$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

3 stars
1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway!

The two-bedroom suite is excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. A big thank you to the caring... See full review

  • Tobias Visits Boston
  • Aug 9, 2014
Presidential Suite

Great room for the price. Plenty of room for a larger group if needed. We used the room to... See full review

  • BradleyW
  • Aug 19, 2013
Wisconsin Dells hotel with complimentary breakfast and Internet access
Discover fun in the Dells on all sides of this conveniently-located hotel just off of Interstate 90. Travel less than a mile for all-day entertainment at the Original Wisconsin Ducks or Noah's Ark Water Park. Take the 24-hour shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino for gaming, shows or a great meal. With indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzis and a play area, there is something fun for everyone. If business is on the docket at the Dells, reserve one of the meeting rooms or stay connected with the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool with waterfall and kiddie slides
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Nicely decorated with great amenities, the guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells ensure a comfortable stay. Expect stylish decor, comfortable beds and large TVs. Request a room with a Jacuzzi bath for additional comfort or reserve a suite for additional space and upgraded amenities. Use the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service available in all guest rooms of the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells to stay in touch with friends and family during the trip.
Features
Ideally situated in a central location in America's Water Park Capital, the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells is a great choice for any vacationer looking for easy access to all the fun. Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, Tanger Outlet Mall and Kalahari Resort are within a mile of the hotel. Nearby eateries include Uno Chicago Grill and Pizza and Field's Premier Steakhouse. But the best place to have breakfast has got to be the hotel, where a free continental buffet is offered each morning. Don't neglect an established workout routine. Just stop into the well-equipped fitness center or hop into the on-site pool for a few laps to keep up the good habits. If the office would appreciate a check-in during the trip, use the Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells' business center or log into the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.

 

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (125 mi/200 km)
  • Dane County Regional Airport (48 mi/77 km)

 

Attractions
  • Original Wisconsin Ducks (1 mi/2 km)
  • Noah's Ark Water Park (1 mi/2 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (1 mi/2 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Uno Chicago Grill and Pizza
Voted Americas healthiest chain. Unos features a wide variety of menu items from sandwiches salads and traditional Chicago style deep dish pizza. In walking distance of the hotel you simply can not go wrong.
Monk's Bar and Grill
Monk's is a local favorite of the Wisconsin Dells area. Featuring the world famous Monk's Burger.
Sarento's Italian Restaurant
The Wisconsin Dells permier Italian restaurant. Enjoy fine Italian cusine and gourmet pizza.
Field's Priemer Steakhouse
Enjoy fine dinning in a casual dinning atomosphere. Home of the Wisconsin Dells greatest steak dinners.
Denny's
Open 24 hours. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Home of the Grand Slam.
Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Company
New in 2002 locally owned and operated Moosejaw Pizza and Brewing Co. is Wisconsin Dells only micro brewery. The areas newest dining experience is also considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest using hops from the area to make our own fresh fl
Pizza Pub
This amazing pizzeria is located about 2 miles from us right down Wisconsin Dells Parkway!
North Wood Bar & Grill
Located in one of Wisconsins most versatile country clubs Northwoods Bar and Grill offers many tasteful selections

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiscBorn
Business
Colorado
Aug 7, 2011

Dirty Hotel!!

Hotel was very dirty! Room was unvacuumed, old and unclean. Carpet in hallways and common areas was worn, dirty and needed replacing. Breakfast area and pool area needed a good cleaning and refurbishing. Hotel is also quite pricey...not a deal in the Dells area...recommend staying somewhere else. Not a good reflection on Holiday Inn and I wrote the manager complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kalihari Waterpark was a blast and better than Noah's Ark. We also enjoyed Tommy Barlett show...a blast from the good old days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Aug 16, 2009

Not really good

The hotel room was not really clean & carpet was dirty. There was a bad smell all over the room.we asked the hotel staff atleast put some air refreshner in the room.But they didnt do it. Unfortunately i will never stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2011

Disappointing, not a good value

I've stayed very nice Holiday Inn expresses before, this was not one of them! The biggest disappointment of the trip was a water slide that was NOT running! I chose this hotel over the days inn, which was cheaper, because of the waterslide, and then it ended up not running while we were there (on a Thursday in April). The mattresses were thin on the queen beds. The hide-a-bed was so very thin and dirty. It did not have a mattress cover. It came with two thin sheets between us and the stained mattress. A spring was laying on the ground and I could feel all the others through the paper thin mattress. We stayed in a "suite." There was a slight blood stain on the sheets on the queen bed. We had to ask for a blanket for the hide a bed. There was a spider in the tub. The jacuzzi was insanely hot. The pool was frigidly cold. The best part about the pool area was the kiddie pool. It has a very nice castle and two little bitty slides. The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast filling. parking was fine. They are almost right across the street from the outlet mall, and it has good freeway access. We survived one night, but I would try any number of hotels before I would go back to this one. This hotel was NOT a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Contact the hotel directly before you book. Ask about the pool hours and waterslide information before you use it to determine where you will stay. I could have overlooked the lousy mattresses and other inconveniences, if the waterslide had been working.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, WI
Dec 7, 2010

check the water situation first

upon check-in we were told that on the following day our check out was the same as usual however after 10:00 we would no longer have hot water for showering. And that then turned into no water at all, as they were doing maintenance work. So for 3 girls up and showered earlier than expected we were not pleased. Seemed like they could have done this after check-out?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unos is the only restraunt serving til 10:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malama Super Mom
Business
Minnesota
Mar 15, 2013

Fun for my 2 year old son - the pool

Clean hotel room, great breakfast, a little ways from center of wisconsin dells

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
C. Grove.
Dec 15, 2009

Anniv. trip.

Fri/Sat. staff not very friendly. Toilet kept running everytime it was flushed. We had to move rooms the second day of our stay. Second room was fine, but a bother to have to move everything to another room. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the outlet mall. The shopping experience was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeriS
Business
Waukesha, WI, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Not bad but customer service lacking

Over all the hotel was nice and rooms ok but I was not impressed with the employees. there always seemed to be plenty of them around but not friendly or helpful. the pool was nice but ran out of towels each day and the life guards weren't really paying attention to much besides their phones and MP3 players. to top it off my daughter left a item we purchased in the room and even though I called several times I did not get anyone who seemed to care or want to look for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garden1234
Business
Manitoba
Aug 2, 2012

Family vacation

Hotel was ok ... Staff nice....outdoor pool closed for the day. Breakfast good but hot food same everyday. Had a maintenance issue but no one ever came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zephandi
Business
MEQUON WI
Oct 31, 2009

nice people,dirty carpets!

THIS IS OUR 3RD STAY HERE,EXCEPT FOR DIRTY CARPETS IT WAS O.K,JUST CAME TO GAMBLE AND RELAX.FOOD IS EDIBLE BUT LACKS ANY THOUGHT OR CREATIVITY.NICE PERSONNEL,CLOSE TO CASINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devildog(USMC Ret)
Business
Munster, IN
Jul 7, 2009

Good location for the price

This hotel was suitable for our needs. The rooms were clean and fairly modern. The maid service on the other hand lacked a little lustre. A good bang for your buck. My wife and I would consider staying here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top