$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
188 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
conference in area

Short Stay and was very adequate for what we needed. Price was very good. See full review

  • wrtl
  • Apr 13, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winona , mn.
Aug 28, 2010

Unbeatable loaction for the price

Our time in Wis. Dells was very enjoyable. However on our down time spent in the hotel we would have liked to see an exercise/rec. room or expanded basic cable to also enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winona , mn.
Aug 28, 2010

Unbeatable loaction for the price

Our time in Wis. Dells was very enjoyable. However on our down time spent in the hotel we would have liked to see an exercise/rec. room or expanded basic cable to also enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neosho, WI
Aug 23, 2010

So So Stay

Every thing went well easy to find location. Altough the tub wouldnt drain and the bed wasnt very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose Jaw excellent food and very cool building.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neosho, WI
Aug 23, 2010

So So Stay

Every thing went well easy to find location. Altough the tub wouldnt drain and the bed wasnt very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose Jaw excellent food and very cool building.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scut
chicago
Aug 19, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scut
chicago
Aug 19, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 13, 2010

Everything I needed - Simple

The experience was basically we got what we paid for. The hotel served its purpose. We weren't going to be spending much time there anyway, so all we really wanted was a clean room with a bed. We got a pool, whirlpool and sauna too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots to do near where we were located. Maybe just a bit further than if we were on the strip, but the walk wasn't that bad at all. I recommend Cavallie's, Tugs and definitely Buffalo Phills for eating. The advertisements for this restaurant did not do it justice.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 13, 2010

Everything I needed - Simple

The experience was basically we got what we paid for. The hotel served its purpose. We weren't going to be spending much time there anyway, so all we really wanted was a clean room with a bed. We got a pool, whirlpool and sauna too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots to do near where we were located. Maybe just a bit further than if we were on the strip, but the walk wasn't that bad at all. I recommend Cavallie's, Tugs and definitely Buffalo Phills for eating. The advertisements for this restaurant did not do it justice.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford Il
Aug 8, 2010

Dirt hole

Our room was not clean, in fact it was filthy and we had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom has mold around the shower and the toilet was filthy with pubic hair on it. I found bobby pins in my bed and the backs of a pair of ear rings that tell me no one changed the sheets. I have stayed at many super 8 motels and never had a bad one until this. I would have asked for my money back, but im sure it would have done no good and there would not have been another room in the Wisconsin Dells on short notice. This really sucked. Sorry! Don Osborne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this super 8

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford Il
Aug 8, 2010

Dirt hole

Our room was not clean, in fact it was filthy and we had to clean it ourselves. The bathroom has mold around the shower and the toilet was filthy with pubic hair on it. I found bobby pins in my bed and the backs of a pair of ear rings that tell me no one changed the sheets. I have stayed at many super 8 motels and never had a bad one until this. I would have asked for my money back, but im sure it would have done no good and there would not have been another room in the Wisconsin Dells on short notice. This really sucked. Sorry! Don Osborne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this super 8

Back to menu Return to top