$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
133 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
good deal for price

Had good breakfast and nice enough room.your hardly in your room at this city anyway. See full review

  • vanessa sandoval
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LORI JUNK
Business
MANITOWOC WI
Oct 1, 2012

dirtiest hotek room ever

we booked for 5 adults,we had to request a cot as there were only 2 beds.They brought the cot,the mattress was full of vomit and we were charged an additional $20.The pool was closed due to some type of fungus.Would never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joshua19niv
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2012

Don't know what to think...

I don't usually complain, but the hot tub was gross, and the waffles turned out to be eggo...other than that it was fine...I don't recommend it unless you are passing thru for the night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jul 30, 2012

Our stay

Our stay was very short, but very nice. The hotel personell were very nice and conserate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jun 11, 2012

Good place to stay

Everything was clean and orderly, the only thing that lacked was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karken
Business
Lewiston, MN
Apr 30, 2012

Served the purpose

We were at the Dells for a basketball tournament for 2 of our boys, one was on Saturday, and the other on Sunday. The price was right, because we really weren't there too much. I took 2 of the kids to Chula Vista for a few hours which they really enjoyed. I had never been there or ever heard of it, so it was wonderful to drive there. So thank you for the free waterpark passes that come with the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay for our basketball tournament at Just a game field house. It is only 5 minutes away and you can go back and forth easily. Great when you have to be ready for an 8AM game!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKP21
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2012

Fit Our Need

We were looking for an inexpensive one night stay. Super 8 filled the need well. The hotel was a bit noisy late into the night, but nothing that made our stay negative. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
longwayhome
Business
Hawaii, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Mostly good, but . .. .

Our room looked clean, but when we turned back the covers, there were some tiny dark particles sprinkled here and there all over the sheets. I have no idea what it could have been, or how the sheets could possibly have been changed and clean, and have that stuff on there. It could have been a fluke, and happened accidentally after the maid changed the sheets? Anyway, other than that, the room seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We thought that Serentos was an enjoyable italian place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparkle1
Business
United States
Apr 2, 2012

Our Winter Getaway-accomadations sucked

The hotel was dirty as was the hot tub water. The bathrooms in all three of the rooms that we purchased were dirty. There was pop streaks dripping down the walls and long hair in the tub area before we even used it. There was an extreme amount of noise during the night with some drunken young adults banging on our doors and calling the desk manager did nothing till they became extremely disorderly and obnoxious. We were moments away after the fourth call to the desk to call the police. The continental breakfast was stale and there was not enough food for the amount of people that they had to serve. The people at the front desk were polite but seemed bothered at times to do there jobs. Never going back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BUFALLO PHILS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skinny35
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Family Fun

Great hotel for the price. Super 8 is right next to the freeway 94 on/off ramp- making it an easy 5min drive to travel anywhere we wanted in the dells. we got free passes for everyone in the room to the Chula Vista Waterpark. not as big as the Kalhari but just as fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free passes to the Chula Vista. We had a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McGruder
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2012

Tournament

Very noisy. Could hear every footstep upstairs & doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top