$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FG Traveler
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 28, 2013

No problems on this stay

Just needed to grab a room for a overnighter to be close to a meeting that started at 7:00am. Had no problems with anything in the room. It was clean and comfortable. And the AC was cranking the COLD.... Made sleeping really easy. Could hear someone walking above me on the second floor, but that is to be expected in most hotels. I just used some earplugs and slept great. Will stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandPaMelvin
Business
Carmel, Indiana
Aug 27, 2013

Wisconsin Fun

We enjoyed the stay. However, for two nights, my wife will need an iron in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins is on the property, and many eating arenas are within a half mile of the hotel. But, get to them early because there are lines to get into eating locations...especially during breakfast.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito rico
Business
Chicago Il.
Jul 20, 2013

Excellent for family

It was a fantastic experience. My kids really enjoyed the pool and your stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Sayi
Business
Joliet, Il
May 13, 2013

Average, or a little below

We booked the room for 5 people, but our room only had two beds. Nothing fancy about this room..... at all. Staff was nice. Outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dizzy Friend
Business
Rockford, IL
Apr 22, 2013

The price was great for our needs

We were ground floor - Hall way upstairs from our room. Sounded like 300 lb person(s) walking above us and dropping something constantly until way past 3:00 a.m. Not much sleep. Next time will get a room on top floor. Rooms were very small - older hotel decor. Bed not real comfortable. Hotel was in good location to the events we were attending and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins right in the Parking lot - easy to walk to and prices reasonable and good variety - gave 10% discount for staying at Motel.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy lou who who
Business
Pardeeville, WI
Apr 16, 2013

Great Value

quick check in and check out. Awesome continental breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan's Mom
Business
McHenry, IL
Apr 9, 2013

Totally worth it!

Our room was clean, which is the most important when you are away from home. The stay came with complimentary waterpark passes (value $29.95 per person) and included breakfast. I knew from past experiences that it's best to get a room with a fridge and microwave, only an extra $5 charge. The pool area has a sauna and a hot tub which is a nice plus. The location is right off the expressway. The hotel has some places to eat that are even within walking distance. My last stay was at another chain hotel and was about $10 cheaper and our stay was awful, this was so much better, that I would recommend it to anyone on a budget. Use your coupons for the restaurants since it's a tourist town, the prices are a bit higher, so every little bit helps. Best advice, plan your stay and get maps so you don't waste time getting lost or driving around looking for somewhere that everyone agrees to eat. Figure in the ticket prices of parks and see if your room comes with passes or pick up one of the many 2 for 1 cards. We will return to Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up Dells Splash pass prior to hotel check in so you are ready to save! Elgin's Radio Shopping Show discounts are great too.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chinapantz
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 8, 2013

great hotel

We stayed for a mother daughter day. Hotel staff was very friendly helped us out with restaurants an attractions. we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy weekend tripper
Business
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Jan 21, 2013

weekend trip with two people

It was really nice, that at least with us, it came with free chula vista water park wrist bands. It was fun to go there. I thought the room was good for the price. Comfortable bed and it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. Nice pool, hot tub, and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 19
Business
Pensylvania
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location

Breakfast was better than expected, fresh fruit! Close to the interstate, nice pool with free waterpark passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top