$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
I would come again and again

The beds were comforable and big, room was clean, front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Could... See full review

  • CathyMikeJeremy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calibration Ron
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
Dec 15, 2012

WWOA Tradeshow

Very courteous staff. Helpful with directions and suggestions for dining in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of good places depending on your preference

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
longwayhome
Business
Hawaii, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Mostly good, but . .. .

Our room looked clean, but when we turned back the covers, there were some tiny dark particles sprinkled here and there all over the sheets. I have no idea what it could have been, or how the sheets could possibly have been changed and clean, and have that stuff on there. It could have been a fluke, and happened accidentally after the maid changed the sheets? Anyway, other than that, the room seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We thought that Serentos was an enjoyable italian place to eat.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparkle1
United States
Apr 2, 2012

Our Winter Getaway-accomadations sucked

The hotel was dirty as was the hot tub water. The bathrooms in all three of the rooms that we purchased were dirty. There was pop streaks dripping down the walls and long hair in the tub area before we even used it. There was an extreme amount of noise during the night with some drunken young adults banging on our doors and calling the desk manager did nothing till they became extremely disorderly and obnoxious. We were moments away after the fourth call to the desk to call the police. The continental breakfast was stale and there was not enough food for the amount of people that they had to serve. The people at the front desk were polite but seemed bothered at times to do there jobs. Never going back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BUFALLO PHILS

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skinny35
Green Bay, WI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Family Fun

Great hotel for the price. Super 8 is right next to the freeway 94 on/off ramp- making it an easy 5min drive to travel anywhere we wanted in the dells. we got free passes for everyone in the room to the Chula Vista Waterpark. not as big as the Kalhari but just as fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free passes to the Chula Vista. We had a blast!

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McGruder
Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2012

Tournament

Very noisy. Could hear every footstep upstairs & doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRK1
Warsaw, IN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Room 125

Sounded like the ceiling was going to fall in. Signs posted no dogs in this area. dogs barking in the hall for hours. Had around $4.00 worth of change taken from the endtable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JadeMM
Green Bay, WI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

can't complain

Our room was nice big and clean. It was a little out dated but nothing scary. Don't expect to get full on the complimentary breakfast but Perkins is right across the parking lot. We got what we paid for and stayed well under out budget. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob53050
Slinger, WI
Jan 2, 2012

Nice After Christmas Break

The staff did a great job and the location worked very well. we would probably opt for the double queen room as the single king was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fond du Lac wi
Dec 27, 2011

Good

The super 8 was ok. I needed 2 extra cribs, and they charged me for them. Most hotels let children stay for free. not here, I will fine somewhere else, not to have the extra charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring your own or order pizza

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from Hartfor
Hartford, WI, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Deer Hunting Getaway

The Staff was very helpful, but could do very little about the noise in the hotel, children running in the halls late at night, sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. Breakfast promised early in the morning so we didn't plan on anything. The staff member that was responsible for putting up breakfast said he forgot:( Even though the price was good, we won't be staying there again or recommending it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekendlover
St Paul, MN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A romantic evening for 2

We enjoyed the pool and hot tub together and the room was well furnished. Also enjoyed a later checkout and wasn't bothered earlier than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mini Golf nearby where the winner receives a free ice cream cone!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search