$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Oct 22, 2010

Not Great

The staff was polite, but the hotel definitely needs some attention. I wasn't sure our sheets were clean as we found hairs in our bed! So I had to get clean sheets from the front desk. Also, we had a door that did not lock. They sent the maintenance man there to fix it, and while that's great, we had to wait for him to finish. Seems to me they could have just moved us to different room. You get what you pay for. Once we had a door that locked and clean sheets, everything was fine. It is a quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls
Sep 13, 2010

Great couple getaway

Great staff they took care of us like family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona , mn.
Aug 28, 2010

Unbeatable loaction for the price

Our time in Wis. Dells was very enjoyable. However on our down time spent in the hotel we would have liked to see an exercise/rec. room or expanded basic cable to also enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neosho, WI
Aug 23, 2010

So So Stay

Every thing went well easy to find location. Altough the tub wouldnt drain and the bed wasnt very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose Jaw excellent food and very cool building.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scut
Business
chicago
Aug 19, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 13, 2010

Everything I needed - Simple

The experience was basically we got what we paid for. The hotel served its purpose. We weren't going to be spending much time there anyway, so all we really wanted was a clean room with a bed. We got a pool, whirlpool and sauna too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots to do near where we were located. Maybe just a bit further than if we were on the strip, but the walk wasn't that bad at all. I recommend Cavallie's, Tugs and definitely Buffalo Phills for eating. The advertisements for this restaurant did not do it justice.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford Il
Aug 8, 2010

Dirt hole

Our room was not clean, in fact it was filthy and we had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom has mold around the shower and the toilet was filthy with pubic hair on it. I found bobby pins in my bed and the backs of a pair of ear rings that tell me no one changed the sheets. I have stayed at many super 8 motels and never had a bad one until this. I would have asked for my money back, but im sure it would have done no good and there would not have been another room in the Wisconsin Dells on short notice. This really sucked. Sorry! Don Osborne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this super 8

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moline Il.
Aug 2, 2010

It was a roof

There was a smell that was kind of a musty moldy small and the pictures must have been taken when the place was new. The continetal breakfast was free and they say you get what you pay for right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice distance not 2 close 2 the hustle and bustle of all the stuff going on.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sinneman
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 29, 2010

Disappointed.

The first floor room was half in the ground. It was like being in a hole. Expected at least a queen sized bed and a refrigerator. I learned -- that next time I will state what I want in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Location was convient to many attractions and restaurants and shopping.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shopkogirl
Business
Darien, WI
Jul 19, 2010

Great price and great location!

Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and room was spotless. Yeah the room was small but for the price you can't complain! I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to the Dells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins is right in front of the hotel. I had breakfast there in the morning. Very affordable and nice waitresses.

Back to menu Return to top