$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ramada Wisconsin Dells

3 stars
1073 Frontage Road East, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
jacuzzi king size bed suite

Great location,Very Clean,Staff very helpful,jacuzzi very cleanand romance,very tasteful... See full review

  • mrs west
  • Mar 25, 2013
Large room, great staff, A+

staff was great! they gave us a few discount brochures when we checked in. Our room was great! much... See full review

  • CRScott
  • Mar 25, 2013
Convenient hotel with free Wi-Fi by attractions in the Wisconsin Dells
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is situated just off of Interstate 90/94 and is in a great location for accessing many of the best attractions in the area. From horseback riding only a block away to Ho-Chunk Casino less than four miles from the hotel, and of course almost too many water parks to list, everyone has a great time on vacation. Business travelers appreciate the Ramada Wisconsin Dells for the sizeable conference room, complimentary Wi-Fi access and well-equipped business center. The free breakfast is just icing on the cake all guests.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast with waffles
  • Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells were designed for comfort. Enjoy Serta mattresses, a mini-fridge, microwave and expanded satellite channels in every room. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is standard in all rooms of the Ramada Wisconsin Dells.

 

Features
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is ideal for guests who come to the Dells for the water parks, skiing at Cascade Mountain, Ho-Chunk Casino or a few rounds of golf. Located within five miles of many of the most popular attractions, guests find something fun to do only minutes from the hotel. How about horseback riding? With stables only a block away it couldn't hurt to give it a try. The Kalahari Water Park is a few more blocks down the road. And what is a vacation without great food? All guests are invited to enjoy a daily, hot breakfast complete with waffles. Fields Premier Steakhouse is within walking distance, as is Sarrento's. After a busy day, the Jacuzzi or sauna at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells might be the best bet for winding down. Guests who still have energy to burn hit the fitness center or dive into the heated indoor pool for a few laps.

 

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (125 mi/200 km)
  • Dane County Regional Airport (48 mi/77 km)

 

Attractions
  • Kalahari Water Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ho-Chunk Casino (3 mi/5 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (3 mi/5 km)
  • Crystal Grand Theatre (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

43.5768 -89.778
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele firekeeper
Milwaukee, WI.
Sep 11, 2012

Short weekend getaway

Have been here before. Love the location. Price was right. Met all our needs !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not have specific places to go. Had all what we needed or wanted close.

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethany Hockey Mom
Crystal Lake, IL
Sep 10, 2012

Great Hockey weekend!

We came to see the Dells Ducks Hockey team play for a weekend and LOVED staying at the Ramada Inn. It was very close to everything we wanted to visit, was very reasonably priced, and had the most friendly and accomodating staff I think I have ever come across!! The breakfast was hot, tasty, and the staff made sure everything stayed that way! I can't say enough good things about the Ramada, we have 5 more visits to the Dells coming up and plan to stay here each and every time if rooms are available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to some local attractions and some of the water parks. Large free breakfast will save you so much on food bills and keep you satisfied!

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan777
Illinois
Aug 17, 2012

Quick Stop

Nice hotel. Just passing through and was the best deal. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild trip
Wisconsin
Jul 9, 2012

Fun Family vacation

It was in a descent area, with all the attractions close by:) Probably stay again, if were in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Americas largest water park!

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie A
Frankfort Ill.
Jun 27, 2012

Family fun

Great location very close to the Kahlari. Very friendly girls at the front desk. Hotel very clean along with the grounds. Continental breakfast was also very nice the waffles were great. For the price you can not beat it. If you do not need a water park this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Pub is very over rated. Nice salad bar terrible pizza.

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Modogsmith
Joilet, Il
Apr 19, 2012

Road trip stopover

this was a great place to lay over for the night, the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight
Minnesota, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Very reliable motel

We were just stopping for the night and the Ramada was just what we expected as franchised lodging. It was clean, large enough to have rooms, and a non-weekend rate. The TV was a smaller, older tube model. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were small but clean and functional. The pool was well maintained. It was convenient to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Senior Travelers
Wisconsin
Sep 8, 2011

Convenient and Relaxing Stay

We booked our stay at this hotel because the hotel we usually stay at was already full for Labor Day weekend, and we needed something convenient to the Amtrak station. We were not disappointed and plan to make this hotel our first choice next time. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is in a good location near several restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Also, the continental breakfast has a good variety and was frequently refilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall just a short drive across the highway from the hotel. My GPS unit wasn't sure where the Ramada Inn was, so it was actually the address of the Tanger Outlets that I navigated to.

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DellsFun
Minnesota
Aug 19, 2011

DellsVaca

The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diva
chicago
Aug 16, 2011

birthday celebration

i would prefer an outdoor pool and a room with no carpet the staff was courteous and helpful i like that their was a safe for valuables the location was great in that it was not in a congested area very convention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

comfortable shoes no heavy purse

Back to menu Return to top

Change search