$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
130 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
relaxing getaway

With our work schedules was good to get away and relax! See full review

  • CNA2014
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 130
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
velimir from midwest
Business
wisconsin
Jun 21, 2014

Good cost

Affordable and decent stay. Nothing fancy but not bad for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
79Camaro
Business
Antigo
May 20, 2014

Automotion Weekend

This hotel is nice for the money. The walls seem thin and we could hear Everyone walking around all night. Overall we will stay here again tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LORI JUNK
Business
MANITOWOC WI
Oct 1, 2012

dirtiest hotek room ever

we booked for 5 adults,we had to request a cot as there were only 2 beds.They brought the cot,the mattress was full of vomit and we were charged an additional $20.The pool was closed due to some type of fungus.Would never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joshua19niv
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2012

Don't know what to think...

I don't usually complain, but the hot tub was gross, and the waffles turned out to be eggo...other than that it was fine...I don't recommend it unless you are passing thru for the night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jul 30, 2012

Our stay

Our stay was very short, but very nice. The hotel personell were very nice and conserate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jun 11, 2012

Good place to stay

Everything was clean and orderly, the only thing that lacked was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurennicole
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 3, 2010

Awesome stay!

Our stay was awesome! We all loved the sauna and hot tub, and it was nice because it was opened until midnight every night! The only downfall was that there was no microwave and fridge, we did bring a cooler and that worked just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buffalo Phils was SO MUCH FUN! There was an arcade in the back which was way bigger then I expected!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 20, 2010

'Awesome' is the word

The hotel location was close to all the theme parks we had to go. The staff is nice and warm.Its a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Dec 9, 2009

good place to sleep

quiet. close to interstate. small pool. very hot hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kymberlee
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2009

Meh... glad I was only there one night.

There was some kind of flub up that resulted in us having to take a smoking room. The desk clerk was nice enough to show us several rooms so we could pick the one that stunk the least, but still... for one night, I think he could have found one non-smoking room. We would have paid for an upgrade if necessary. Breakfast was free, but awful and we ended up going out for something anyway. The toasters were broken and there were only like three different breads to choose from. There was cereal and fruit. The coffee was abysmal. This is a HUGE difference from the Super 8 we were at in Madison that had biscuits and gravy, bagels, oatmeal, make-your-own Belgian Waffles and several juice choices. This made this hotel's breakfast pretty poor, considering what another motel in the chain did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seeing the Dells in the off season is great because it's not crazy-busy, but you have to plan carefully because things close pretty early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top