$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Ramada Wisconsin Dells

3 stars
1073 Frontage Road East, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
overnight stay after a wedding

overnight stay after a wedding in Baraboo. Was clean. Breakfast was very nice. See full review

  • class favorite
  • Oct 17, 2014
Something Special in WISCONSIN

CLEAN and QUIET. GRACIOUS STAFF. IT DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS RE: ROOM i.e. bed, towels &... See full review

  • Maggie DC
  • Oct 6, 2014
Convenient hotel with free Wi-Fi by attractions in the Wisconsin Dells
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is situated just off of Interstate 90/94 and is in a great location for accessing many of the best attractions in the area. From horseback riding only a block away to Ho-Chunk Casino less than four miles from the hotel, and of course almost too many water parks to list, everyone has a great time on vacation. Business travelers appreciate the Ramada Wisconsin Dells for the sizeable conference room, complimentary Wi-Fi access and well-equipped business center. The free breakfast is just icing on the cake all guests.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast with waffles
  • Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells were designed for comfort. Enjoy Serta mattresses, a mini-fridge, microwave and expanded satellite channels in every room. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is standard in all rooms of the Ramada Wisconsin Dells.

 

Features
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is ideal for guests who come to the Dells for the water parks, skiing at Cascade Mountain, Ho-Chunk Casino or a few rounds of golf. Located within five miles of many of the most popular attractions, guests find something fun to do only minutes from the hotel. How about horseback riding? With stables only a block away it couldn't hurt to give it a try. The Kalahari Water Park is a few more blocks down the road. And what is a vacation without great food? All guests are invited to enjoy a daily, hot breakfast complete with waffles. Fields Premier Steakhouse is within walking distance, as is Sarrento's. After a busy day, the Jacuzzi or sauna at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells might be the best bet for winding down. Guests who still have energy to burn hit the fitness center or dive into the heated indoor pool for a few laps.

 

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (125 mi/200 km)
  • Dane County Regional Airport (48 mi/77 km)

 

Attractions
  • Kalahari Water Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ho-Chunk Casino (3 mi/5 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (3 mi/5 km)
  • Crystal Grand Theatre (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie DC
Business
Henderson, NC
Oct 6, 2014

Something Special in WISCONSIN

CLEAN and QUIET. GRACIOUS STAFF. IT DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS RE: ROOM i.e. bed, towels & linens quality, cleanliness, having what I might need or want. It was an easily walk to my meeting which was at the Kalahari Resort. Culvers (butter burgers & Ice cream) is directly across from the motel. It was a personal inconvenience not to have recycling facilities available. - YOU DID GREAT!. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Traveler2012
Business
wisocnsin
Dec 7, 2012

Great Value and close to the Kalahari

Great value and friendly service. The room was clean and the breakfast and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troperfection
Business
Southeast Wisconsin
Oct 13, 2012

quick business trip

The bed was super comfortable. Shower had good temp and pressure. The pool actually had lanes for swimming. Breakfast was standard. It was really close the the Kalahari where my meeting was, and to the outlet shopping. My only complaint was noise, mostly because the walls were not sound proof, and partly from loud 2 am check in's across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Route 12 is under construction, so there is no way to u-turn along the strip. Left turns only at traffic lights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Realtor Sherri
Business
Duluth, MN
Feb 14, 2011

FANTASTIC PLACE & STAFF!!!!

I was using a GPS to find the hotel and of course it brought me to the wrong location so I called the hotel and they were great directing me there! Once I checked it I went to my conference to register, had a bite to eat and went back to the hotel. I ended up getting extremely ill and the staff was more than helpful and accomidating letting me stay in my room until family members made it down to pick me up. The lobby, breakfast buffet area & my room were so nice and clean and well maintained. I sure wish I had felt good as the continental breakfast looked fantastic! I certainly wouldn't have called it a continental breakfast, more like a full buffet breakfast. I would stay here in a heartbeat and recommend it highly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Company....Fantastic food & beers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scotsman108
Business
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Nov 18, 2010

Bad first impression!

Accomodations were ok, but upon arrival I could see that the sink, shower, and stool had not been properly cleaned. Reported this to the desk and they did remedy the problem, but that doesn't erase the first impression. Value wise, it was the best available at the time and the continental breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ladysmith, WI
Oct 23, 2009

Ramada-WI Dells

This was an excellent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]The hotel is just off the interstate on highway 12 (Exit 92). [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1satch
Business
NW Indiana
Oct 13, 2009

Easy, convenient, friendly

The staff was GREAT ! Nice sized room, bathroom was a little small, THIN WALLS... we had a college girl's soccer team next door and across the hall. Loud until 3:30 AM. Still a nice facility. Lots of pillows and I like plenty of pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's the Dells. Everything you can imagine is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top