$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2 stars
1001 South Eisenhower Dr., Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Very nice place

The pool was refreshing, the room was really nice, the bed was really comfy, and the staff was... See full review

  • Lilluci44
  • Jun 10, 2014
Interim travel

Excellent. They were very nice about putting my wife's insulin in their refrigerator. See full review

  • Maddox david
  • May 3, 2013
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East is a high quality, 100 percent smoke free, discount hotel in Beckley, West Virginia. We are near the Raleigh County Conference Center, Raleigh County Memorial Airport, Mountain State University and YMCA Youth Sports Complex. Our modern, economy hotel is perfect whether you are visiting East Beckley for a long-term business stay or a weekend, vacation getaway. This Microtel hotel is located just off exit 124 on interstate, I-64. This location is convenient for outdoor adventures such as white water rafting down New or Gully River, jumping from the world famous New River Gorge Bridge during Bridge Day in October or skiing the slopes at Winterplace Ski Resort. Business travelers will find attending a meeting or event at the Raleigh County conference Center or visiting Mountain State University is only a few minutes away. The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East features superior amenities that include free, daily, continental breakfast, free local and long distance phone calls within the continental US, cable TV with HBO, a fitness and exercise room, free high-speed wireless wifi and wired internet access and more. Business travelers will also find our business services and meeting room a real convenience, plus all hotel guests can enjoy room service provided 24-hours a day by an adjacent, casual dining restaurant. This 100 per cent Smoke Free hotel provides first-rate accommodations and the best in customer service at discount hotel prices. Whether staying in Beckley for business stay or a weekend getaway, this Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East is the ideal choice for any stay. Reserve your room online today.

Hotel Map

37.7691 -81.16
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Active Dad
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect for a weekend Ski get away

Went to ski at Winter Place with my 2 children. Location was perfect, room was clean, couch, fridge, table, sink on one side of the room, Bed and desk on the other. There was a great reading nook under the window that my daughter loved. There was some great strip malls about 8 minutes away along with some great places to eat: Chilis, Logan's etc... Quick and easy breakfast served the next day with a Huddle House in the parking lot if you ant a hot breakfast. This is a NON SMOKING HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, Movies Restaurants all close by.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Convertblgrl
North Carolina
Jan 31, 2012

Not anything I would recommend.

First, no one can decide if this hotel's address is N or S. Upon finally arriving, we were greeted by a smell of bad bananas, then we saw the black bunches in the breakfast area. And, they were still there the next morning to be served, YUCK! The furnace in our room wouldn't work and housekeeping really needs to know how to sweep. This one night was suppose to give us great rest for a great day of skiing, turned out to be a bad idea!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Winterplace is a great skiing location! Nice long runs and friendly staff!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca1976
Madison, OH 44057, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Bridge Day Getaway

It was our families 2nd annual Bridge Day event, and we've stayed @ this particular hotel both years. Honestly, we only actually sleep & bathe while there, so we don't really use the amenities, but the rooms are always clean & comfortable, and location is excellent if your plans include anything in the Beckley/Fayetteville area. Close to plenty of dining, shopping and state parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight shot...down the road are all the typical chain restaurants you'll find in any other town.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Where's the maid ?

On our weekend getaway we went out for a daytrip and returned to find 2 towels on the toilet. That was all the maid service we recieved all weekend. We found the HBO was not working . We were promised a call but never got one and when we asked agian they said they reset it . We never had HBO all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New River Gorge

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Girls
Greensboro, NC, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

Some friends and I stayed at the Microtel in East Beckley on the way to Bridge Day in Fayetteville. Check-in was quick. The room was very attractive, clean, and spacious, the window seat was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good, with nice fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. An all-around good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pookie2
North West Oho
Oct 5, 2011

Good Value

Clean room, friendly staff, restaurant next door was great !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swagger
New Bern, NC
Aug 13, 2011

The Best Western Inn at Ramsey is a bargain

Check in took less than one minute. The motel and room was spotless. I've paid twice as much for less. I'd stay here again and recommend it to any travelers in the NJ area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
west virginia
Aug 1, 2011

Not clean

Commode had not been cleaned after previous occupancy. Had to go to front desk to get toilet paper and kleenex. Accidently left privacy note on the door and room was not cleaned for the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hurricane, WV
Aug 1, 2011

Good and Bad Review

I booked this room to attend a the Greenbrier Classic event. I arrived around 10pm to check-in and found myself watching the front desk clerk talking to another employee for five minutes before acknowledging me. When he finally took time to check me in he had my reservation in his computer but said that he had some issues. [...] After this situation was behind me the stay went ok. The room was very small and the television needed repair but overall in was a clean room. Decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 3, 2011

Okay for a quick stopover on a budget

We stayed here for a night while on a road trip. It was clean and had good amenities, but we soon realized the walls are paper thin. I heard a phone buzzing on vibrate around midnight, thought it was mine, and realized it was in the neighboring room adjacent to our headboard. A woman answered the buzzing phone and kept me awake talking at a normal volume but I could hear every word for the next 1.5 hrs. I would use this hotel again in a heartbeat if it weren't for this. Unfortunately these were the thinnest hotel wallls I've ever encountered and it's a deal breaker because having a good night's rest is not likely unless you are a really sound sleeper or people remain silent in their rooms which shouldn't have to be an expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search