$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Quality Inn Beckley

2 stars
1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
good stay

we will be back we like the place. good breaks fast. buffet See full review

  • p. Carl
  • Jun 8, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Great clean room. Very nice bed and nicelocation. Will be coming back soon. See full review

  • Jerry HD
  • Nov 21, 2012
Located near the Tamarack Center. Guest rooms offer FREE hardwire and wireless high-speed Internet access, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and boards, large work desks, two-line phones with voice mail. Select rooms with microfridges are available. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and fitness center. Morgan's Food and Spirits is open for your food and beverage needs. FREE full breakfast buffet! Breakfast 6am-10am. Appetizers 5pm-10pm.

Hotel Map

37.7904 -81.2098
Nearby airports
Yeager Arpt., (CRW), 56.00, MI, NW; Beckley Arpt., (BKW), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-77 @ Exit 44

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Beckley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Beckley

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p. Carl
Business
west va
Jun 8, 2014

good stay

we will be back we like the place. good breaks fast. buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momma lee
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 22, 2014

Disappointing stay

We checked in Sun. April 20th 2014. We were in Beckley because our son was having surgery the following day down the street from the hotel. At first glance the room looked fine. The problem with our room. 1. The bathroom smelled like sewer. 2. Ants-bathroom, desk area, etc. 3. Smokey hallway in non smoking room/floor. Disappointment: The lack of concern showned by hotel desk clerk at checkout. No apology, no empathy. In fact, I was told there was nothing she could do since I didn't book my room directly from them. The rate was reasonable, but not worth the headache. Would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MandJ Mom
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jun 17, 2013

Decent hotel, super staff

The hotel is older and needs updating. For example, the bedspreads were quite dated and felt musty. The bathroom was clean but still seemed a little dirty just due to age. The breakfast buffet and the pool were FANTASTIC!! And the staff was SUPER friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry HD
Business
Roanoke, Virginia
Nov 21, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great clean room. Very nice bed and nicelocation. Will be coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tburg Travelor
Business
Twinsburg, Ohio
Jul 28, 2012

Nice place to layover

On my trip back from Virginia Beach to Ohio we stopped in Beckley for a good midway point. The room was nice. The staff was nice, there was free internet access and an outdoor pool. The continental breakfast did leave something to be desired but we just stopped next door at McDonald's but it was free so no biggie. The price was very affordable and the location had everything that you needed within a mile or two, overall it was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bengal21
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2011

Not Twice

Tried it once, won't be back. Thought we would save a few bucks on this trip, but I'll spend the extra $20 and stay at another hotel next time. Breakfast bar reminded me of being at Golden Corral. There were some real pros there that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, Ohio
Jul 27, 2010

Not Too Bad

This was a quick trip from NE Ohio. I met at Beckley to pick up a granddaughter from North Carolina and take her back to Ohio. I had my 8yr old grandson with me. The shower handle fell off and we had to get the repairman. The continental breakfast was very good. The lady at the front desk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus,Ohio
Oct 23, 2009

Getting Old and Rundown

We stayed here over night on way back from our vacation in Florida. It was okay for one night. But they really need to remodel. No ice machines on 2nd or 3rd floor. Need to state that there is no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey Wetherell
Business
East Liverpool, Ohio
Jul 20, 2009

Couldn't have asked for more

Just stayed overnight. Arrived after 9PM. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast buffet was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 30, 2007

pleased

Hotel was very clean and in a great location. Service was also friendly and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Char resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top