$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Beckley

2 stars
300 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Great place to stay

We were warmly greeted by the receptionist, immediately given the key to our room and reminded of... See full review

  • Almost a Retiree
  • Nov 20, 2013
Great!

Our bed was comfortable, and they have nice towels. The staff was very friendly. There are... See full review

  • HappyCamper852
  • May 28, 2009
The Comfort Inn offers free Wi-Fi in all guestrooms and public areas. The hotel also offers free deluxe continental breakfast and business center. We are 10 minutes to Releigh County Convention Center, five minutes to Tamarack, and 15 minutes to Winterplace Ski Resort. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary Daily Pass to the nearby YMCA of Southern West Virginia. Hotel is completely non-smoking. Pets are not allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Beckley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Beckley

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
N Baum
Business
Florida
Aug 21, 2014

Changes are being made

This place is in transition. While being reminded not to smoke in the room it was actually a former smoking room. The replacement of carpets did not complete the job. Staff were defensive, not apologetic. However the Italian restaurant next door was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TomRafter
Business
Troy, Mi
Jul 28, 2014

Rafting trip

This facility was OK. It was clean, not very special. Advertised Queen beds were std double beds. Front desk wanted to say that we had not paid ( per their system ) in spite of my insistence that we had. They did not know what rate to charge us, however. Had to clear up w/ manager later that night. Breakfast was warm. It met our needs. Very popular location- get reservations early- intersection of two highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pasquales restaurant, near by, was excellent. Both the Italian dishes and the fish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lomurph
Business
Dearborn, MI
Jun 23, 2014

Better than we expected.

Our recent stay was a resting stop, so, all we really needed was a comfortable bed and a hot shower. We got both. We requested a roll-away bed as well and it was provided without question. The free breakfast had a typical assortment of things to eat and drink. We'd definitely stay at the Comfort Inn, Beckley again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Bob Evans, Wendy's, and Ruby Tuesday within walking distance, as well as the italian restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Almost a Retiree
Business
Grandville, MI
Nov 20, 2013

Great place to stay

We were warmly greeted by the receptionist, immediately given the key to our room and reminded of the free breakfast. Their recommendation for dinner at an adjacent Italian Restaurant was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geno from Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jun 12, 2013

Adequate for a day or 2

Nothing fancy but comfortable. Excellent for travelers, right off the interstate with decent to good eating within walking distance, especially Pasquales Italian restaurant virtually next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abu Yankee
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Not worth it

Reserved two non-smoking rooms. Rooms had ashtrays and smelled awful (smoke, WD40/bug spray). Sticky carpets. Shoddy repairs in bathroom ceiling. Staff was friendly. Other options in Beckley, so don't bother with the Comfort Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Going South
Business
Rockford, MI
Aug 8, 2011

Great place to stay

We were traveling to North Carolina and were looking for a place to stop for the night. I had read some of the reviews[...]and was very pleased to find that they were very positive. Our stay was a very postive experience and will stay there again on our next trip down to NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat within a short distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Great location

Really enjoyed the stay. Just a note for the smoker; all smoking rooms are on the second floor. I had knee surgery and not able to climb the stairs but my mother is a smoker. They were able to give us a room that was non-smoking due to my knee. Mom was able to get close enough to an outside door to be able to go out to smoke. Other places would have not have done this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandenclan
Business
Lebanon,OH
May 2, 2010

Overnight in Beckley

The hotel was easy to find and check in was a snap. There was a grocery store just a mile or so away and a bunch of restaurants were close by. The room was clean, had free wireless internet service, loads of channels on the TV and a very nice continental breakfast. Overall a thumbs up experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Kroger's Grocery Store just minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 14, 2009

Weeken getaway

We stayed at the hotel for only one on our way to myrtle beach...Great hotel very nice staff at the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top