$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
350 W Munroe Ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. I couldn't ask for better service and kindness. The... See full review

  • mama365
  • Apr 30, 2012
Family Friendly

Responded to requests immediately, had great breakfast! Nice pool too! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 9, 2007
100 Percent Non Smoking. Located right off Exit 89, Travelodge is right next to Crystal Grand Music Theatre and within minutes to all major Wisconsin Dells attractions like Noahs Ark, Mt. Olympus. Travelodge also has an indoor heated pool and a hot tub for your enjoyment. Pets with a maximum weight of 45 lbs are allowed for a non-refundable charge of 15USD per pet per night with a 50USD refundable deposit. Pet Sanitation Fee is 150USD if applicable. ADA certified service animals are also welcome at this hotel. Visit our website at dellstravelodge.com for specials, packages and promotions.

Hotel Map

43.5885 -89.8017
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noodle94
Business
Waukesha, WI
Aug 6, 2014

Ok room for just sleeping in.

We got the room for the free Noah's Ark Tickets. The room was just an average ordinary room, mattresses appeared well worn & sagging. I was extremely disappointed with their pool hours. It was too cold in the morning to go to Noah's Ark and their pool didn't open until noon. Also the door handle fell off locking my 5yr old inside the room, while I was at breakfast with my other child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely close to Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad5210
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2014

Review of Travel Lodge

Good location, has a pool and a so so continental breakfast. Room could use some updating. The keys did not work well at all. Thought it might've been just mine but heard other people mentioning the same thing. Not a bad place to crash for a cheap price. Not a place I would want to spend a lot of time at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to water parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bcdog
Business
MA
Jun 17, 2014

Sufficient

It was good overall, the beds were sloping toward the middle, but otherwise clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Acamanny
Business
Monee, Illinois
May 26, 2014

OK Stay

The hotel provides the basic nothing really out of the extraordinary. We slept well there, the A/C was good, the windows opened fine, no mosquitoes net though. The beds were okay, we rested well. Since we did not spend so much time there we did not need anything other than bathroom, shower and beds. No iron, no hair dryer so pretty much bring all you can on your trip. There is only hand soap, empty cups and a container for your ice there is no fridge. The TV worked fine. We did not use the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close all to the attraction in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crillymae
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 10, 2012

DIRRRTY!!!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a quick weekend getaway with our dog and didn't want to spend a ton on a hotel. I found this hotel and booked quickly because of the fair price and the fact that they allowed pets. We checked in without incident. Upon entering our room, we were slapped in the face with a horrible musty smell! We thought that it was just maybe because the room hadn't been used in a while (pet friendly room maybe not utilized as much) and thought we could 'air it out', so we attempted to open the window ... but alas, there was no screen! We resorted to spraying our own colognes and perfumes to help rid us of the smell - didn't help. I knew that we would have a difficult time switching rooms because of our dog, so we decided to deal with it - only there for sleeping, right? Well, after a few passes around the rest of the room, I discovered a dirty toilet seat, a dead bug in the bathroom, past pet hair on the comforters, and, get this, TOENAIL CLIPPINGS on the floor by the nightstand!!! The area that we were instructed to take our dog out was littered with about 20 old matteresses, 10-15 forgotten bicycles, a 5 gallon bucket with crushed beer cans, trash in the woods, and the back door was propped open because the card swipe for re-entry was broken (this was the "staff smoking area"). We had to call for more toilet paper because they left us with only a 1/4 of a roll, and we had to get a new battery for the TV remote.... We couldn't even fill out the comment card because it was an old one left from some past guest. Could not believe that this is how we were greeted. Had it not been for the fact that it was late, paid for, and us having our dog, we would have left. Save yourself the time and hassle, spend the extra money, and stay somewhere else! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crillymae
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 10, 2012

DIRRRTY!!!!!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a quick weekend getaway with our dog and didn't want to spend a ton on a hotel. I found this hotel and booked quickly because of the fair price and the fact that they allowed pets. We checked in without incident. Upon entering our room, we were slapped in the face with a horrible musty smell! We thought that it was just maybe because the room hadn't been used in a while (pet friendly room maybe not utilized as much) and thought we could 'air it out', so we attempted to open the window ... but alas, there was no screen! We resorted to spraying our own colognes and perfumes to help rid us of the smell - didn't help. I knew that we would have a difficult time switching rooms because of our dog, so we decided to deal with it - only there for sleeping, right? Well, after a few passes around the rest of the room, I discovered a dirty toilet seat, a dead bug in the bathroom, past pet hair on the comforters, and, get this, TOENAIL CLIPPINGS on the floor by the nightstand!!! The area that we were instructed to take our dog out was littered with about 20 old matteresses, 10-15 forgotten bicycles, a 5 gallon bucket with crushed beer cans, trash in the woods, and the back door was propped open because the card swipe for re-entry was broken (this was the "staff smoking area"). We had to call for more toilet paper because they left us with only a 1/4 of a roll, and we had to get a new battery for the TV remote.... We couldn't even fill out the comment card because it was an old one left from some past guest. Could not believe that this is how we were greeted. Had it not been for the fact that it was late, paid for, and us having our dog, we would have left. Save yourself the time and hassle, spend the extra money, and stay somewhere else! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermannnnnn
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 8, 2012

Extra Night Stay

The location of the hotel was the best part about it....loacted right off the main strip on Hwy 12. Nice pool and hot tub. Front desk staff could have been more helpful. Room had garbage in it and mismatched beds. Guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cflesch23
Business
Port Byron, Illinois
Jul 31, 2012

Family Getaway

This hotel was not clean at all. The rooms were dirty and the bedding was extremely lacking, no fitting sheets and very thin pillows. The location was great. And for the price, I guess I can't complain TOO much. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama365
Business
Rice Lake, WI, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. I couldn't ask for better service and kindness. The employees at this hotel was so kind and they made my stay memorable. I would totally recommend this hotel and I would also go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crystal Grand Music Theater is right next door to this hotel. It is a great place to go to see a concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bowling Chik
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Ya get what ya pay for

Had to ask to have someone come in and clean the shower before I would use it. There was still leftover hair from previous tennants. They responded dutifully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top