$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

3 stars
1776 Valley Road, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-4804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Great for a get away

My husband and I had a very relaxing time the desk clerk was very nice the room was very clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2007
Visit

The only thing was Saturday night we didnt know there was a International water tasting contest at... See full review

  • Our Visit
  • Feb 25, 2013
Located in the heart of Berkeley Springs, just 90 minutes from the Washington D.C. area, close to Historic Civil War sites and just minutes from the Country's First Spa, the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is the perfect place to rest, relax and revive after exploring historic sites and area attractions. No matter what you're looking for in a Berkeley Springs vacation, you will find it all and more just outside the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. From endless outdoor adventure at the C & O Canal, Cacapon State Park and Sleepy Creek State Forest, to fine arts and crafts, historic Civil War sites, shopping, dining and more. You'll find plenty to experience in one of America's favorite art towns. While visiting try to catch one of Berkeley Springs' famous festivals, like the Apple Butter Festival and free summer concerts in the park. Staying at the locally owned and operated BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn means you're getting the best accommodations in town, which comes complete with breathtaking mountain views, cable television and high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and an on-site restaurant and lounge located next to the hotel. There are also several bath houses and day spas surrounding the hotel, and we proudly offer weekend getaway and spa pampering packages ask about their availability and details. Our hotel is also one of the premier Rider-Friendly hotels in the area. Offering private, covered bike parking and a wash station, we provide the amenities riders expect. Guests traveling to Berkeley Springs on business will also appreciate our hotel's business center, convenient business services, meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses. Experience true West Virginia hospitality with comfortable accommodations and affordable rates at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,1 KING,2 TWIN,MICRFRG,SEP LVG AREA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICR RFRG,CORMKR,WORK SPAC,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RM,SOFA,MICRFG,SEPLVG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SPA TUB,HI SPEED,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Angus & Ale
Angus & Ale, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Lucky Chinese
0.3 mile(s) from Lucky Chinese, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
El Ranchero
1 mile(s) from El Ranchero, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tari's Café
1 mile(s) from Tari's Café, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, American and southwestern, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Warm Springs
1 mile(s) from Warm Springs, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Dairy Queen
Adjacent to Dairy Queen, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
0.3 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnOdenat
Business
John ODENAT, Edgewood, Maryland.
May 27, 2013

The worst

I walked in after a 3 hr drive and was greeted by a woman who could not find my reservation under my last name. I showed her my reservation and she said it was canceled. I explained to her that I never canceled and her look was like she was telling me I was pretty much Out of luck. I watched and listened to her argue with a male receptionist who canceled my order as he denied it at first and later on admit that he canceled it. He said it was canceled because they did not have any more vacancy. I asked why was I not notified before driving to the location? They said whoever i booked the rooms with should of called me. Afterwards the female receptionist said well we only charged you $71 I said I was charged $90 and she told me The people i booked my room with charged me $90. I was very confused, upset and angered. She later told me they will put me in a room but not sure if I can have a room for the next day. I said I drove 3 hrs to come her and this is unacceptable. She told me well, talk to the morning manager, if someone doesn't show up by 4 more than likely I can have their room. I went to the room very angrily and waited to call in the morning. The guest next to me were heavy smokers the other guest had a barking dog. The smoke travelled in my room and that dog kept parking periodically. This was very bad and sad for your company. I will not be using your company or staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our Visit
Business
Mineral Wells wv
Feb 25, 2013

Visit

The only thing was Saturday night we didnt know there was a International water tasting contest at the dinner there. So there was no where to park that night till 9:00 pm. Other that that it was a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adwok
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Feb 18, 2013

Good deal.. Thin walls

The walls were thin so... the party people in one room faded into the construction workers getting up in the other room. Loud night and morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nc biker
Business
nc
Aug 14, 2012

nice stay

room was bigger than we expected..could have a better sign and better location for it. almost missed the entrance...thought it was a little over priced for the location of a little town in the hills of wv...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
won't be there
Business
VA
Jul 16, 2012

OLD

nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, dark halls,no elevator to 2ND floor,hard to find...way off road w/poor signage,town itself...kind of beat. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penna.
Jun 28, 2010

Great Stay

Auto Show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hot Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 6, 2009

A brief trip to Berkeley Springs WV

Generally, the stay was fine, but I wouldn't return there. It's easy to miss the correct turn to the hotel. The staff are okay. Several machines were not working, like ice and coffee. The restaurant called Angus & Ale doesnt' have a have a beer license yet (they do have steak, however).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beckley
Jan 6, 2009

Good room, good price

If you are looking for a clean place to sleep with Internet access this is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tara's, downtown usually has very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Great for a get away

My husband and I had a very relaxing time the desk clerk was very nice the room was very clean and the cleaning ladies went out there way to make us feel very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top