$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lymburner
Business
Lehigh Acres Fl
Oct 9, 2012

Great value for the money

Noise over first room. Staff happily moved us to a quieter room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bought 4 attraction booklet for 30 bucks. Saved money that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LORI JUNK
Business
MANITOWOC WI
Oct 1, 2012

dirtiest hotek room ever

we booked for 5 adults,we had to request a cot as there were only 2 beds.They brought the cot,the mattress was full of vomit and we were charged an additional $20.The pool was closed due to some type of fungus.Would never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joshua19niv
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2012

Don't know what to think...

I don't usually complain, but the hot tub was gross, and the waffles turned out to be eggo...other than that it was fine...I don't recommend it unless you are passing thru for the night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jul 30, 2012

Our stay

Our stay was very short, but very nice. The hotel personell were very nice and conserate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jun 11, 2012

Good place to stay

Everything was clean and orderly, the only thing that lacked was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karken
Business
Lewiston, MN
Apr 30, 2012

Served the purpose

We were at the Dells for a basketball tournament for 2 of our boys, one was on Saturday, and the other on Sunday. The price was right, because we really weren't there too much. I took 2 of the kids to Chula Vista for a few hours which they really enjoyed. I had never been there or ever heard of it, so it was wonderful to drive there. So thank you for the free waterpark passes that come with the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay for our basketball tournament at Just a game field house. It is only 5 minutes away and you can go back and forth easily. Great when you have to be ready for an 8AM game!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKP21
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2012

Fit Our Need

We were looking for an inexpensive one night stay. Super 8 filled the need well. The hotel was a bit noisy late into the night, but nothing that made our stay negative. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
longwayhome
Business
Hawaii, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Mostly good, but . .. .

Our room looked clean, but when we turned back the covers, there were some tiny dark particles sprinkled here and there all over the sheets. I have no idea what it could have been, or how the sheets could possibly have been changed and clean, and have that stuff on there. It could have been a fluke, and happened accidentally after the maid changed the sheets? Anyway, other than that, the room seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We thought that Serentos was an enjoyable italian place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparkle1
Business
United States
Apr 2, 2012

Our Winter Getaway-accomadations sucked

The hotel was dirty as was the hot tub water. The bathrooms in all three of the rooms that we purchased were dirty. There was pop streaks dripping down the walls and long hair in the tub area before we even used it. There was an extreme amount of noise during the night with some drunken young adults banging on our doors and calling the desk manager did nothing till they became extremely disorderly and obnoxious. We were moments away after the fourth call to the desk to call the police. The continental breakfast was stale and there was not enough food for the amount of people that they had to serve. The people at the front desk were polite but seemed bothered at times to do there jobs. Never going back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BUFALLO PHILS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skinny35
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Family Fun

Great hotel for the price. Super 8 is right next to the freeway 94 on/off ramp- making it an easy 5min drive to travel anywhere we wanted in the dells. we got free passes for everyone in the room to the Chula Vista Waterpark. not as big as the Kalhari but just as fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free passes to the Chula Vista. We had a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top