$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Ramada Wisconsin Dells

3 stars
1073 Frontage Road East, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
overnight stay after a wedding

overnight stay after a wedding in Baraboo. Was clean. Breakfast was very nice. See full review

  • class favorite
  • Oct 17, 2014
Something Special in WISCONSIN

CLEAN and QUIET. GRACIOUS STAFF. IT DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS RE: ROOM i.e. bed, towels &... See full review

  • Maggie DC
  • Oct 6, 2014
Convenient hotel with free Wi-Fi by attractions in the Wisconsin Dells
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is situated just off of Interstate 90/94 and is in a great location for accessing many of the best attractions in the area. From horseback riding only a block away to Ho-Chunk Casino less than four miles from the hotel, and of course almost too many water parks to list, everyone has a great time on vacation. Business travelers appreciate the Ramada Wisconsin Dells for the sizeable conference room, complimentary Wi-Fi access and well-equipped business center. The free breakfast is just icing on the cake all guests.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast with waffles
  • Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells were designed for comfort. Enjoy Serta mattresses, a mini-fridge, microwave and expanded satellite channels in every room. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is standard in all rooms of the Ramada Wisconsin Dells.

 

Features
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is ideal for guests who come to the Dells for the water parks, skiing at Cascade Mountain, Ho-Chunk Casino or a few rounds of golf. Located within five miles of many of the most popular attractions, guests find something fun to do only minutes from the hotel. How about horseback riding? With stables only a block away it couldn't hurt to give it a try. The Kalahari Water Park is a few more blocks down the road. And what is a vacation without great food? All guests are invited to enjoy a daily, hot breakfast complete with waffles. Fields Premier Steakhouse is within walking distance, as is Sarrento's. After a busy day, the Jacuzzi or sauna at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells might be the best bet for winding down. Guests who still have energy to burn hit the fitness center or dive into the heated indoor pool for a few laps.

 

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (125 mi/200 km)
  • Dane County Regional Airport (48 mi/77 km)

 

Attractions
  • Kalahari Water Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ho-Chunk Casino (3 mi/5 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (3 mi/5 km)
  • Crystal Grand Theatre (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Senior Travelers
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 8, 2011

Convenient and Relaxing Stay

We booked our stay at this hotel because the hotel we usually stay at was already full for Labor Day weekend, and we needed something convenient to the Amtrak station. We were not disappointed and plan to make this hotel our first choice next time. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is in a good location near several restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Also, the continental breakfast has a good variety and was frequently refilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall just a short drive across the highway from the hotel. My GPS unit wasn't sure where the Ramada Inn was, so it was actually the address of the Tanger Outlets that I navigated to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DellsFun
Business
Minnesota
Aug 19, 2011

DellsVaca

The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diva
Business
chicago
Aug 16, 2011

birthday celebration

i would prefer an outdoor pool and a room with no carpet the staff was courteous and helpful i like that their was a safe for valuables the location was great in that it was not in a congested area very convention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

comfortable shoes no heavy purse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn , NY
Jul 25, 2011

Good Hotel

This hotel is close to interstate 90/94.We landed in Madison Wisconsin so the drive from the airport was about 45mins-60minus. All the attractions from the hotel are within 15-20mins driving.Hot and cold buffet breakfast 630am to 10am. Pool was open for all ages to 11pm.From 11pm to midnight over 18 only.Free parking.Clean comfy beds cable tv.Shower with tub. Free wifi and business canter.Fitness center included.Overall hotel is located 15 minutes by car from all the main attractions but its good if you want some peace of mind/noise.You can walk to the attractions but usually no one walks but drives.Walking would be like 30 or more minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Noahs ark,Wisconsin Ducks,etc all close by.A lot of pizza,american,etc types of foods.buffets for 2 people under 50 dollars in chula vista resort.Hometown buffet in madison wisconsin very close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Indiana
Jul 13, 2011

Good Place to stay

Prices were right. Close to entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond IN
Jul 10, 2011

Sicknesin the dells

We were only able to stay one night.I had gout;a painful illness that attack the joints in your feet,knees etc.We check out the next day before twelve.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Famous david

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Apr 17, 2011

Our stay this past Friday evening

Great hotel. Clean and tidy. Noisy heating system though. Woke me up every time it turned on. Bummer. Breakfast was superb! Well Done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Realtor Sherri
Business
Duluth, MN
Feb 14, 2011

FANTASTIC PLACE & STAFF!!!!

I was using a GPS to find the hotel and of course it brought me to the wrong location so I called the hotel and they were great directing me there! Once I checked it I went to my conference to register, had a bite to eat and went back to the hotel. I ended up getting extremely ill and the staff was more than helpful and accomidating letting me stay in my room until family members made it down to pick me up. The lobby, breakfast buffet area & my room were so nice and clean and well maintained. I sure wish I had felt good as the continental breakfast looked fantastic! I certainly wouldn't have called it a continental breakfast, more like a full buffet breakfast. I would stay here in a heartbeat and recommend it highly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Company....Fantastic food & beers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Jan 30, 2011

Birthday weekend

Room booked bt elevator very noisy. Not sure what was going on but several children were there. Ran up and down the halls, slamming doors and using the elevator. Light by bed did not work. Was hoping for a quieter stay since it is January. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scotsman108
Business
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Nov 18, 2010

Bad first impression!

Accomodations were ok, but upon arrival I could see that the sink, shower, and stool had not been properly cleaned. Reported this to the desk and they did remedy the problem, but that doesn't erase the first impression. Value wise, it was the best available at the time and the continental breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top