$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sleep Inn Charleston

2 stars
2772 Pennsylvania Ave., Charleston, WV 25302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Comfortable, clean and a great deal

TheSleep Inn was just what we needed. It was very clean and and the stafd was great. We forgot... See full review

  • GatorMomCB
  • Sep 25, 2013
Very clean, very modern, definitely stay again

The Sleep Inn was just what my family needed. The room was immaculate (I asked the front desk;... See full review

  • GatorMomCB
  • Sep 24, 2013
Free continental Breakfast, Free WiFi in all rooms and public areas. Hardwired Internet available in some rooms. Five minutes to downtown Charleston, Clay Center, State Capital and Tri State Gaming. Valid Credit Card and Photo ID With Address required at Check In.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Charleston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3935 -81.5883
Nearby airports
Yeager Airport, (CRW), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, State Capitol 5m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Charleston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
charleston wva
Jul 13, 2010

family getaway

clean, friendly,good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the counter clerk was very helpful in giving good directions to local airport. had access to internet computer in lobby very nice to be able to access internet.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GatorMomCB
York, SC
Sep 24, 2013

Very clean, very modern, definitely stay again

The Sleep Inn was just what my family needed. The room was immaculate (I asked the front desk; they'd undergone a total remodel in the past year or so) There were plenty of pillows and the bed was comfortable. We forgot toothpaste, and they had little samples for free at the front desk. The breakfast was just fine, but could have used a little more variety. The staff was extremely friendly. Its location is right off the highway, which is convenient, but it's not close to any major shopping centers. I recommended staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed something from Walmart, which was about 10 minute drive. It was a pleasant and easy drive, though, and you get a great view of downtown.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GatorMomCB
York, SC
Sep 25, 2013

Comfortable, clean and a great deal

TheSleep Inn was just what we needed. It was very clean and and the stafd was great. We forgot toothpaste, they gave us samples at the front desk. Location is right off interstate, but not much else around. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest Walmart/Target about 10 minute drive.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
charleston wva
Jul 13, 2010

family getaway

clean, friendly,good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the counter clerk was very helpful in giving good directions to local airport. had access to internet computer in lobby very nice to be able to access internet.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Augusta, Georgia
Nov 1, 2012

It was very fantastic.

The hotel is in great location, the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere inside is just over the top! Like a real holiday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River Maiden ofShenandoah
Front Royal, Virginia
May 28, 2013

Visiting a relative

Great restful stay. Staff was very accommodating when we rolled in very late at night. Really easy check out. Clean, roomy shower, nice beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

it was a convinent place

the hotal was nice for what i needed .it was the first time i had been to West Virginia and i didnt no were to stay so it surved its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a breakfast place in the Parking Lot

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlite
Orlando, FL
Aug 6, 2013

Class Reunion

Staff was very nice and that is everyone! The lady than runs the breakfast area.....super nice and friendly to everyone! She deserves a star!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

it was a convinent place

the hotal was nice for what i needed .it was the first time i had been to West Virginia and i didnt no were to stay so it surved its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a breakfast place in the Parking Lot

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphypro
greenville nc
Jun 16, 2013

perfect for an overnight

comfortable, clean, pretty good breakfast. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top