$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
192 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
I would come again and again

The beds were comforable and big, room was clean, front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Could... See full review

  • CathyMikeJeremy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrtl
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Apr 13, 2014

conference in area

Short Stay and was very adequate for what we needed. Price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dancing doorknob
Cincinnati
Dec 26, 2013

Close to freeway

Easy to get to, good breakfast, comes with waterpar passes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikkiJay
Wisconsin
Dec 26, 2013

Simple and Clean

Very simple and clean hotel. Staff was helpful, but its a fairly boring hotel. Just stayed there to sleep. Great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida regular
Marinette, WI
Nov 23, 2013

Good price for high tourist area

Staff pleasant, pool open late for adults, clean facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryJB
West lakeland
Sep 10, 2013

Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to the Dells again we will stay there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FG Traveler
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 28, 2013

No problems on this stay

Just needed to grab a room for a overnighter to be close to a meeting that started at 7:00am. Had no problems with anything in the room. It was clean and comfortable. And the AC was cranking the COLD.... Made sleeping really easy. Could hear someone walking above me on the second floor, but that is to be expected in most hotels. I just used some earplugs and slept great. Will stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandPaMelvin
Carmel, Indiana
Aug 27, 2013

Wisconsin Fun

We enjoyed the stay. However, for two nights, my wife will need an iron in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins is on the property, and many eating arenas are within a half mile of the hotel. But, get to them early because there are lines to get into eating locations...especially during breakfast.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito rico
Chicago Il.
Jul 20, 2013

Excellent for family

It was a fantastic experience. My kids really enjoyed the pool and your stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Sayi
Joliet, Il
May 13, 2013

Average, or a little below

We booked the room for 5 people, but our room only had two beds. Nothing fancy about this room..... at all. Staff was nice. Outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dizzy Friend
Rockford, IL
Apr 22, 2013

The price was great for our needs

We were ground floor - Hall way upstairs from our room. Sounded like 300 lb person(s) walking above us and dropping something constantly until way past 3:00 a.m. Not much sleep. Next time will get a room on top floor. Rooms were very small - older hotel decor. Bed not real comfortable. Hotel was in good location to the events we were attending and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins right in the Parking lot - easy to walk to and prices reasonable and good variety - gave 10% discount for staying at Motel.

Back to menu Return to top