$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2 stars
1001 South Eisenhower Dr., Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
Very nice place

The pool was refreshing, the room was really nice, the bed was really comfy, and the staff was... See full review

  • Lilluci44
  • Jun 10, 2014
Beckley

went to West Virgina to watch my so play college golf. hotel was clean, good location and a helpful... See full review

  • Steeler 58
  • Sep 17, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Beckley East ideally located off Interstate 64 in the Appalachian Mountains near Winterplace Ski Resort, golfing at Glade Springs Resort, Burning Rock ATV trails, bowling and arcade games at Leisure Lanes Family Bowling Center, Exhibition Coal Mine, and white water rafting at New River Gorge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, this smoke-free hotel features modern amenities at an affordable price including complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary wireless Internet access, meeting room and business center with copy, print and fax services. Enjoy a delicious meal at the onsite Huddle House Restaurant. Guest room amenities include desk, TV and coffee-maker. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hurricane, WV
Aug 1, 2011

Good and Bad Review

I booked this room to attend a the Greenbrier Classic event. I arrived around 10pm to check-in and found myself watching the front desk clerk talking to another employee for five minutes before acknowledging me. When he finally took time to check me in he had my reservation in his computer but said that he had some issues. [...] After this situation was behind me the stay went ok. The room was very small and the television needed repair but overall in was a clean room. Decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 3, 2011

Okay for a quick stopover on a budget

We stayed here for a night while on a road trip. It was clean and had good amenities, but we soon realized the walls are paper thin. I heard a phone buzzing on vibrate around midnight, thought it was mine, and realized it was in the neighboring room adjacent to our headboard. A woman answered the buzzing phone and kept me awake talking at a normal volume but I could hear every word for the next 1.5 hrs. I would use this hotel again in a heartbeat if it weren't for this. Unfortunately these were the thinnest hotel wallls I've ever encountered and it's a deal breaker because having a good night's rest is not likely unless you are a really sound sleeper or people remain silent in their rooms which shouldn't have to be an expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jun 28, 2011

Good overnight

This was a one night overnight on the way to North Carolina. The hotel is very practical and comfortable. Perfect for a good night of sleep on our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Voorhees, NJ
Apr 26, 2011

Simplicity at it's Best

This Hotel was just what was needed. A clean comfortable room priced very affordably. It was just that simple, and exactly what was described. Sometimes you get nervous seeing a great rate like theres but trust me it was well worth there great rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tudor Biscuit House down the road is a MUST visit. Breakfast was phenomenal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Apr 25, 2011

Good Choice

Great value for the price. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms (but small--it is called Micro...) Convienent to everything. Highly recommend; we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The weekenders.
Business
Ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Just OK

We went to Beckley to zip line and hike and were not really worried about where we stayed, just needed something clean. So, the woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient, but... on walking to our room, the first thing we see is a young man smoking "something" out of the side of a coke can! Not real reassuring about the other "guests"! The room was almost clean enough, there are mirrors behind the beds that were bad-where people put thier heads while lying on the bed was dirty, greasy and generally "yuck".Nothing some windex and a little effort would have cured. In general, this hotel showed a great lack of care, zero pride in the work they were doing. Two men working the front desk were arguing loudly while I was getting ice. The staff doesn't seem to have much of a dress code either, it was hard to tell the cleaning staff from management. Breakfast was very disappointing, we travel a lot and this was the worst complimentary breakfast we have seen. Not even cream for the bad coffee, and no effort to make anything look well presented. I have stayed at Microhotels before, and this was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fugiama's (sp) was great, food and service was awesome! Located near the Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salem,virginia
Mar 7, 2011

great hotel for the prcie

The hotel was clean and had friendly staff.They also served a good brakfast. They had a dollar store in the same parking lot that also came in handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Good hotel at a great price

I stayed at this hotel overnight while on a two-day road trip. Even though I checked in after midnight, the night-shift staff was courteous and efficient. The room was modern, convenient, and clean. Much better than you would expect from one of the cheaper hotel options in the area. You can't beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville sc
Feb 18, 2011

Nice stay

nice beds neat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Feb 17, 2011

Clean and Convenient

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top