$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

2 stars
View map of 134 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Will be repeat customers!

Our family of three (two adults, one teenager) stayed here during our recent trip to experience a... See full review

  • borzoilady
  • Sep 7, 2014
Perfect for an overnight stay

My wife stayed at the Baymount driving south. We liked the no fuss, clean and basic style of the... See full review

  • Gsvi
  • Nov 30, 2014
Enjoy real hometown hospitality at this Baymont Inn and Suites Beckley, just off Interstate 64 and convenient to Appalachian Regional Healthcare, Raleigh Hospital, Mountain State University, Appalachian Bible College, New River Community College and Concord University. This hotel features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, as well as outdoor pool and fitness center. Rooms feature flat-screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, ideal for longer stays. There is no charge for kids 17 and under when accompanied by adults.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 27, 2010

Park Inn and Suites

For the price, the hotel was small and not very clean. The hotel smelled of dampness. Doesn't look like the carpets have been cleaned in a long time. Plus, I am a Christian (catholic to be exact), and I was alittle alarmed at all of the Jesus and Lord sayings right by the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Panhandle , WV
May 31, 2010

House of Thieves!

Although the Park Inn in Beckley, WV is in a great location I had a gold watch and a twin pack CD of music stolen from my room. The Odd part was that the items that are lost were stashed away in our bags while we were gone-so the only way the house-keeping staff found the items to steal was to rummage through our bags! I had stayed here before on occasion and had no problems but this trip was not a good one . The desk clerk told me that the hotel was going to be changed to a Best Western very soon so I guess the employees are disgruntled and are making their own job security by stealing from the guests. Needless to say I won't be coming back there. The place was noisy and the guests on the floor above us were very inconsiderate and made noise all night long. It is a shame because this was one of the better properties in the Beckley area. The place is starting to show it's age as well the bathroom was dirty too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good eats near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streetsboro, OH
May 30, 2010

Average at best

Since this was just a place to sleep for a night on our way to the South Carolina coast, it was okay for what we paid for our rooms. However, it was difficult to sleep in our NON-smoking room with the horrible smell of stale tobacco smoke that permeated both of the rooms that we reserved. Also the rooms lacked an attention to detail, such as burned out bulbs in the ceiling fixtures and a tub that took 45 minutes to drain after my husband's shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the freeway so good location for easy on/off access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avk
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 4, 2010

Park Inn resonable clean hotel

Hotel was right off the interstate and there were many very close restaurants to chose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville, OH
Oct 27, 2009

Park Hotel and Suites

Friendly, efficient, respectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of inexpensive restaurannt option

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2009

Wouldn't stay again

Not great, wouldn't stay there again. It wasn't even that much cheaper than the nicer places in the area. Not worth the small savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nani Barb and her family
Business
Middleport, NY
Aug 6, 2009

Good location, easy check-in, clean.

We appreciated the fact that they allowed my daughter and her family to stay in the same room. In addition, they did not charge for the two children. With traveling costs today, that was very appreciative. Easy check-in with arragements through Orbitz. We missed breakfast. It was cleared up by 9:30AM. Would be nice if it were kept open until 10:00AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant in immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Jul 17, 2009

Decent for a one night stay.

Decent but unremarkable hotel. TV remote didn't work, and staff couldn't fix. Staff a bit quirky - lots of religious quotes and Bible verses on the wall. Nice room otherwise, and excellent location for getting to New River Gorge sites. Located in a cluster of other, similar hotels mixed with family restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checkout and breakfast time is earlier than most places - breakfast closes at 9 am and checkout is at 10 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allison Park, PA
Jun 25, 2009

Beckley trip

The desk clerk told us to call the corporate office about the cost of the room because she said the computer would not give her that information. When I called, the corporate representative did not know what the clerk was talking about. She said all billing is done at the hotel. Next day, a different desk clerk said the night clerk gave us incorrect information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 22, 2009

Alright for the price

The check in clerk was very nice. My room was fine for the price. My only complaint is that the bed was very hard and the pillows very thin, but for just a quick nights stay during a trip it's a good quality if you can get a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a few different pizza places and a good chinese food place that will deliver right to the hotel for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top