$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Ramada Wisconsin Dells

3 stars
View map of 1073 Frontage Road East, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Great for a weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I decided to do a weekend getaway in the Dells. I selected this hotel mainly... See full review

  • Jennifer F.
  • Jun 29, 2015
overnight stay after a wedding

overnight stay after a wedding in Baraboo. Was clean. Breakfast was very nice. See full review

  • class favorite
  • Oct 17, 2014
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is situated just off of Interstate 90/94 and is in a great location for accessing many of the best attractions in the area. From horseback riding only a block away to Ho-Chunk Casino less than four miles from the hotel, and of course almost too many water parks to list, everyone has a great time on vacation. Business travelers appreciate the Ramada Wisconsin Dells for the sizeable conference room, complimentary Wi-Fi access and well-equipped business center. The free breakfast is just icing on the cake all guests.

 

Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells were designed for comfort. Enjoy Serta mattresses, a mini-fridge, microwave and expanded satellite channels in every room. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is standard in all rooms of the Ramada Wisconsin Dells.

 

Property features
The Ramada Wisconsin Dells is ideal for guests who come to the Dells for the water parks, skiing at Cascade Mountain, Ho-Chunk Casino or a few rounds of golf. Located within five miles of many of the most popular attractions, guests find something fun to do only minutes from the hotel. How about horseback riding? With stables only a block away it couldn't hurt to give it a try. The Kalahari Water Park is a few more blocks down the road. And what is a vacation without great food? All guests are invited to enjoy a daily, hot breakfast complete with waffles. Fields Premier Steakhouse is within walking distance, as is Sarrento's. After a busy day, the Jacuzzi or sauna at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells might be the best bet for winding down. Guests who still have energy to burn hit the fitness center or dive into the heated indoor pool for a few laps.

 

Highlights
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast with waffles
  • Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Nearby attractions
  • Kalahari Water Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ho-Chunk Casino (3 mi/5 km)
  • Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show (3 mi/5 km)
  • Crystal Grand Theatre (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (125 mi/200 km)
  • Dane County Regional Airport (48 mi/77 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Wisconsin Dells also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRScott
CR Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Large room, great staff, A+

staff was great! they gave us a few discount brochures when we checked in. Our room was great! much larger than we expected plenty of room for the 5 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer F.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Great for a weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I decided to do a weekend getaway in the Dells. I selected this hotel mainly because I wanted a room with a hot tub so we stayed in one of the suites. This hotel looked nice and was the most affordable for us. When we got there, the hotel met my expectations. The lobby and room were both very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Queen B
Business
Loves Park
May 27, 2015

nice room, great location

We got 2 rooms, a standard double queen and an upgraded double Queen. Rooms were clean and comfortable but certainly not worth the money to upgrade. The continental breakfast only had waffles as a hot breakfast which was disappointing. Staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMMY
Business
SUN PRAIRIE
Apr 6, 2015

Great room - great pricr

The hotel met all out expectations and even made copies for us. Very helpful staff. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julian H.
Business
Elk Grove Village
Jan 9, 2015

Good for a ski trip...

Used the hotel for a few nights for a ski trip. The room was clean, breakfast was ok, great value for the money. Expected a more functional workout room, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
class favorite
Business
fort atkinson, wis.
Oct 17, 2014

overnight stay after a wedding

overnight stay after a wedding in Baraboo. Was clean. Breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie DC
Business
Henderson, NC
Oct 6, 2014

Something Special in WISCONSIN

CLEAN and QUIET. GRACIOUS STAFF. IT DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS RE: ROOM i.e. bed, towels & linens quality, cleanliness, having what I might need or want. It was an easily walk to my meeting which was at the Kalahari Resort. Culvers (butter burgers & Ice cream) is directly across from the motel. It was a personal inconvenience not to have recycling facilities available. - YOU DID GREAT!. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gramapenny
Business
burlington, wi
Oct 5, 2014

great value and great service

Came to town for convention at the Kahlahari but had no need to stay at such a big place. We preferred a quiet and close hotel that included breakfast and a pool. We were very pleasantly surprised by the service and friendliness that we received as well as the pool and whirlpool area was just right for my husband to lounge at while I was in classes. Location was excellent for restaurants and we even took a ride to the casino for a few hours. We will be back if we need a clean, friendly place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Famous Dave's was great for a delicious rib dinner and they were right next door and very good service.

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funtimesahead
Business
iowa
Jul 30, 2014

Great location!

The location is within miles of all the attractions that the dells has to offer. The rooms were clean and offered a great vacation experience. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PIzza Ranch over Famous dave's for value

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesotajen
Business
Byron, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Great location!

The Ramada was a decent place to stay and was sufficient enough to serve as a place to rest your head at night. Friendly staff and a great location right off of the Interstate and close to the outlet mall and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks and outlet mall right across the street!

Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Bef
Business
Colfax, WI
Sep 8, 2013

wi dells - a central location to meet the kids

It wasn't as great as reviews...we ended up changing rooms at 1:00 am the first night due to rude people right above us...it took three calls to the front desk to get something done. At checkout...all they said was sorry! Very disappointed......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top