$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackisusan
Kansasville, Dover, WI 53139, USA
Oct 16, 2011

I was actually Wow'ed!

My daughter and I were very pleased with our stay We had a mother daughter weekend away and did not want to spend alot for our hotel. Ill tell you what... this hotel was a bang for our buck! The beds were so incredibly comfortable! The only thing missing was a closet and fridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So convenient to downtown. we also enjoyed being able to walk to get coffee and donuts at Dunkin Donuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McGruder
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2012

Tournament

Very noisy. Could hear every footstep upstairs & doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRK1
Business
Warsaw, IN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Room 125

Sounded like the ceiling was going to fall in. Signs posted no dogs in this area. dogs barking in the hall for hours. Had around $4.00 worth of change taken from the endtable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JadeMM
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

can't complain

Our room was nice big and clean. It was a little out dated but nothing scary. Don't expect to get full on the complimentary breakfast but Perkins is right across the parking lot. We got what we paid for and stayed well under out budget. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob53050
Business
Slinger, WI
Jan 2, 2012

Nice After Christmas Break

The staff did a great job and the location worked very well. we would probably opt for the double queen room as the single king was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac wi
Dec 27, 2011

Good

The super 8 was ok. I needed 2 extra cribs, and they charged me for them. Most hotels let children stay for free. not here, I will fine somewhere else, not to have the extra charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bring your own or order pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from Hartfor
Business
Hartford, WI, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Deer Hunting Getaway

The Staff was very helpful, but could do very little about the noise in the hotel, children running in the halls late at night, sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. Breakfast promised early in the morning so we didn't plan on anything. The staff member that was responsible for putting up breakfast said he forgot:( Even though the price was good, we won't be staying there again or recommending it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekendlover
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A romantic evening for 2

We enjoyed the pool and hot tub together and the room was well furnished. Also enjoyed a later checkout and wasn't bothered earlier than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mini Golf nearby where the winner receives a free ice cream cone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackisusan
Business
Kansasville, Dover, WI 53139, USA
Oct 16, 2011

I was actually Wow'ed!

My daughter and I were very pleased with our stay We had a mother daughter weekend away and did not want to spend alot for our hotel. Ill tell you what... this hotel was a bang for our buck! The beds were so incredibly comfortable! The only thing missing was a closet and fridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So convenient to downtown. we also enjoyed being able to walk to get coffee and donuts at Dunkin Donuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. B
Business
WI
Sep 28, 2011

Your basics

Room was clean, but small. Staff willing to help but not able to. Never seen an iron chained to the wall before. WiFI was completely unavailable to laptops. Little sound barriers between rooms both side to side and above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tank76
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 26, 2011

not bad

The location made this worth the cost. The breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Specify you handbuger prefrances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top