$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

2 stars
27 Southland Drive, 27 Southland Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
we ejoyed our stay and we will again

staff was very courteous and very friendly.the vroom were clean and well kept. See full review

  • nazir
  • Jun 22, 2014
quiet business stop

needed a place for two nights while working in the area, on-line price was reasonable, newly... See full review

  • traveler Nick
  • Feb 8, 2014
Located at Exit 132 off I-79 South Fairmont, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont offers the best amenities to meet your travel needs whether on business or pleasure our suites include a 32" TV, microwave and refrigerator, along with a king size bed and a sofa bed. Additionally, our spacious accommodations include a work desk, high speed internet access, 2 phone lines, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and coffee maker in every room. Also start your day off right, come and enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast buffet Monday thru Friday from 6am to 10 am Saturday and Sunday from 7am to 11am.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nazir
Business
va.
Jun 22, 2014

we ejoyed our stay and we will again

staff was very courteous and very friendly.the vroom were clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler Nick
Business
Parma, Ohio
Feb 8, 2014

quiet business stop

needed a place for two nights while working in the area, on-line price was reasonable, newly decorated throughout in interesting colors, etc, 3rd floor room was quiet, WIFI worked well, breakfast OK, staff pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area got a lot of Italian immigration and has lots of Italian eateries; enjoyed a sandwich deli in Fairmont and evening meal at Oliverios's Ristorante in Morgantown on Clay St (Mountain State Brewing Co next door is good for wood-oven pizza & beer).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dena
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Fairmont's Best Hotel

The Breakfast was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CJ Maggies is a wonderful resturant in Downtown Fairmont! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SleeplessinFairmont
Business
Fairmont, WV 26554, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Avoid this hotel

I am a regular business traveler (over 75+ nights per year in Marriott hotels), and I can't think of another Marriott I'd put below this hotel. The hotel was very, very poorly built. If you're on the first or second floor and are unfortunate enough to have someone above you (especially a group of active people like I had), you WILL hear the person above you in a VERY loud and intrusive way. Should that person walk across the room, the sharp percussive thuds along with cracking will drown out anything else you're doing. Should that person above you get up to use the bathroom, you will hear each footstep. You will hear the toilet seat go up. You will hear each drop. You get the point. The hotel is clean and modern, and the staff friendly, but don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep. Room comfort rating got a 1 due to the incredibly excessive noise levels. If Orbitz posts the time this review was posted you'll see that I posted it after midnight. The person above me walked to the bathroom and woke me up...again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Muriale's down the road is a nice restaurant with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda & Vivian
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 13, 2010

Pleasantly surprised.

We were in town for a funeral and were so glad we found a hotel with an indoor pool, and one that was actually heated! The whirlpool was also great, and helped to relieve stress. We found the room to be clean and comfortable and met all of our needs. The location is convenient to local shopping, dining, and major highways as well. We will stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Italian food, Muriale's is the place to go. The food is delicious, reasonably priced, and the staff and atmosphere are both pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 30, 2009

Great accommadations and extra clean.

Great experience and look forward to my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, MD
Oct 1, 2008

Super Clean and Comfy

Fairfield Inn and Suites in Fairmount West Virginia is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed in. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was immaculate and the bed was really comfortable. The room I had was handicapped equipped and had every amenity as such, including a swing in bench over the tub. The entrance is a little hard to find since it's in a shopping area under construction. The only real complaint was that the breakfast area is tended by a gentleman. I was told that I needed to return the tray to the service area as it was not intended to transport my food. My daughter was also chastised about some equally trivial thing. That being said, the area was very clean and equipped with everything you would need. The coffee was kept fresh and hot. The gentleman appeared to be someone retired (probably from the service) and working part time in the breakfast area. I was told by the front desk the night before to arrive before 10AM as he puts everything away on the dot. I can live with that when it was as well run as that was. Some people may be insulted or put off by that though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center is still under contruction. To get gas, you must exit the shopping center, turn right and go slightly beyond the ramp to I79.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top