$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2 stars
View map of 1001 South Eisenhower Dr., Beckley, WV 25801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingSusie2012
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 27, 2012

Friendly Staff

The staff was great, always there to open the door and called me by name when they saw me. It is in a great location, close to the highway, places to eat and not far from the ski resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billy Sue
Business
Outer Banks, NC
Nov 30, 2012

Paper thin walls

Micro must refer to the thickness of the walls. Heard everything in the next room. Asked for an extra pillow, never brought to room. Tv old and volume was difficult to adjust. Breakfast was so so. Do not get a room on the ground floor next to parking lot. Car noises all night. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marco Polo Player
Business
Illinois
Nov 12, 2012

Not too bad

We arrived 10 pm and left first thing next morning. Not bad for the price. Room was clean, but bathtub drain was very slow. Continental breakfast was not very impressive, either. But for the price, not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richlands,VA
Sep 15, 2012

L W Jacobs

I had an early morning appt at the VA Hospt and was delayed in getting back to pick up my wife before 11 am the desk manager was "NASTY" in her response to my wifes request for extrat time and kicked her out of the room saying she would charge a half day if she did not comply. Won't stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingtip
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 25, 2012

Microtel showing wear

We found the hotel comfortable, but worn. The carpet in our room had many stains that were obviously unremovable, something that's not attractive when walking about barefoot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Active Dad
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect for a weekend Ski get away

Went to ski at Winter Place with my 2 children. Location was perfect, room was clean, couch, fridge, table, sink on one side of the room, Bed and desk on the other. There was a great reading nook under the window that my daughter loved. There was some great strip malls about 8 minutes away along with some great places to eat: Chilis, Logan's etc... Quick and easy breakfast served the next day with a Huddle House in the parking lot if you ant a hot breakfast. This is a NON SMOKING HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, Movies Restaurants all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Convertblgrl
Business
North Carolina
Jan 31, 2012

Not anything I would recommend.

First, no one can decide if this hotel's address is N or S. Upon finally arriving, we were greeted by a smell of bad bananas, then we saw the black bunches in the breakfast area. And, they were still there the next morning to be served, YUCK! The furnace in our room wouldn't work and housekeeping really needs to know how to sweep. This one night was suppose to give us great rest for a great day of skiing, turned out to be a bad idea!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Winterplace is a great skiing location! Nice long runs and friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Where's the maid ?

On our weekend getaway we went out for a daytrip and returned to find 2 towels on the toilet. That was all the maid service we recieved all weekend. We found the HBO was not working . We were promised a call but never got one and when we asked agian they said they reset it . We never had HBO all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New River Gorge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca1976
Business
Madison, OH 44057, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Bridge Day Getaway

It was our families 2nd annual Bridge Day event, and we've stayed @ this particular hotel both years. Honestly, we only actually sleep & bathe while there, so we don't really use the amenities, but the rooms are always clean & comfortable, and location is excellent if your plans include anything in the Beckley/Fayetteville area. Close to plenty of dining, shopping and state parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight shot...down the road are all the typical chain restaurants you'll find in any other town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Girls
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

Some friends and I stayed at the Microtel in East Beckley on the way to Bridge Day in Fayetteville. Check-in was quick. The room was very attractive, clean, and spacious, the window seat was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good, with nice fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. An all-around good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top