00 even though they had my credit card on file. To add insult to injury, staff would not provide extra towels or shampoo/conditioner to our room. So much for customer service! Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need a cheap hotel in a pinch, this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy Wu Who
Business
Circleville, Ohio
Jul 2, 2013

Exactly What I Need

I came to Days Inn to work as a travel nurse in a hospital in Huntington. I work long shifts, and falling into a clean, comfortable bed in a clean, comfortable room is exactly what I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann L
Huntington West Virginia
Jun 25, 2013

Bed bugs..

Everything looked good, the rooms were so so but when it came time for bed my husband was already asleep And when I went to get in bed I saw that the bed had BED BUGS in it (big n lil ones) it was the grosses thing ever. My sisters room had trash in it dated back to last year. My other sisters room the refrigerator door fell off when she opened it. So at 2am we were on the phone trying to find another hotel room to accommodate the 5 rooms that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharo'ne
Pasadena ,MD
Jun 12, 2013

Awful!

We checked in on a friday night and everything was fine. Saturday morning there was a Huge wet area in front of our bathroon door. I went to The front Desk After putting a towel down and told the Lady there. Guy came in and vacumed and gave us towels to replace ones i put down. Room started to smell and rug Continued to get more wet as the day went on. By sunday morning i was glad to leave the smell was so bad. they couldnt put us anywere else because they were booked solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huntington Mall was great to shop at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queentawny8988
Knoxville, tn
Nov 13, 2012

Seeing family for weekend

This is a good hotel for the money. The only thing i didnt like was that all they could give us was a smoking room. I called the hotel to check before booking and some foreign lady was very rude to me and no help at all. Besides that its in a good location with alot of fast food choices very close by and a cvs across the street. Also there was a walmart less than 5 minutes away. Its also less than 10 mins to marshall university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search