$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Bull
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 19, 2012

Deer Hunting Base Camp

My family/ deer hunting buddies have stayed at this Super 8 for opening weekend for over 12 years;2012 was the best ever ! The closer on the outside door on the south wing was finally fixed, they added a waffle maker to the continental breakfast and, just to cater to the deer hunters, they started breakfast at 4:00 am !! Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jasperville
Business
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Oct 22, 2012

Convenient but needs help

We walked into the room and it had a musty smell. Some of it was because we were located near the pool. The bathroom shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it. This room needs an update. There was no counter space for anything. The tub needs replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepee
Business
Milwaukee WI
Oct 12, 2012

Fine for overnite stay

Needed a bed and breakfast only in a motel to attend a conference in the city. Worked just fine for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lymburner
Business
Lehigh Acres Fl
Oct 9, 2012

Great value for the money

Noise over first room. Staff happily moved us to a quieter room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bought 4 attraction booklet for 30 bucks. Saved money that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LORI JUNK
Business
MANITOWOC WI
Oct 1, 2012

dirtiest hotek room ever

we booked for 5 adults,we had to request a cot as there were only 2 beds.They brought the cot,the mattress was full of vomit and we were charged an additional $20.The pool was closed due to some type of fungus.Would never stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joshua19niv
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2012

Don't know what to think...

I don't usually complain, but the hot tub was gross, and the waffles turned out to be eggo...other than that it was fine...I don't recommend it unless you are passing thru for the night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jul 30, 2012

Our stay

Our stay was very short, but very nice. The hotel personell were very nice and conserate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Sis
Business
dells
Jun 11, 2012

Good place to stay

Everything was clean and orderly, the only thing that lacked was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karken
Business
Lewiston, MN
Apr 30, 2012

Served the purpose

We were at the Dells for a basketball tournament for 2 of our boys, one was on Saturday, and the other on Sunday. The price was right, because we really weren't there too much. I took 2 of the kids to Chula Vista for a few hours which they really enjoyed. I had never been there or ever heard of it, so it was wonderful to drive there. So thank you for the free waterpark passes that come with the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place to stay for our basketball tournament at Just a game field house. It is only 5 minutes away and you can go back and forth easily. Great when you have to be ready for an 8AM game!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKP21
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2012

Fit Our Need

We were looking for an inexpensive one night stay. Super 8 filled the need well. The hotel was a bit noisy late into the night, but nothing that made our stay negative. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top