$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

3 stars
400 SECOND AVENUE, CHARLESTON, WV 25303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
You Don't Always Get What You Pay For

My first stay to visit family. The Hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of service and amenities... See full review

  • Joni
  • Aug 20, 2011
You Don't Always Get What You Pay For

My first stay to visit family. The Hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of service and amenities... See full review

  • Joni
  • Aug 20, 2011
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West, the perfect hotel solution for business and leisure travel to West Virginia's capital city. Conveniently located near downtown Charleston and the WV State Capitol Complex, our hotel is easily accessible from I-64, I- 77 and I-79. Located at the Charleston Conference Center, the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West provides guests and meeting planners with everything needed for a quality event. Our Convention Services team is ready to assist with catering needs, meeting space requirements and hotel arrangements for meetings, conferences, weddings and much more! Our new indoor recreation complex provides hotel guests with a luxurious indoor pool and hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness center and sundeck with outdoor fireplace and grill. Our restaurant and lounge is a relaxing choice after a day of work or play and be sure to catch our Comedy Zone comedy club each weekend for on-site entertainment. The Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West offers free Wi-Fi (wireless high-speed Internet) throughout the hotel's public spaces as well as guest rooms and a 24-hour business center for keeping in touch with family and friends or work needs. With a complimentary shuttle to/from the hotel to Charlestons Yeager Airport (CRW) and to local dining and shopping, our hotel provides all the services and amenities for the perfect stay. Let the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West show you everything the Mountain State has to offer!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3655 -81.6914
Nearby airports
Yeager Airport, (CRW), 8.00, KM;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Mosa Cafe and Grille
The Mosa Cafe and Grille serves full breakfast and dinner menus. Named after the hotel owner's mother and our only full time resident, Mosa the yellow naped amazon parrot, Mosa's Cafe and Grille offers a variety of dining choices coupled with an extens
Mosa Cafe & Grille
Mosa Cafe & Grille has contemporary furnishings and is the home of our ever popular Comedy Club where featured entertainers perform on select Fridays and Saturdays. Adult beverages and our grill are open to tempt your taste buds for dinner or late night s

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badacious Bob
Business
Shreveport, LA.
May 25, 2012

Business Trip

Good restaurant & lounge. Rooms are very nice, but the beds could be more comfortable. Nice big flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. A/C units are old style, cheap and don't work very well. Could use a thermostat on the wall for temp control. Staff was helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel... it's good and prices are reasonable.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badacious Bob
Business
Shreveport, LA.
May 25, 2012

Business Trip

Good restaurant & lounge. Rooms are very nice, but the beds could be more comfortable. Nice big flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. A/C units are old style, cheap and don't work very well. Could use a thermostat on the wall for temp control. Staff was helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel... it's good and prices are reasonable.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overnight traveler
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Clean, convenient overnight stay

Very difficult to locate with regard to the name listed (Charleston Conference Center). GPS and 411 information did not have it listed. Actual name was Ramada. The heating/AC was very noisy and the noise from nearby trains made sleeping difficult. The breakfast was complimentary and complete with eggs, potatoes, waffles, etc. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni
Long Island, NY
Aug 20, 2011

You Don't Always Get What You Pay For

My first stay to visit family. The Hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of service and amenities were way above the more fancy expensive hotels. Rooms were clean, staff was freindly, amenities plenty. The complimentrary breakfast was the icing on the cake. Some of the surrounding 5 star hotels did not give this. Free wifi was a bonus. I would stay there again with no hesitation, and recommend it to anyone I know that has intentions of visiting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joni
Long Island, NY
Aug 20, 2011

You Don't Always Get What You Pay For

My first stay to visit family. The Hotel was inexpensive, but the quality of service and amenities were way above the more fancy expensive hotels. Rooms were clean, staff was freindly, amenities plenty. The complimentrary breakfast was the icing on the cake. Some of the surrounding 5 star hotels did not give this. Free wifi was a bonus. I would stay there again with no hesitation, and recommend it to anyone I know that has intentions of visiting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Ann
Business
New Martinsville, WV
Aug 19, 2011

Great overnight stay

I would recommend this hotel! Although the hotel was under renovation, it did not affect the quality of my stay. The room was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. My only complaint was that the carpet could have been swept a little better and I had to wipe off something sticky from the desk. Overall it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Ann
Business
New Martinsville, WV
Aug 19, 2011

Great overnight stay

I would recommend this hotel! Although the hotel was under renovation, it did not affect the quality of my stay. The room was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. My only complaint was that the carpet could have been swept a little better and I had to wipe off something sticky from the desk. Overall it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim1
Business
VA
Aug 17, 2011

Charleston, WV Ramada

the hotel was not clean -nor was the room-we canceled our return trip to this hotel and will not ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim1
Business
VA
Aug 17, 2011

Charleston, WV Ramada

the hotel was not clean -nor was the room-we canceled our return trip to this hotel and will not ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zanesville ohio
Jul 16, 2011

Great hotel

Travel for work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHARLESTON WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zanesville ohio
Jul 16, 2011

Great hotel

Travel for work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top