$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Clarion Inn Fairmont

3 stars
View map of 930 East Grafton Road, Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Great stay- close to Sagebrush Stage.

Very helpful staff. I loved the bar, restaurant and location was perfect for our trip to the... See full review

  • Mark N.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Mountainside retreat

This hotel was located right off the exit: easy to find and had a large convenient parking lot. The... See full review

  • Heidi
  • Aug 15, 2011
Let our top-notch staff pamper you from the time you check in until the time you check out. Our full-service hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Relax in one of our freshly updated guest rooms, enjoy a homestyle meal in the Simmering Pot Restaurant or unwind with a night cap in Franny's Lounge. We offer a free hot breakfast with with a do-it-yourself waffle maker. The Clarion Inn offers a magnificent view of scenic West Virginia. Conveniently located off I-79, we are just minutes from beautiful downtown Fairmont and only a few minutes from Morgantown, Clarksburg and the Bridgeport metropolitan areas. Pet accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night. Pet limit: maximum size up to 40 pounds, 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Fairmont also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Fairmont

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark N.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great stay- close to Sagebrush Stage.

Very helpful staff. I loved the bar, restaurant and location was perfect for our trip to the Sagebrush Stage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KattH
Business
Fairmont, WV
Oct 10, 2014

Only surface clean

This is a 2 star hotel with the mask of a 3 star. It has been prettied up with new room furniture, linens, a decent business center and exercise room, but it needs a total physical over-haul. The smell of musty mildew pervades and in the meeting rooms, you can actually see mold and mildew in the ceiling tiles. The mildew smell is in the carpeting and comes out of the AC units. However, the staff are very nice and deserve to work somewhere better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying in Fairmont, Muriale's Italian Restaurant is a local gem!

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaineProf
Business
Maine
Aug 6, 2013

Good emergency hotel

I couldn't find a hotel anywhere in my trip through WV, and finally used this service to find one nearby up ahead. It turned out to be a reasonable place to stay, with comfortable, clean rooms. Maybe it seems unmemorable in retrospect because I was so darned tired when I found it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaLa1023
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 18, 2012

Big Disappointment

I travel for a living and this hotel was the seediest one I have ever stayed in. It looked like it should be rented by the hour rather than the day. The carpet was heavily stained, there was no elevator, my toilet broke and there was a big hole in the bathroom door like somebody hit it. At check-in, they could not even tell me how much I was going to be charged. If my credit card had not already been charged, I would have left and found some place else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Griswald
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

average

this hotel was average, but it was very adequate. very convenient from I-79

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi
Business
Western New York
Aug 15, 2011

Mountainside retreat

This hotel was located right off the exit: easy to find and had a large convenient parking lot. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The kids got to eat for free at dinner, although my daughters pizza crust wasnt that great, my grilled chicken salad was delicious! After dinner the girls loved swimming in the giant pool. The rooms were clean: beds VERY comfy! The TV programming didnt have any child-appropriate veiwing (everyone knows cartoon network IS NOT for kids!) and we DID NOT like getting woke up by housekeeping at 8am. If we stay in this town again when we travel we would go back to this hotel though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Unbeatable Staff/Dated Decor

The staff at the Clarion Inn, Fairmont (it's no longer a Holiday Inn) were among the most obliging I've had the pleasure to be served by, anywhere. The rooms are impeccable, the pool was clean, the food fantastic (try the wings... seriously), and the service was fantastic. For an on the road or extended stay business traveler looking to not have to leave the building after having been out all day, the place is great. The business center was more efficient and up to date than my associates "brand new" hotel. If you need something they will tear down walls to get it for you. If you're more concerned with quality than "newness", it should be at the top of your list for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Transporter 52
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2011

Nice place, friendly staff

The room was clean, and comfortable. Not to modern standards but fully equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 2, 2010

Everything fine

Was worried since there were some bad reviews in the past. Everything was fine. No problems with the staff or room. The hotel was very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Fairmont

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Pretty good overall

Be sure to lock your door. Housekeeping will barge right in without knocking in the middle of the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like italian food, you MUST go to Muriale's restaurant!

Back to menu Return to top