$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
View map of 811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan Vaca
Business
menasha, wi
Aug 9, 2014

4day stay

The hotel location was great! It was in the middle of the dells which was nice for going downtown or to the waterparks. The staff was very nice and helpful and the was clean. The only complaints is we did not have a fridge or microwave which would have been nice for a 4day stay. The breakfast area is a small corner that is cramed with ppl elbow to elbow waiting 20mins to make waffles. The selection during breakfast is very small. Otherwise it was a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The wildlife park and the Rick Wilcox show where the best part of the stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tried to be frugal
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 29, 2014

if you want to stay up all night- this is the place for you

constant slamming doors- creaky floors above- bedskirt was soiled - bath was stinky - shower curtain smelled of urine. looks like they painted over the mildew above the shower and the shower handle came off in my hand- the toilet was so loose it slammed against the wall every time you used it. asked for extra pillows and 7 hours later they still weren't there? staff was too busy to answer the phone when we called to confirm- should have been my red flag. The only good thing was the free water park passes- Thank goodness as the pool looked gross- very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valley dude
Business
Appleton, wi
Jul 27, 2014

Haunted

Odd black stains on the shower curtain, blow dryer only worked while pushing the reset button on the electrical outlet, loud walking noises all night, only waffles for breakfast...boooooooo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CathyMikeJeremy
Business
Elgin Illinois
Jul 21, 2014

I would come again and again

The beds were comforable and big, room was clean, front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Could have had more hadicapped parking. there was no microwave or mini fridge. All in all it was great place to stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

about 10 mins from Mt Olmypus.. so close to everything..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooker T
Business
Joliet, Il
Jul 20, 2014

Pleasant area for a getaway

A clean place to stay. Fairly quiet most of the time. An average stay but served our purpose. The location was close to all the shops and most attractions. Would recommend to friends seeking a moderately priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets in Lake Delton are very close to the Dells. Nice place to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLH Services
Business
New Berlin, WI
Jul 15, 2014

convenient location to freeway

Just a quick overnight but relaxing.close to downtown and attractions. Loads of food and drink options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridget 123
Business
Illinois
Jul 9, 2014

Not bad

Cost was perfect. Clean. Friendly staff. A bit old and could use some updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
velimir from midwest
Business
wisconsin
Jun 21, 2014

Good cost

Affordable and decent stay. Nothing fancy but not bad for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
13ean
Business
Sioux City, Iowa
Jun 12, 2014

Great for what I needed!

I wouldn't say it was over the top or the worst place I ever stayed. I needed a room for the night and I got a sweet deal. I basically just needed a place to lay down. I had no problems checking in or out and it was in a great location to all the fun things the Dells can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

High Top Cafe was a great place to eat! It was a good price for top notch food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack aka G Swizzle
Business
PA
May 21, 2014

Ok for price.

Positive except bed too soft but pillows great. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top