$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2 stars
1001 South Eisenhower Dr., Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
Very nice place

The pool was refreshing, the room was really nice, the bed was really comfy, and the staff was... See full review

  • Lilluci44
  • Jun 10, 2014
Interim travel

Excellent. They were very nice about putting my wife's insulin in their refrigerator. See full review

  • Maddox david
  • May 3, 2013
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East is a high quality, 100 percent smoke free, discount hotel in Beckley, West Virginia. We are near the Raleigh County Conference Center, Raleigh County Memorial Airport, Mountain State University and YMCA Youth Sports Complex. Our modern, economy hotel is perfect whether you are visiting East Beckley for a long-term business stay or a weekend, vacation getaway. This Microtel hotel is located just off exit 124 on interstate, I-64. This location is convenient for outdoor adventures such as white water rafting down New or Gully River, jumping from the world famous New River Gorge Bridge during Bridge Day in October or skiing the slopes at Winterplace Ski Resort. Business travelers will find attending a meeting or event at the Raleigh County conference Center or visiting Mountain State University is only a few minutes away. The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East features superior amenities that include free, daily, continental breakfast, free local and long distance phone calls within the continental US, cable TV with HBO, a fitness and exercise room, free high-speed wireless wifi and wired internet access and more. Business travelers will also find our business services and meeting room a real convenience, plus all hotel guests can enjoy room service provided 24-hours a day by an adjacent, casual dining restaurant. This 100 per cent Smoke Free hotel provides first-rate accommodations and the best in customer service at discount hotel prices. Whether staying in Beckley for business stay or a weekend getaway, this Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East is the ideal choice for any stay. Reserve your room online today.

Hotel Map

37.7691 -81.16
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Convertblgrl
North Carolina
Jan 31, 2012

Not anything I would recommend.

First, no one can decide if this hotel's address is N or S. Upon finally arriving, we were greeted by a smell of bad bananas, then we saw the black bunches in the breakfast area. And, they were still there the next morning to be served, YUCK! The furnace in our room wouldn't work and housekeeping really needs to know how to sweep. This one night was suppose to give us great rest for a great day of skiing, turned out to be a bad idea!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Winterplace is a great skiing location! Nice long runs and friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trophyboy
Fairfax, Va
Jan 15, 2011

Bedbugs

This hotel was infested with bedbugs. They were everywhere. The management was unhelpful. Hotel very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vale, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Never again

Our first room had hairs on the bed, we requested a 2nd room, and the toilet continuously ran, so then we thought we would try our luck on a 3rd room (This was on the same day!) on a different floor. It appeared clean, until we went to the bathroom and their was urine splattered all over the toilet seat and hair in the shower! After the 3rd room, we requested our money back!! No more microtel inn! They appeared under-staffed, the front desk worker tried to be helpful, but was starting to get frustrated with us. We didn't want our room for free, but did expect cleanliness for the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Mar 21, 2010

Ski trip

My boyfriend and I went to West Virginia to ski; the location was not desirable because there were no activities to do the night we stayed there (like bowling, etc); the only thing close to it was a Huddle House; the facility was very clean except for hair that was left in our bathroom; the lobby was very nice and neat; the bed was very comfortable but it felt like everyone was on the same floor; there were not very many cars in the parking lot but a large group of teenagers were on our floor and kept us up ALL night; all of the extras like the pool were closed for "repair" and the vending machines on our floor did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
west virginia
Aug 1, 2011

Not clean

Commode had not been cleaned after previous occupancy. Had to go to front desk to get toilet paper and kleenex. Accidently left privacy note on the door and room was not cleaned for the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The weekenders.
Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Just OK

We went to Beckley to zip line and hike and were not really worried about where we stayed, just needed something clean. So, the woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient, but... on walking to our room, the first thing we see is a young man smoking "something" out of the side of a coke can! Not real reassuring about the other "guests"! The room was almost clean enough, there are mirrors behind the beds that were bad-where people put thier heads while lying on the bed was dirty, greasy and generally "yuck".Nothing some windex and a little effort would have cured. In general, this hotel showed a great lack of care, zero pride in the work they were doing. Two men working the front desk were arguing loudly while I was getting ice. The staff doesn't seem to have much of a dress code either, it was hard to tell the cleaning staff from management. Breakfast was very disappointing, we travel a lot and this was the worst complimentary breakfast we have seen. Not even cream for the bad coffee, and no effort to make anything look well presented. I have stayed at Microhotels before, and this was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fugiama's (sp) was great, food and service was awesome! Located near the Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tolerant Traveler
NC
Jun 4, 2013

Noisy and defensive

Thin walls, loud music and TV from other rooms heard all night. Hotel staff defensive and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tudors buscuit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Where's the maid ?

On our weekend getaway we went out for a daytrip and returned to find 2 towels on the toilet. That was all the maid service we recieved all weekend. We found the HBO was not working . We were promised a call but never got one and when we asked agian they said they reset it . We never had HBO all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New River Gorge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
collins ohio
Jul 7, 2010

just ok

the hotel was helpful [...] then when we checked in after waiting to swim the whole trip the pool closed in 5 minutes. the next morning the pool was not open due to a door problem so we didnt get to swim[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC Roadtrips
Cleveland, OH
Jul 28, 2014

Good for overnight stay.

Just needed a spot to stay over night. Room was small and clean. Hotel was off by itself. Close to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search