$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackisusan
Kansasville, Dover, WI 53139, USA
Oct 16, 2011

I was actually Wow'ed!

My daughter and I were very pleased with our stay We had a mother daughter weekend away and did not want to spend alot for our hotel. Ill tell you what... this hotel was a bang for our buck! The beds were so incredibly comfortable! The only thing missing was a closet and fridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So convenient to downtown. we also enjoyed being able to walk to get coffee and donuts at Dunkin Donuts!

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 19
Business
Pensylvania
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location

Breakfast was better than expected, fresh fruit! Close to the interstate, nice pool with free waterpark passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calibration Ron
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
Dec 15, 2012

WWOA Tradeshow

Very courteous staff. Helpful with directions and suggestions for dining in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of good places depending on your preference

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Bull
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Deer Hunting Base Camp

My family/ deer hunting buddies have stayed at this Super 8 for opening weekend for over 12 years;2012 was the best ever ! The closer on the outside door on the south wing was finally fixed, they added a waffle maker to the continental breakfast and, just to cater to the deer hunters, they started breakfast at 4:00 am !! Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jasperville
Business
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Oct 22, 2012

Convenient but needs help

We walked into the room and it had a musty smell. Some of it was because we were located near the pool. The bathroom shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it. This room needs an update. There was no counter space for anything. The tub needs replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepee
Business
Milwaukee WI
Oct 12, 2012

Fine for overnite stay

Needed a bed and breakfast only in a motel to attend a conference in the city. Worked just fine for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lymburner
Business
Lehigh Acres Fl
Oct 9, 2012

Great value for the money

Noise over first room. Staff happily moved us to a quieter room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bought 4 attraction booklet for 30 bucks. Saved money that way.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LORI JUNK
Business
MANITOWOC WI
Oct 1, 2012

dirtiest hotek room ever

we booked for 5 adults,we had to request a cot as there were only 2 beds.They brought the cot,the mattress was full of vomit and we were charged an additional $20.The pool was closed due to some type of fungus.Would never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joshua19niv
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2012

Don't know what to think...

I don't usually complain, but the hot tub was gross, and the waffles turned out to be eggo...other than that it was fine...I don't recommend it unless you are passing thru for the night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jul 30, 2012

Our stay

Our stay was very short, but very nice. The hotel personell were very nice and conserate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jun 11, 2012

Good place to stay

Everything was clean and orderly, the only thing that lacked was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top