$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2 stars
View map of 1001 South Eisenhower Dr., Beckley, WV 25801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Very nice place

The pool was refreshing, the room was really nice, the bed was really comfy, and the staff was... See full review

  • Lilluci44
  • Jun 10, 2014
Michigan traveler

Rooms were clean.. Staff was very helpful.breakfest was average,, See full review

  • don g.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Beckley East ideally located off Interstate 64 in the Appalachian Mountains near Winterplace Ski Resort, golfing at Glade Springs Resort, Burning Rock ATV trails, bowling and arcade games at Leisure Lanes Family Bowling Center, Exhibition Coal Mine, and white water rafting at New River Gorge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, this smoke-free hotel features modern amenities at an affordable price including complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary wireless Internet access, meeting room and business center with copy, print and fax services. Enjoy a delicious meal at the onsite Huddle House Restaurant. Guest room amenities include desk, TV and coffee-maker. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Convertblgrl
Business
North Carolina
Jan 31, 2012

Not anything I would recommend.

First, no one can decide if this hotel's address is N or S. Upon finally arriving, we were greeted by a smell of bad bananas, then we saw the black bunches in the breakfast area. And, they were still there the next morning to be served, YUCK! The furnace in our room wouldn't work and housekeeping really needs to know how to sweep. This one night was suppose to give us great rest for a great day of skiing, turned out to be a bad idea!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Winterplace is a great skiing location! Nice long runs and friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trophyboy
Business
Fairfax, Va
Jan 15, 2011

Bedbugs

This hotel was infested with bedbugs. They were everywhere. The management was unhelpful. Hotel very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vale, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Never again

Our first room had hairs on the bed, we requested a 2nd room, and the toilet continuously ran, so then we thought we would try our luck on a 3rd room (This was on the same day!) on a different floor. It appeared clean, until we went to the bathroom and their was urine splattered all over the toilet seat and hair in the shower! After the 3rd room, we requested our money back!! No more microtel inn! They appeared under-staffed, the front desk worker tried to be helpful, but was starting to get frustrated with us. We didn't want our room for free, but did expect cleanliness for the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Where's the maid ?

On our weekend getaway we went out for a daytrip and returned to find 2 towels on the toilet. That was all the maid service we recieved all weekend. We found the HBO was not working . We were promised a call but never got one and when we asked agian they said they reset it . We never had HBO all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New River Gorge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billy Sue
Business
Outer Banks, NC
Nov 30, 2012

Paper thin walls

Micro must refer to the thickness of the walls. Heard everything in the next room. Asked for an extra pillow, never brought to room. Tv old and volume was difficult to adjust. Breakfast was so so. Do not get a room on the ground floor next to parking lot. Car noises all night. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
biggeley
Business
beckley, wv
Jun 1, 2013

so-so

hotel was fairly clean, however soundproofing was poor. Heard every step of the people above us. Continental breakfast was minimal. My kids were disappointed that the pool was closed most of the day as they there "adding chemicals". Person at the desk didn't seem to care too much about reopening the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tolerant Traveler
Business
NC
Jun 4, 2013

Noisy and defensive

Thin walls, loud music and TV from other rooms heard all night. Hotel staff defensive and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tudors buscuit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
collins ohio
Jul 7, 2010

just ok

the hotel was helpful [...] then when we checked in after waiting to swim the whole trip the pool closed in 5 minutes. the next morning the pool was not open due to a door problem so we didnt get to swim[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west virginia
Aug 1, 2011

Not clean

Commode had not been cleaned after previous occupancy. Had to go to front desk to get toilet paper and kleenex. Accidently left privacy note on the door and room was not cleaned for the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The weekenders.
Business
Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Just OK

We went to Beckley to zip line and hike and were not really worried about where we stayed, just needed something clean. So, the woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient, but... on walking to our room, the first thing we see is a young man smoking "something" out of the side of a coke can! Not real reassuring about the other "guests"! The room was almost clean enough, there are mirrors behind the beds that were bad-where people put thier heads while lying on the bed was dirty, greasy and generally "yuck".Nothing some windex and a little effort would have cured. In general, this hotel showed a great lack of care, zero pride in the work they were doing. Two men working the front desk were arguing loudly while I was getting ice. The staff doesn't seem to have much of a dress code either, it was hard to tell the cleaning staff from management. Breakfast was very disappointing, we travel a lot and this was the worst complimentary breakfast we have seen. Not even cream for the bad coffee, and no effort to make anything look well presented. I have stayed at Microhotels before, and this was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fugiama's (sp) was great, food and service was awesome! Located near the Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top