$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
189 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
convenient location to freeway

Just a quick overnight but relaxing.close to downtown and attractions. Loads of food and drink... See full review

  • SLH Services
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 23, 2011

Not too happy

Went to super8 in Wisconsin not too happy with room they don't look clean the receptionist is not nice breakfast food is not good either everything was a disappointment having been from another lodge during this road trip it was night and day as soon we got to there I wanna leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 23, 2011

Not too happy

Went to super8 in Wisconsin not too happy with room they don't look clean the receptionist is not nice breakfast food is not good either everything was a disappointment having been from another lodge during this road trip it was night and day as soon we got to there I wanna leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beloit, WI
Jul 12, 2011

Fun Birthday weekend.

We enjoyed going to Chula Vista with free pass. Could of had more of a variety for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beloit, WI
Jul 12, 2011

Fun Birthday weekend.

We enjoyed going to Chula Vista with free pass. Could of had more of a variety for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fitchburg, WI
Jul 10, 2011

Birthday happyness

Requested a late arrival check in and found all things to our liking. Found the entertainment in the city to our liking and the food at Field's to be very rewarding. Spent some time at the casino and actually met friends at that location. The pool was clean and limited children presence within limits so that adults time was enjoying. The breakfast was adequate however to go at the later time experienced shortages of food. The check out time was a plus. Overall it met our needs for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment to be enjoyed by children were more crowded during mid morning until late afternoon. Since this is a major vacation spot for the state of Wisconsin we were not surprised that the city was busy with vacationeers.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fitchburg, WI
Jul 10, 2011

Birthday happyness

Requested a late arrival check in and found all things to our liking. Found the entertainment in the city to our liking and the food at Field's to be very rewarding. Spent some time at the casino and actually met friends at that location. The pool was clean and limited children presence within limits so that adults time was enjoying. The breakfast was adequate however to go at the later time experienced shortages of food. The check out time was a plus. Overall it met our needs for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment to be enjoyed by children were more crowded during mid morning until late afternoon. Since this is a major vacation spot for the state of Wisconsin we were not surprised that the city was busy with vacationeers.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wausau WI
Jul 5, 2011

It had it's moments

Didn't realize the hotel was as far fromt he attractions as it was. The room was cramped and crouded with furniture. The bathroom was also small. We would have spent more time in hotel if it wasn't so cramped. We only went there to lay our head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a Perkins but it serves it's purpose when you are hungry.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wausau WI
Jul 5, 2011

It had it's moments

Didn't realize the hotel was as far fromt he attractions as it was. The room was cramped and crouded with furniture. The bathroom was also small. We would have spent more time in hotel if it wasn't so cramped. We only went there to lay our head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a Perkins but it serves it's purpose when you are hungry.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hales corners wi
Jun 13, 2011

pleasant

the hotel experience was nice for the most part. my husband had a little trouble sleeping due to children running around till 1 am above us but that really has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. im sure had we actually made a complaint they would have taken care of it. it was nice to be able to have a little something there for breakfast when you woke up without having to go buy something. not a huge selection but enough to satisfy most. the pool was nice and warm and it was nice they had a whirlpool and sauna. the whirlpool wasnt my favorite cause it just kind of bubbled up instead of having the nice powerful jets but it did ok. the rooms were nice and clean and the staff was pleasant. id say a very nice experience giving the great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hales corners wi
Jun 13, 2011

pleasant

the hotel experience was nice for the most part. my husband had a little trouble sleeping due to children running around till 1 am above us but that really has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. im sure had we actually made a complaint they would have taken care of it. it was nice to be able to have a little something there for breakfast when you woke up without having to go buy something. not a huge selection but enough to satisfy most. the pool was nice and warm and it was nice they had a whirlpool and sauna. the whirlpool wasnt my favorite cause it just kind of bubbled up instead of having the nice powerful jets but it did ok. the rooms were nice and clean and the staff was pleasant. id say a very nice experience giving the great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top