$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Naperville , IL
May 23, 2011

Would not stay again for the price

For the price, I was expecting much better quality. No closet, a metal rack next to the head of the bed. Tiny bathroom. No hairdryer, iron, ironing board, microwave etc...roll away bed a lot to be desired. Old blanket, questionable mattress and pillow.The other guests up yelling and pounding doors at 2 am. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WIGaryFan
Couples
Manitowoc, WI
Apr 19, 2011

Get what you pay for

Not the newest hotel, hottub lacked power, tub mats should be removed and replaced, just needs sprucing up. Had a bachelor party group and hockey players in the hotel....kinda noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary the wonderful mom
Family
Des Plaines, IL.
Apr 18, 2011

Perfect place for the price

The staff of this hotel are all very nice. I love the fact that there's free breakfast with toast, english muffin, cereals, fruits, donuts, coffee, juice and oatmeal, and its ok with them even if you want to get breakfast and take it with you in your room, they even have a tray so you can put your food in it. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Waukegan, IL
Mar 21, 2011

Good hotel for non-sleepers

I was on the 2nd floor and there was so much creaking that I could not sleep. Complained many times and was told that the people upstairs had too many people in one room one night, the other night they said the people checked in late (12:28am). Eventually I got my money back because I was up all night. This hotel was clean, free WIFI but its not worth it because there is no sleeping you can hear every noise EVERYTHING - From beds knocking next door to the people upstairs. Eventually I took out my phone and recorded everything I heard, that is when the hotel refunded 50% of what I paid for the two nights. I WILL NEVER AGAIN RETURN THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wisconsin Dells
Mar 15, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

My family and I enjoyed the exciting khalahari Waterpark and theme park. We dinned at some local food establishments and spent time in the hotel pool. Most of our days were spent at the Tanger Outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall adidas and Levi Outlet. Awesome stores.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, Mo
Feb 21, 2011

Nice Rooms

Very clean rooms and nice people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurennicole
Friends
Wisconsin
Nov 3, 2010

Awesome stay!

Our stay was awesome! We all loved the sauna and hot tub, and it was nice because it was opened until midnight every night! The only downfall was that there was no microwave and fridge, we did bring a cooler and that worked just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buffalo Phils was SO MUCH FUN! There was an arcade in the back which was way bigger then I expected!

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Green Bay ,WI
Nov 3, 2010

Fall getaway

Good location, easy to find,clean room but could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnesota
Oct 25, 2010

A good place to go with your girlfriend

The Super Eight Motel was full of friendly service who gave the courtesy to not judge me while I stared out the lounge window waiting for my girlfriend to arrive. The bed was big enough to fit four people comfortably without touching. (There were not two other people in the bed) The pool towels were very small but if you get extra ones for the two people who could have fit in the king sized bed but don't actually exist, you'll be fine. Also, would have preferred to have a refrigerator so the previously referenced girlfriend could have kept her leftovers in the hotel room, and we wouldn't have had to go to my car to get them and never would have had to leave the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't get pizza from Dominoes. Too expensive. You would think that since Dominoes is advertised on the key cards, hotel guests would get a better deal.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mishawaka, IN
Oct 22, 2010

Not Great

The staff was polite, but the hotel definitely needs some attention. I wasn't sure our sheets were clean as we found hairs in our bed! So I had to get clean sheets from the front desk. Also, we had a door that did not lock. They sent the maintenance man there to fix it, and while that's great, we had to wait for him to finish. Seems to me they could have just moved us to different room. You get what you pay for. Once we had a door that locked and clean sheets, everything was fine. It is a quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top