$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

2 stars
811 N Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-0467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
191 reviews
Can't beat the price at Super 8

it was a nice place to stay, very reasonable price. we stayed three 3 nights. And if we ever go to... See full review

  • terryJB
  • Sep 10, 2013
I would come again and again

The beds were comforable and big, room was clean, front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Could... See full review

  • CathyMikeJeremy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great rates at economy hotel close to major Wisconsin Dells attractions
It's all about fun in the Wisconsin Dells and the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel is near Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Dells Boat tours and the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show. There is plenty of free parking, a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and even the Wi-Fi Internet access is free. The heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are available to all guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel nearly all day. If the weather is nice leave the car and walk to one of the area restaurants for a great meal.

 


 

Highlights
  • Complimentary casino shuttle
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free Internet access
  • Indoor pool

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel have all the basics covered, with large TVs and 77 cable channels, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room coffee service. Some pets are welcome at the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel, so check in about restrictions, designated rooms and additional fees before setting up the dog bed.

 

Features
It is hard not to have a good time in the Wisconsin Dells, and that will be doubly true from the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino (restrictions apply). Pile the kids into the car and spend the day at Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark, Noah’s Ark Waterpark, Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf or the Rick Wilcox Magic Show. Tee up at Christmas Mountain Golf Course or cast a line in one of the nearby lakes. For guests of the Super 8 Wisconsin Dells hotel looking to combine water and speed, the Dells Jet Boats are a perfect choice. When it is just too cold to get out in a bathing suit, take a trip to the Wizard Quest Theme Park, shop at area malls or catch one of the many fantastic shows offered year round.
 
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Mount Olympus Theme Waterpark (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pirate’s Cove Mini Golf (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (2 mi/5 km)
  • Christmas Mountain Golf Course (3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.6254 -89.7947
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jul 14, 2010

Quiet room, nice staff, easy b-fast...

Close but not too close to the strip at the Wis. Dells location, and without the over-inflated summer season prices of other places in the Dells. Super 8 dependably always offers a no-fuss no-frills stay with a convenient cont. b-fast, and usually has helpful (non-snobby) staff. It's not Motel 6. Yes, there will be families with kids at any place of business in the Dells, incl. ALL possible hotels, but our room was quiet once you closed the door. If this idea disturbs you, then try going the last week of May or first week of June to beat the open season crowds. Best place to eat?? Try local family-owned Pizza Pub!! Great pizza/salad bar lunch buffet, plus open late to order chix & spaghetti. No bad clams here!! Also- Noah's Ark is easier/cheaper/friendlier than Mt. Olympus who was MEAN to my toddler!! Parking @ Olympus is HORRID!! Bon Voyage 2 U!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL locations on the strip are as close 2gether as sardines in a tin...I think that's the entire point of "The Dells"!! People drive a long way to spend a vacation in an area w/entertainment all crammed in together like Las Vegas. The Dells is way cheesier with more family-friendly personality than Vegas. Crabby's will leave you crabby about the price for crabby food, service, and lacking entertainment. Pizza Pub is always good, has a pizza lunch buffet, great salad bar, and is family owned. Colossal Buffet is best at b-fast...Dinner not recommended!! Noah's Ark nicer/more relaxed/cheaper/family-friendly than Mt. Olympus.

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrifty Couple
Iowa
Jul 12, 2010

Good Location - Not so great view

On the upside - enjoyable location & liked having breakfast available. The free wi-fi was helpful. The staff was friendly and for the most part helpful. On the downside - tiny room with the closet not enclosed and hanging on the wall next to the bed so the clothes hung down over the side of the bed. View of the alley. Unclean pillowcases & only 2 pillows with no more available. The table & chair was set up so could not view the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Duck Tours were outstanding & the waterparks @ the Wilderness were well worth the price!

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrifty Couple
Iowa
Jul 12, 2010

Good Location - Not so great view

On the upside - enjoyable location & liked having breakfast available. The free wi-fi was helpful. The staff was friendly and for the most part helpful. On the downside - tiny room with the closet not enclosed and hanging on the wall next to the bed so the clothes hung down over the side of the bed. View of the alley. Unclean pillowcases & only 2 pillows with no more available. The table & chair was set up so could not view the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Duck Tours were outstanding & the waterparks @ the Wilderness were well worth the price!

Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Homer Glen, Illinois
Jul 6, 2010

good place to stay

no problems good continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Homer Glen, Illinois
Jul 6, 2010

good place to stay

no problems good continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Jun 20, 2010

'Awesome' is the word

The hotel location was close to all the theme parks we had to go. The staff is nice and warm.Its a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Jun 20, 2010

'Awesome' is the word

The hotel location was close to all the theme parks we had to go. The staff is nice and warm.Its a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kwyst3
Neenah, WI
Jun 14, 2010

Dingy. . . That's all I can think of.

Walking in to the hotel it didn't seem like it would be so bad. And I guess it wasn't HORRIBLE, but I would never stay there again. We are not picky about having upscale ammenities and basically just needed a place to sleep. We had a king sized room and it was very small, about one foot left on one side of the bed and 4 feet on the other, maybe 5 ft. from the foot of the bed to the wall. It was dingy and wasn't visibly very dirty, just outdated. We were excited to see that the pool had 10pm - midnight adult swim only. Of course, this wasn't the case there were about 10 kids in the pool. We got in the hot tub for about 5 minutes before realizing that the walls were yellow and hadn't appeared to be scrubbed down in awhile. The pool was so loud with all of the kids that we left as soon as we could. If you're going to Wisconsin Dells, don't stay here, there's plenty of hotels that will be nicer and cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kwyst3
Neenah, WI
Jun 14, 2010

Dingy. . . That's all I can think of.

Walking in to the hotel it didn't seem like it would be so bad. And I guess it wasn't HORRIBLE, but I would never stay there again. We are not picky about having upscale ammenities and basically just needed a place to sleep. We had a king sized room and it was very small, about one foot left on one side of the bed and 4 feet on the other, maybe 5 ft. from the foot of the bed to the wall. It was dingy and wasn't visibly very dirty, just outdated. We were excited to see that the pool had 10pm - midnight adult swim only. Of course, this wasn't the case there were about 10 kids in the pool. We got in the hot tub for about 5 minutes before realizing that the walls were yellow and hadn't appeared to be scrubbed down in awhile. The pool was so loud with all of the kids that we left as soon as we could. If you're going to Wisconsin Dells, don't stay here, there's plenty of hotels that will be nicer and cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWYTK
Janesville. WI
Jun 13, 2010

Decent place for price

Desent hotel for price. Within walking distance to downtown Dells. Adequate complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to some attractions and downtown. If you don't mind walking, it is walking distance (ax. 1/2 mile) to Mt. Olympus.

Back to menu Return to top