$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
relaxing getaway

With our work schedules was good to get away and relax! See full review

  • CNA2014
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from Hartfor
Business
Hartford, WI, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Deer Hunting Getaway

The Staff was very helpful, but could do very little about the noise in the hotel, children running in the halls late at night, sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. Breakfast promised early in the morning so we didn't plan on anything. The staff member that was responsible for putting up breakfast said he forgot:( Even though the price was good, we won't be staying there again or recommending it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McGruder
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2012

Tournament

Very noisy. Could hear every footstep upstairs & doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparkle1
Business
United States
Apr 2, 2012

Our Winter Getaway-accomadations sucked

The hotel was dirty as was the hot tub water. The bathrooms in all three of the rooms that we purchased were dirty. There was pop streaks dripping down the walls and long hair in the tub area before we even used it. There was an extreme amount of noise during the night with some drunken young adults banging on our doors and calling the desk manager did nothing till they became extremely disorderly and obnoxious. We were moments away after the fourth call to the desk to call the police. The continental breakfast was stale and there was not enough food for the amount of people that they had to serve. The people at the front desk were polite but seemed bothered at times to do there jobs. Never going back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BUFALLO PHILS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LORI JUNK
Business
MANITOWOC WI
Oct 1, 2012

dirtiest hotek room ever

we booked for 5 adults,we had to request a cot as there were only 2 beds.They brought the cot,the mattress was full of vomit and we were charged an additional $20.The pool was closed due to some type of fungus.Would never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford Il
Aug 8, 2010

Dirt hole

Our room was not clean, in fact it was filthy and we had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom has mold around the shower and the toilet was filthy with pubic hair on it. I found bobby pins in my bed and the backs of a pair of ear rings that tell me no one changed the sheets. I have stayed at many super 8 motels and never had a bad one until this. I would have asked for my money back, but im sure it would have done no good and there would not have been another room in the Wisconsin Dells on short notice. This really sucked. Sorry! Don Osborne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this super 8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
larbear
Business
wisconsin
Feb 13, 2010

wausau

would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jterry
Business
Powder Springs, GA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Horrible Super 8 Hotel

the hotel is nasty an not a good place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovetovacae
Business
chicago, il
Jul 6, 2009

yuckie, yuckie hotel

not to be snob, but this is the lowest of low I've ever stayed it.. we decided to book one night just so that we could make it to the dells at night to move to the Kalahari the next day.. I would have preferred to sleep in our car outside in the parking lot..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukegan, IL
Mar 21, 2011

Good hotel for non-sleepers

I was on the 2nd floor and there was so much creaking that I could not sleep. Complained many times and was told that the people upstairs had too many people in one room one night, the other night they said the people checked in late (12:28am). Eventually I got my money back because I was up all night. This hotel was clean, free WIFI but its not worth it because there is no sleeping you can hear every noise EVERYTHING - From beds knocking next door to the people upstairs. Eventually I took out my phone and recorded everything I heard, that is when the hotel refunded 50% of what I paid for the two nights. I WILL NEVER AGAIN RETURN THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kwyst3
Business
Neenah, WI
Jun 14, 2010

Dingy. . . That's all I can think of.

Walking in to the hotel it didn't seem like it would be so bad. And I guess it wasn't HORRIBLE, but I would never stay there again. We are not picky about having upscale ammenities and basically just needed a place to sleep. We had a king sized room and it was very small, about one foot left on one side of the bed and 4 feet on the other, maybe 5 ft. from the foot of the bed to the wall. It was dingy and wasn't visibly very dirty, just outdated. We were excited to see that the pool had 10pm - midnight adult swim only. Of course, this wasn't the case there were about 10 kids in the pool. We got in the hot tub for about 5 minutes before realizing that the walls were yellow and hadn't appeared to be scrubbed down in awhile. The pool was so loud with all of the kids that we left as soon as we could. If you're going to Wisconsin Dells, don't stay here, there's plenty of hotels that will be nicer and cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top