$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
I would come again and again

The beds were comforable and big, room was clean, front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Could... See full review

  • CathyMikeJeremy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kymberlee
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2009

Meh... glad I was only there one night.

There was some kind of flub up that resulted in us having to take a smoking room. The desk clerk was nice enough to show us several rooms so we could pick the one that stunk the least, but still... for one night, I think he could have found one non-smoking room. We would have paid for an upgrade if necessary. Breakfast was free, but awful and we ended up going out for something anyway. The toasters were broken and there were only like three different breads to choose from. There was cereal and fruit. The coffee was abysmal. This is a HUGE difference from the Super 8 we were at in Madison that had biscuits and gravy, bagels, oatmeal, make-your-own Belgian Waffles and several juice choices. This made this hotel's breakfast pretty poor, considering what another motel in the chain did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seeing the Dells in the off season is great because it's not crazy-busy, but you have to plan carefully because things close pretty early.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcg
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Sep 18, 2009

fantastic hotel

I had the nicest time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Joliet, Illinois
Sep 12, 2009

Plwasant stay

We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, location was great, close to everything,great price, and nice pool and hot tub. We would sure go back and recomend it to friends,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 27, 2009

Nice Place

Nice Super 8...good value!! Clean!! Could use more breakfast selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Noah's Ark

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kate on the go
N. Syracuse, NY
Aug 25, 2009

family haven

We appreciated the coupons for a waterpark and mini-golf. The motel was convenient to the boat tour. Breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wisc. Dells is the home of water parks and adventure/amusement parks.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Aug 24, 2009

Great Standard Motel

The hotel served its purpose of providing us somewhere to sleep. We did not use the pool or any of the other stuff in the hotel. My girlfriend swears the sheets were never changed during our 3 night stay because there was a small hole in the same spot every night. Our last night we pulled into the parking lot and there was a familia from south of the border getting out of a van. I told my girlfriend, "you watch they will be in the rooms surrounding us." I was right. They had us surrounded and even in rooms accross the hall. I was impressed with the hotel that they split them up in different rooms, because all two dozen of them got out of the same mini-van and 1986 Crown Victoria. Since they were split up, the burritos were in one room so that meant that I heard doors slamming until about midnight when they were running back and forth. I didn't know whether to call the front desk or immigration services so I called neither. My girlfriend wouldn't let me yell out the door, "Everybody freeze, I'm an immigration officer" But finally the noise died down. If the polka music started I was gonna call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
30michael street MN
Aug 19, 2009

the good

it is expensive compering other places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, wi
Aug 10, 2009

Worked ok for us

fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Factory

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

Simple, clean, average priced stay

We checked in late around 10pm. We were a group of 4 and just needed a place to crash after a whole day at the waterpark. The room had 2 queen beds, was spacious and basic. The important thing was that it was clean, the bathroom had a nice bathtub and updated shower. They had cable TV which was quite surprising. Overall a pleasant stay. The location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 20, 2009

Traveler BEWARE

Floor was filthy in our room, air conditioner was not removing moisture from room leaving everything damp and clammy. I don't expect a 5 star hotel for $65 a night, but I do expect a clean, dry room. We were glad to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out "Meet the Beetles", very good show!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search