$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

3 stars
1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway!

The two-bedroom suite is excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. A big thank you to the caring... See full review

  • Tobias Visits Boston
  • Aug 9, 2014
Presidential Suite

Great room for the price. Plenty of room for a larger group if needed. We used the room to... See full review

  • BradleyW
  • Aug 19, 2013
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the "Waterpark Capital of the World." Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotels is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park & Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park & 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park . For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino . Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, & our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. & Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a free hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy & print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions & start planning your trip today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Uno Chicago Grill and Pizza
Voted Americas healthiest chain. Unos features a wide variety of menu items from sandwiches salads and traditional Chicago style deep dish pizza. In walking distance of the hotel you simply can not go wrong.
Monk's Bar and Grill
Monk's is a local favorite of the Wisconsin Dells area. Featuring the world famous Monk's Burger.
Sarento's Italian Restaurant
The Wisconsin Dells permier Italian restaurant. Enjoy fine Italian cusine and gourmet pizza.
Field's Priemer Steakhouse
Enjoy fine dinning in a casual dinning atomosphere. Home of the Wisconsin Dells greatest steak dinners.
Denny's
Open 24 hours. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Home of the Grand Slam.
Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Company
New in 2002 locally owned and operated Moosejaw Pizza and Brewing Co. is Wisconsin Dells only micro brewery. The areas newest dining experience is also considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest using hops from the area to make our own fresh fl
Pizza Pub
This amazing pizzeria is located about 2 miles from us right down Wisconsin Dells Parkway!
North Wood Bar & Grill
Located in one of Wisconsins most versatile country clubs Northwoods Bar and Grill offers many tasteful selections

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
C. Grove.
Dec 15, 2009

Anniv. trip.

Fri/Sat. staff not very friendly. Toilet kept running everytime it was flushed. We had to move rooms the second day of our stay. Second room was fine, but a bother to have to move everything to another room. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the outlet mall. The shopping experience was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zephandi
Business
MEQUON WI
Oct 31, 2009

nice people,dirty carpets!

THIS IS OUR 3RD STAY HERE,EXCEPT FOR DIRTY CARPETS IT WAS O.K,JUST CAME TO GAMBLE AND RELAX.FOOD IS EDIBLE BUT LACKS ANY THOUGHT OR CREATIVITY.NICE PERSONNEL,CLOSE TO CASINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serenasue
Business
Northern, WI
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice

I've stayed here before and really enjoy the location,quietness of the hotel, and its big breakfast. My 6 y/o loves the pools and slides. Everything is just what we wanted EXCEPT our room was a bit more dirty than anticipated. There were stains on the carpeting, cigarette burn on the comforter (even though it was a non-smoking room), and there was frayed carpeting and bad paint touch ups. Hopefully all the other rooms have better appeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Aug 16, 2009

Not really good

The hotel room was not really clean & carpet was dirty. There was a bad smell all over the room.we asked the hotel staff atleast put some air refreshner in the room.But they didnt do it. Unfortunately i will never stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chaos66
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 4, 2009

Great Big Resort Alternative

We booked a room here for one night before a planned two night stay at the Kalahari. We were really impressed with the service and amenities. The pools are perfect for young children (under 10) and the free breakfast was really nice! I would recommend to families with young children who want to go to all the Wis. Dells sites and stay at a clean nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devildog(USMC Ret)
Business
Munster, IN
Jul 7, 2009

Good location for the price

This hotel was suitable for our needs. The rooms were clean and fairly modern. The maid service on the other hand lacked a little lustre. A good bang for your buck. My wife and I would consider staying here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mineral point, wi
Jun 22, 2009

nice rooms- waterpark ok

We needed a place to stay for one night. The rooms were very nice as were the staff. Unfortunately, we found the waterpark/pool to be dirty. There was scum and slime on the young children's play area and the large slide had scum. For this reason I would not stay again. If this area was clean it would be a great one night stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close it food, interstate and outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Jun 21, 2009

Great getaway

had a great experience with this hotel. from the moment we entered there was a friendly face waiting to meet our every need. would stay at the holiday inn express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, Indiana
Jun 12, 2009

Price is great!

The majority of the hotel staff was great, but the maid service was not. We stayed for two days in the hotel. We pre-reserved the room for 4 people. Both days, we only received towels for 3. The second day, the maid only left three towels again. She never gave us a second bar of soap for the shower. We ended up having to use the bar for the sink. Also, we were never given glasses the second day. We had to go to the front desk to get towels and glasses. I do have to admit that the hotel was very clean. The pool was great. The kids enjoyed it. I guess my only complain was the maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You save money by being by the highway, but you have a short drive to the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WISCONSIN DELLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mokena, IL
Jul 15, 2008

clean and updated

The holiday inn express had very clean and modern looking rooms. The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of foods and plenty of food. The lobby was clean and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chicago Uno pizza and grill was just across the street and they had terrific food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top