$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

2 stars
3400 East Cumberland Rd., Bluefield, WV 24701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Good rooms for the price.

Second time I've stayed here and I will stay here again. It's nothing special but the beds are good... See full review

  • Buckeye Stew
  • Sep 14, 2013
best deal for location that we needed

we only slept from 1 am to 7 am - no real breakfast - staff not very friendly, but nicest in... See full review

  • AWard
  • Sep 21, 2014
You'll love the views from our hilltop hotel. Our serene East River Mountain setting is perfect for your next getaway. Continental breakfast served each morning. ALL rooms equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. FREE High Speed Internet in Lobby and all rooms. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per pet, per night (dogs only, 2 dogs/room).25.00 USD refundable deposit required. Max weight limit of 30 pounds. Safe Usage: 1.00/night.

Hotel Map

37.2588 -81.1955
Nearby airports
Mercer County Airport, (BLF), 3.00, MI, N; Roanoke Regional Airport, (ROA), 90.00, MI, SE; Yeager Airport, (CRW), 70.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, 52N Va/Wv line

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AWard
Business
Huntington, WV
Sep 21, 2014

best deal for location that we needed

we only slept from 1 am to 7 am - no real breakfast - staff not very friendly, but nicest in relation to the job location that we were working at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Stew
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 14, 2013

Good rooms for the price.

Second time I've stayed here and I will stay here again. It's nothing special but the beds are good and there is plenty of super hot water and that's ill I ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy101
Business
Akron, Oh
Jul 29, 2012

bedbugs for fleas

The room was infested, not sure if it was fleas or bedbugs. I seriously suspect bedbugs. And the door lock did not work, no key needed to get in. Used the chair against the door as this was the last non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gunguy
Business
Glenville, WV
Jan 31, 2011

I'd stay elsewhere

It was a place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none other
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 16, 2010

Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Hotel said they had breakfast. There was a half loaf of bread for toast and six donut gems. There was coffee. A positive. Understand it's an EconoLodge with continental breakfast but for the price, this was a little ridiculous. No ice in the machine. But the micro and the fridge in the room were nice. Bottom line is that it served it's primary purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton, VA
Mar 29, 2010

Good value

The room was spacious and clean. Renovations to the interior seem to have been done fairly recently. The decor was acceptable. Microwave and fridge were also clean. No coffemaker in the room. Continental breakfast very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton ,TN
Oct 18, 2009

great price for the stay

over all motel was a great place to stay staff was great. Need to be a little cleaner but have staed in alot worse places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasco, WA
May 25, 2009

A Disappointing Experience

The room, billed as "non smoking" had a stale tobacco odor which permeated the bed linens. Requested help to fix a light did not come. Had to crawl under the bed to discover it had been unplugged. Light fixtures attached to headboard were wobbly, and would not remain straight. Heat lamp in bathroom was burned out. The free breakfast was very limited in choice of food items and space, and the only 2 chairs available were easy chairs in the office area. This motel was a disapointment and a poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top