$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

3 stars
400 Second Avenue, Charleston, WV 25303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
You Don't Always Get What You Pay For

My first stay to visit family. The Hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of service and amenities... See full review

  • Joni
  • Aug 20, 2011
Great for Family or Business

Ramada Plaza Charleston in WV was a nice place to stay overall. The breakfast was satisfactory. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 20, 2007
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West, the perfect hotel solution for business and leisure travel to West Virginia's capital city. Conveniently located near downtown Charleston and the WV State Capitol Complex, our hotel is easily accessible from I-64, I- 77 and I-79. Located at the Charleston Conference Center, the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West provides guests and meeting planners with everything needed for a quality event. Our Convention Services team is ready to assist with catering needs, meeting space requirements and hotel arrangements for meetings, conferences, weddings and much more! Our new indoor recreation complex provides hotel guests with a luxurious indoor pool and hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness center and sundeck with outdoor fireplace and grill. Our restaurant and lounge is a relaxing choice after a day of work or play and be sure to catch our Comedy Zone comedy club each weekend for on-site entertainment. The Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West offers free Wi-Fi (wireless high-speed Internet) throughout the hotel's public spaces as well as guest rooms and a 24-hour business center for keeping in touch with family and friends or work needs. With a complimentary shuttle to/from the hotel to Charlestons Yeager Airport (CRW) and to local dining and shopping, our hotel provides all the services and amenities for the perfect stay. Let the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West show you everything the Mountain State has to offer!

Hotel Map

38.3655 -81.6914
Nearby airports
Yeager Airport, (CRW), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Mosa Cafe and Grille
The Mosa Cafe and Grille serves full breakfast and dinner menus. Named after the hotel owner's mother and our only full time resident, Mosa the yellow naped amazon parrot, Mosa's Cafe and Grille offers a variety of dining choices coupled with an extens
Mosa Cafe & Grille
Mosa Cafe & Grille has contemporary furnishings and is the home of our ever popular Comedy Club where featured entertainers perform on select Fridays and Saturdays. Adult beverages and our grill are open to tempt your taste buds for dinner or late night s

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim1
Business
VA
Aug 17, 2011

Charleston, WV Ramada

the hotel was not clean -nor was the room-we canceled our return trip to this hotel and will not ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overnight traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Clean, convenient overnight stay

Very difficult to locate with regard to the name listed (Charleston Conference Center). GPS and 411 information did not have it listed. Actual name was Ramada. The heating/AC was very noisy and the noise from nearby trains made sleeping difficult. The breakfast was complimentary and complete with eggs, potatoes, waffles, etc. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wateford, CT
Jun 3, 2010

Great family atmosphere

We were visiting Charleston to watch our son play minor league baseball and we stayed at the Ramada because the team stayed at the Ramada. The breakfast bar was good - could have used more fresh fruit variety and the waffle makers both Sunday and Monday of the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Pittsburgh Pirates affiliate - the charleston Power

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jan 24, 2011

clean and friendly,,,

it was a weekend get away that was great, we went to the comedy club one night i recommend if you are looking for something to do, try the comedy club out.. room was clean staff was great, bed comfortable, the only thing that was not up to par was the way the room was heated was not a central unit... it was the old style of controlling the temperature... a unit that was a little noise..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if your looking for something to eat late try the steak dinner at the bar..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Britain PA
Aug 8, 2010

Internet is censored

Decent hotel. First time I have ever encountered a hotel that placed a filter on internet sites you could visit. The desk had no way around it. Fine for some, but not for me. Had I known before I booked, I would have picked another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't look to duck into a Starbucks for a quick cuppa. One is in a hospital, the other is in the Town center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badacious Bob
Business
Shreveport, LA.
May 25, 2012

Business Trip

Good restaurant & lounge. Rooms are very nice, but the beds could be more comfortable. Nice big flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. A/C units are old style, cheap and don't work very well. Could use a thermostat on the wall for temp control. Staff was helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel... it's good and prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Immokalee, FL
May 17, 2011

Great facilities and food service

Attended meetings, and used their workout room, pool and hot tub. Breakfast each day was GREAT! Was surprised that I went 2 days without having room/towels tidied up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great shopping malls within 15-20 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Bug
Business
Huntington
May 15, 2010

Business trip

Nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Ann
Business
New Martinsville, WV
Aug 19, 2011

Great overnight stay

I would recommend this hotel! Although the hotel was under renovation, it did not affect the quality of my stay. The room was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. My only complaint was that the carpet could have been swept a little better and I had to wipe off something sticky from the desk. Overall it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zanesville ohio
Jul 16, 2011

Great hotel

Travel for work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top