$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKP21
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2012

Fit Our Need

We were looking for an inexpensive one night stay. Super 8 filled the need well. The hotel was a bit noisy late into the night, but nothing that made our stay negative. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
longwayhome
Business
Hawaii, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Mostly good, but . .. .

Our room looked clean, but when we turned back the covers, there were some tiny dark particles sprinkled here and there all over the sheets. I have no idea what it could have been, or how the sheets could possibly have been changed and clean, and have that stuff on there. It could have been a fluke, and happened accidentally after the maid changed the sheets? Anyway, other than that, the room seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We thought that Serentos was an enjoyable italian place to eat.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparkle1
Business
United States
Apr 2, 2012

Our Winter Getaway-accomadations sucked

The hotel was dirty as was the hot tub water. The bathrooms in all three of the rooms that we purchased were dirty. There was pop streaks dripping down the walls and long hair in the tub area before we even used it. There was an extreme amount of noise during the night with some drunken young adults banging on our doors and calling the desk manager did nothing till they became extremely disorderly and obnoxious. We were moments away after the fourth call to the desk to call the police. The continental breakfast was stale and there was not enough food for the amount of people that they had to serve. The people at the front desk were polite but seemed bothered at times to do there jobs. Never going back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BUFALLO PHILS

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skinny35
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Family Fun

Great hotel for the price. Super 8 is right next to the freeway 94 on/off ramp- making it an easy 5min drive to travel anywhere we wanted in the dells. we got free passes for everyone in the room to the Chula Vista Waterpark. not as big as the Kalhari but just as fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free passes to the Chula Vista. We had a blast!

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McGruder
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2012

Tournament

Very noisy. Could hear every footstep upstairs & doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRK1
Business
Warsaw, IN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Room 125

Sounded like the ceiling was going to fall in. Signs posted no dogs in this area. dogs barking in the hall for hours. Had around $4.00 worth of change taken from the endtable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JadeMM
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

can't complain

Our room was nice big and clean. It was a little out dated but nothing scary. Don't expect to get full on the complimentary breakfast but Perkins is right across the parking lot. We got what we paid for and stayed well under out budget. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob53050
Business
Slinger, WI
Jan 2, 2012

Nice After Christmas Break

The staff did a great job and the location worked very well. we would probably opt for the double queen room as the single king was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac wi
Dec 27, 2011

Good

The super 8 was ok. I needed 2 extra cribs, and they charged me for them. Most hotels let children stay for free. not here, I will fine somewhere else, not to have the extra charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bring your own or order pizza

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from Hartfor
Business
Hartford, WI, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Deer Hunting Getaway

The Staff was very helpful, but could do very little about the noise in the hotel, children running in the halls late at night, sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. Breakfast promised early in the morning so we didn't plan on anything. The staff member that was responsible for putting up breakfast said he forgot:( Even though the price was good, we won't be staying there again or recommending it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top