$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

2 stars
View map of 42 Spencer Rd, I-79 at US Rte 250, Exit #132, Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Little Pricey but Good Stay

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Located around shopping and places to eat. Room was kind... See full review

  • bassbustermark
  • Sep 21, 2014
Good for a one night stay

If you're looking for a nice basic place to spend a night this is the hotel. I only stayed one... See full review

  • cshens20
  • Aug 16, 2014
Newly Renovated Rooms with Flat Screen TV, now 100 Percent Smoke-Free! Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFI!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Fairmont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Fairmont Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Hardees
0.10 miles
Bob Evans
0.25 miles
Dutchmans Daughter
0.25 miles
McDonalds
0.50 miles
Taco Bell
3.00 miles
Arby s
3.0 miles
Applebees
2.50 miles
Murials Italian Restaurant
1.80 miles
Pizza Hut
1.80 miles
Cracker Barrel
1.3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy M.
Business
PETERSTOWN
May 22, 2015

not the best

Heat did not work in our room in the middle of November!! The thermometer read 58 degrees. I contacted the office about the issue and they said they did not have any other rooms since it was the night of a WVU game. They did not offer a refund, nor an alternative for a different hotel. They only took off 10 off the room when we checked out the following morning. Pityful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassbustermark
Business
West Newton, PA
Sep 21, 2014

Little Pricey but Good Stay

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Located around shopping and places to eat. Room was kind of small for the price I payed. No breakfast but theres a Bob Evans across the street. Alot of pipeline people stay there but not loud and people I interacted with were very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelfool
Business
Charleston WV
Sep 8, 2014

simple but convenient

We spent a night here following a WVU evening football game. It was nice to be away from the Morgantown hustle and bustle while also getting a hotel directly off the interstate. Front desk was especially efficient and friendly during check in. Only negative is the double beds are very small and the pillows were flat. But it was worth the nightly rate we paid considering most hotels double their price on game days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cshens20
Business
Cincinnait, ohio
Aug 16, 2014

Good for a one night stay

If you're looking for a nice basic place to spend a night this is the hotel. I only stayed one night, the staff was very nice, room was very clean, the air conditioner was a litte loud but not bad. The hotel was full but it stayed quiet, I never heard other guests talking or tvs playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittabeast
Business
Carlisle, MA
Jul 27, 2014

Business hotel Fairmont WV

The Red Roof hotel in Fairmont, WV has been remodeled fairly recently. I got the king room, it was fine, had a big screen TV that worked well. Plenty of room, free WIFI. Unfortunately the clientele is all over the map, a lot of smokers, and it was clear that some had been smoking just outside the room, possibly with the door open, and even though the rooms are supposed to be smoke free, I could still detect cigarette smoke odor, which really disturbs me. If you stop in, there is a very good Italian restaurant named Murial's on the Tygart River about 1 mile from the hotel, strongly recommended, much better than the chain restaurants, reasonable price, you can get a cocktail there. I had the surf and turf, excellent steak, very good salad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Murial's restaurant for dinner

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronda road trip
Business
Barto, PA
Jun 27, 2014

Comfortable stay

Very comfortable room. The staff was friendly. The location was fantastic . My only negative was the room had a few cobwebs and no breakfast was offered. Otherwise we really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small shopping right across the street.

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer Vacationing Family
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

Pleasantly surprise

First time I stayed at a Red Roof inn in years. They've put some money into the rooms - big TVs, nice big new beds. Fridge and microwave. Only gripe was the shower - could not get anything more than lukewarm water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bike Travler
Business
Virginia
Jul 29, 2013

Not so good

The room was not cleaned well..trash was not taken out the entire stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scrub
Business
Corbin, KY
May 21, 2013

Family reunion

Carpet needed vacuumed really good when we arrived and even more so when we checked out. Everything else was pretty clean. We were also charged for a safe daily but we never asked for the code at the desk in order to use the safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
climber guy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 15, 2012

Perfectly adequate

We stayed in this hotel overnight on over drive back home. Although it's close to the highway, it was not noisy. The strange thing was that the sink is not in the bathroom, but outside. Otherwise, it was perfect for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top